We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value for a great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jang Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jang Resort
Ranked #39 of 396 Patong B&B and Inns
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Value for a great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

We were walking the different streets of Phuket at Patong looking for an hotel and it was definitely preferred this one on the others. it is very clean, a fair price, the stuff were great and very helpful.great location, nice rooms and a fun little pool.

Room Tip: Bottom rooms are a bit noisy from the streets
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OrenHenig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    47
    28
    11
    5
See reviews for
17
44
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lorra209
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed 5 nights at the Jang Resort. It is located conveniently between the main road running along the beach front and the main road that goes past the markets and shopping centre. Only five minutes to the beach or the Otop market or Jung Ceylon shopping centre. BangLa rd is about a ten minute walk. There are a number of massage places nearby, but generally they do not bother you. The rooms themselves were spacious and comfortable. We had two rooms as we were staying with our teenage daughters. The shower in our room has low water pressure, but was adequate. Our air conditioner stopped working and was replaced with a brand new one while we were out for the day. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was basic, but good. The pool was not large but big enough for a relaxing cool down at the end of the day. The rates we got were amazing. Will definitely look to stay there again, next we are in Patong.

Room Tip: We chose a room that opened right onto the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorra209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Overall you can't complain. Good location, spacious room, free water and cheap breakfast. My shower pressure was low... but I used my buddies no problem. Didn't bother asking to be moved. The small pool is nothing special but decent if you want a quick swim.

Room Tip: Ask for bottom near pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

May 2012. This stay of six nights at the Jang Resort our second time. The rate was too good to refuse.

Location is reasonably good. One street back from the beach and about 10 mins walk to Bangla Rd. Lots of massage places in the area but it’s easy to ignore them. Minimarts and eateries nearby. A small pool (hence the “Resort” tag, lol) but the tiny swim-up bar was closed for renovation.

Room was a good size. Pleased to see that progress had been made on the bathroom showers. No longer suffering the discomfort of a shower floor coated with rocks. The plastic shower curtain is still too short so the bathroom floor runs with water. A simple fix would be to use a longer curtain or to lower the curtain track by a few centimetres. Too easy!

Breakfast is served in a small cabana adjoining the street. Limited choice but OK for a few days.

Internet is not free! We usually disregard hotels without free WiFi but the rate we got more than made up for the cost. Be sure to log off properly or your hours will continue to disappear!

Overall, a pleasant stay but we won’t be back until the WiFi is free.

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper level overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed at Jang resort for a few days, it is located at the Patong beachside, a very short stroll to the beach and shops.
For the same price there are nicer hotels around the same area.
It is however a good idea not to stay at the ground level.

Room Tip: Choose a room not on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverPearlgoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goolwa, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Had 7 nights in may 2011 with friends in connecting rooms. Couldn't hear any noise from the street at night. Good breakfast cooked to order. Rooms clean and good aircon. A small hotel in a central location close to everything. Nice little pool which we had to ourselves most of the time. Food at the front section good and cheap. Would certainly reccommend this place to anyone looking for a cheap but good hotel in a central location to the beach and markets. Would definately stay there again

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

It is a small place for maybe with 20 rooms, The rooms are clean and big enough.My room was not noisy but some are because of the hotel in the back. the employees are always kind.

if you are going there with your friends or a small vacation with family it is a nice place to stay because of the location. it is so close to the sea side maybe 5 min. walk and not so close to the crowd so you can not here the noise of the bars. the hotel guests can be noisy or drunk in the balcony but it is patong. can be anywhere.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puffy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Expat Hotel Patong Center
Expat Hotel Patong Center
#146 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
3.0 mi away
FunDee Boutique Hotel
FunDee Boutique Hotel
#128 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ocean and Ole Hotel
Ocean and Ole Hotel
#7 of 222 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Alexander Hotel Patong
Alexander Hotel Patong
#9 of 396 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tony Resort
Tony Resort
#68 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
3.4 mi away
Patong Palace
Patong Palace
#16 of 396 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jang Resort

Property: Jang Resort
Address: 210/23 Soi Kebsub, Rach U-Thit 200 Pee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 396 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jang Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jang resort is the ultimate relaxing resort that close to everything but still quite. It is located at the center of main patong street. 5 minutes to Patong beach by walk and 10 minutes to Bangla rd. & shopping center area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Jang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jang Hotel Patong
Jang Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing