We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$309
View deal
Expedia.com
US$309
View deal
Destinia.com
US$275
View deal
CheapTicketsUS$309
TravelocityUS$309
Orbitz.comUS$309
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
44
56
32
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
56
32
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews halfway inn we loved our stay rooms are large ground floor the hustle and bustle pool massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I stayed here over the peak season (dec-jan) for roughly two weeks. Some nights you could hear the street noise, other nights not so much. However, for me this isnt a problem.
The rooms were small but generally tidy.
I recommened wearing shower shoes while showering though, as you never know. The showers are also pebbled, so i was curious to know if they actually cleaned them and if they did, how well it was cleaned.
The staff were friendly and kind.
The pool was small with some shady areas, along with a swimup bar.
It is a rather small complex and does not have an elevator or lift, but doesnt need one.
However, i did find the location perfect as we were a close walking distance from the shopping centre and the main party road.
I recommend, especially to younger adults and teenagers, not to young families with small children.
I would stay back here again. Great for the price.

Room tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the pool, preferably the second floor.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eliza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2012

great location, well...if you really like Patong.... a lot of 'happy' massages just in front of the hotel's doorstep
the hotel overall is good, the rooms spacious, apart for the small bathrooms. They have also a small pool (never used it though).
a good 10 minute walk from Bangala road, just next to the main street where all the shops are and also a 5 minute walk from the patong beach.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LamprosB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We were walking the different streets of Phuket at Patong looking for an hotel and it was definitely preferred this one on the others. it is very clean, a fair price, the stuff were great and very helpful.great location, nice rooms and a fun little pool.

Room tip: Bottom rooms are a bit noisy from the streets
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrenHenig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed 5 nights at the Jang Resort. It is located conveniently between the main road running along the beach front and the main road that goes past the markets and shopping centre. Only five minutes to the beach or the Otop market or Jung Ceylon shopping centre. BangLa rd is about a ten minute walk. There are a number of massage places nearby, but generally they do not bother you. The rooms themselves were spacious and comfortable. We had two rooms as we were staying with our teenage daughters. The shower in our room has low water pressure, but was adequate. Our air conditioner stopped working and was replaced with a brand new one while we were out for the day. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was basic, but good. The pool was not large but big enough for a relaxing cool down at the end of the day. The rates we got were amazing. Will definitely look to stay there again, next we are in Patong.

Room tip: We chose a room that opened right onto the pool.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorra209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Overall you can't complain. Good location, spacious room, free water and cheap breakfast. My shower pressure was low... but I used my buddies no problem. Didn't bother asking to be moved. The small pool is nothing special but decent if you want a quick swim.

Room tip: Ask for bottom near pool.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjamin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews