We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are much better places for the price”
Review of Limburi Hometel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Limburi Hometel
Ranked #183 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 13 March 2011

Showers in my room had water standing making the room stinky, also hot water are hard to get.
Not sure who is the genius that design this hotel but hopefully he's not in this business anymore.

The staff are friendly but there are better hotels for the price, will never consider to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limburi, Manager at Limburi Hometel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2011

Dear David50,
Thank you for your review.
We appologize if you had a bad stay with us.
We have been over our records for the whole of February, 2011 and have found that we only had 2 guests from America stay with us during that month. Unfortunately we didn't find anybody with the name of David.
We take this problem seriously and would like to fix it as soon as possible.
If you could let us know the date/s that you stayed with us and the room number, we will be able to look further into this matter.
Since we never had any complaints before, it would help us if you can forward those details to us as soon as you can.
We appreciate your help in this.
Once again thank you very much and hope to hear from you soon.
Best Regards,
Limburi team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 44 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2011

This hotel is near Jungcylon mall where you get whatever you need from food, shopping to Cinema.rooms are clean and neat .Staff were very kind and honest.I forgot my laptop and went to the airport.The hotel manager was kind and he came to the airport and handed me my laptop.I am very thankful to him.The only problem is there are no lift.since you'll be out all day I recommend in staying in cheap and clean hotel unlike expensive 4&5 star hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AhmedArbab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

We stayed at Limburi Hometel for x3 nights in Patong. It is literally around the corner from all the hooplah of Bangla road, but the entry to hotel is tucked away just on the corner of the adjacent street. The furnishings are cute, and everything is impeccably clean and comfortable. There are four floors, we requested to have one of their better rooms which was located on the 4th floor.

Bookings include breakfast which is an american breakfast - served at 9 am onwards (but if needed they will make arrangements to have it ready earlier or later for you).

What impressed us most was the service and the staff. All of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Especially when we witnessed the poor reception girl dealing with a barking German tourist!!!! Perfectly handled.

It really is a hidden gem - so close to everything in Patong.

Even better for travellers, they also offer free internet 24/7 downstairs by the reception desk.

There is also a rooftop bar/restaurant area - which is nice to have breakfasat on and watch the goings on below you.


I highly recommend Limburi Hometel! Hope to stay there again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tona09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

Great location, with only 5 mins walk to Juncelyon .. (Limburi is just directly opp christine massage)

Awesome service!! - Breakfast was serve 9am - 9pm, however they took the initiate to pack sandwich with milk for us to start our day trip at 8am!! One of these day, when our evening trip was cancelled and the manager (boi) reminded us on our bfast.. excellent services

will definitely revisit!!

Cheers

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kley83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Booked this hotel room at Agoda. Room 304 was the room that we stayed at. From what I have seen from Limburi Hometel website, each room was decorate differently. Room 304 looks nice and the furniture is clean and new. Bathroom was rather small but you get what you paid for. There's more than 90 TV channels, which is a good thing as you won't be bored if you're planning to stay in the room for the whole day. The things that I don't like about Limburi Hometel is... there is no elevator in the building and there is NO water boiler in the room (surprisingly).

But no worries, 7 Eleven is just 3 minutes away and you can get cheap street food (fried rice, pork leg rice, sour mango salad, sweet corn) as it's just few minutes walk. The shopping mall - Jungceylon is just 5 minutes walk! It's really convenience to stay at here. Let's Relax massage & spa is just 3 minutes walk too. If you're planning for island tour or any kind of tour, there's a lot of tour agencies around, no worries.

The beach is however 10 minutes walk away. Overall, i think it's a good choice to stay at Limburi Hometel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkylurves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Found this awesome place through word of mouth. Staying in the heart of Patong with lovely people at the counter always there to smile and help you, it could not be better. Walking distance from the Beach, Jung Ceylon Shopping Complex, Bangla Road, next door bike rental and laundry.

This hotel still does not feature in Lonely Planet (yet), which makes it not crowded and perhaps more exclusive for insiders. Recently refurbished, excellent rooms with everything working. Superb staff: Dayah helped us in so many ways. From figuring out how to reach some place, renting taxis to go to airport and tonnes of other things, with always a smile on her face. The other staff were equally helpful.

The restaurant though, could improve itself to come at par with the hotel accomodation standards. This is not a criticism of the food there, which was also very nice, but a testimony to the quality of the hotel instead. They presently lack staff and the business is not focussed towards a restaurant yet.

I would advice all my friends this hotel, its a gem along with the people who work there. Highly reccommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shokks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Have just spent another 2 weeks at Limburi Hometel and was just as impressed as my first visit. The staff in particular were really friendly with that broad and genuine Thai smile to welcome us each time we encountered them.
Really easy walk to Jungceylon Centre, Bangla Rd entertainment options as well as the beach.
Make sure you try the lunch special at Lim Bistro. Wonderful selection and a fantastic price too.
The great security gives a good feeling too! Overall, if you want something more cosy than the large and impersonal hotel chains then you won't be disappointed if you choose Limburi for your stay in Patong. My next visit will be booked soon.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussie_traveller222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Priew Wan Guesthouse
Priew Wan Guesthouse
#119 of 331 in Patong
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Orchid Inn
Grand Orchid Inn
#126 of 331 in Patong
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patong Rose Guest House
Patong Rose Guest House
#180 of 331 in Patong
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kelly's Residency
Kelly's Residency
#105 of 331 in Patong
314 reviews
0.5 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#67 of 331 in Patong
303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Black Pearl
Black Pearl
#141 of 331 in Patong
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limburi Hometel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limburi Hometel

Address: 205-205/2 Rat Uthit 200 Pi Rd | Kratu Patong, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £17 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Limburi Hometel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every one of Limburi’s fifteen rooms are furnished and individually decorated to bring a sense of relaxation, comfort and freshness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Limburi Hometel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limburi Hometel Hotel Patong
Limburi Hometel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing