We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Safe, Terrible, the bag was stolen.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baan Nitra Guesthouse Patong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baan Nitra Guesthouse Patong
Ranked #269 of 396 Patong B&B and Inns
Guangzhou, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No Safe, Terrible, the bag was stolen.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

The hotel was horrible. Our bag was stolen while we slept during mid-night. Somebody broke the window. There were not any doorman and security system. Water was very small nearly nothing. There was not water pressure.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baan Nitra P, Owner at Baan Nitra Guesthouse Patong, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
it s the first time something got stolen, from a broken window when somebody sleep inside the room.
it s usually stolen by overnight guest ...we are in patong
the room isn t that big and you actually have the bed at 1.2 meter from the sliding window.
i think you forget to close the window properly and put on us with a bad review.we had already that part removed from agoda 2.7 review , where you state that we are not safe...
it s true there has been water problem in your room, we know it from the guest that stay after you...
if you told us , we would have change your room
we are a 12 rooms very cheap guesthouse (i think you paid 329 or 389 bahts)and not a large expensive hotel with a doorman( where you would pay 1500-3000 bahts)...i recommend you go in that kind of hotels next time you travel
.we have a 24/24 hours reception,if nobody in reception, there s a 24/7 bell at reception door.
it s been working like that for the past 10 years so that we can get guest the best price for an accommodation and it works...
most of our guests are very happy to stay with us and come back for many years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    13
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
1
10
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Almere, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

We have been here for a little more than one week and we can really recommend this guesthouse to other travellers. The rooms are nice for a good price. It has a central location and the staff is very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

When I arrived at this hotel at 11pm I was greeted by the very friendly and helpful English speaking manager Daniel who hails from South Africa and can speak Afrikaans as well.It was my first time in Patong and Thailand for that matter and I had many questions which he was extremely helpful with as well as pointing out do's and don't's in Patong which is a haven for tourists from all over the world.He told me the bars to go to and skip restaurants to eat at,markets and attractions, all together a very informative host.The accommodation is great value for money,during my time in Patong I stayed at a four star hotel for three nights as a bit of a treat for myself which cost about triple of Baan Nitra and I could not justify the extra money I had spent and after my stay at the Four star promptly returned to Baan Nitra Guesthouse. I was very pleased with both of the rooms in which I stayed, great air conditioning which is very important in Thailand,clean and basic rooms which suited my needs extremely well.I also managed to meet the owner Fred who is also very friendly and helpful and is a French ex-pat also fluent in English which would be extremely important for any travellers who only speak French. Location was great as well close to the nightlife but far away enough to escape as well as being close to the market and shopping centre as well as being very close to 2 7Eleven stores and everything else I needed.I enjoyed my stay immensely and managed to make many friends amongst the staff and other hotel guest that I was able to meet in the Hotel Bar located down stairs,on return to Patong I wil not think twice about where I will stay I will definitely return to Baan Nitra Guesthouse.Thank you Fred and Daniel and the rest of the staff for making my Patong experience comfortable,happy and very memorable.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms have an excellent view and a lovely breeze in the afternoon for a they are well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 81rabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baan Nitra P, Owner at Baan Nitra Guesthouse Patong, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
thank you neil and hope you enjoy your muay thai training

baan nitra guesthouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

I've been at baan nitra for about a week and its really good for the price.
Room with air con, TV, fridge ...
Super friendly staff, free WIFI, friendly french bar downstairs !!
I really enjoyed my stay at the baan nitra !!
Thanks to all the staff !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adrien a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baan Nitra P, Owner at Baan Nitra Guesthouse Patong, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
thank you adrien and enjoy your trip to nepal...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

Really good price for this room, i had all i need inside.
Friendly and helpful service: English and french was spoken.Thanks to Fred and Daniel.
Pretty nice location: 5 mn from the shopping center and 15 mn from the beach by walk
The bar downstairs serves relatively cheap beers
I have nothing to complain .good experience enjoy!
i recommend this place and i think I will go back for my next stay

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pantanimarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thaïlande
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

all good...cheap, close to everything and very nice room and view over patong, thanks, will be back....
so i have to write 300 characters...
nice welcome, good day trip to phi phi and good night life
and they are guest friendly, you actually keep your room key with you all the time, that was great...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttprvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Dorm room for 4 - basic, but clean and good enough, bathroom with hot shower, good water pressure, room has no air con, so we were sweating like horses, big table and mirror at the room. Stuff friendly. Locality could be little closer to the beach... I was only missing the air con. Otherwise recommendable...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarkahin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.4 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,011 reviews
1.1 mi away
M Narina Hotel
M Narina Hotel
#206 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#50 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.5 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#24 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Nitra Guesthouse Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Nitra Guesthouse Patong

Property: Baan Nitra Guesthouse Patong
Address: 47 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #269 of 396 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baan Nitra Guesthouse Patong 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan Nitra is a warm and friendly 11 rooms and 2 dorm rooms guest house run by our Baan Nitra Team. Affordable accommodation in Patong Beach, located in the well known and popular Nanai Road area with a comfortable setback from the road, our guest house backs onto the hill and has elevation and views over the Patong Beach area. We also have a dorm room consist of 2 rooms of 2 bunk beds each (4 people per room) one shower and a big fan with a locker for each bed, clean simple and cheap. We take good care of our guests and try to make sure you enjoy your stay with us and come back to see us many times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Baan Nitra Guesthouse Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Nitra Guesthouse Patong Hotel Patong
Baan Nitra Guesthouse Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing