We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jang Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
34
52
31
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
52
31
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbangla roadswimming poolthe ground floornice poolmassage parlourswalking distance to patong beachshort strollcomfortable staystayed nightsbreakfast was includedjungceylon mallroom was spaciouslow seasonbeautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We found Jang to be fantastic.
The staff are great, the location is very good its not too close to Bangala but easy walking distance.
Sometimes at night there's a bit of partying close by but we slept pretty well for the most part.
We had a few great afternoons by the pool having a beer and trying out our broken Thai language skills with the staff.
We'd come back.

Room Tip: Try and get upstairs its a bit quieter when the party animals return home at night. Also go across the road to the Half Way Inn and try the Great Thai food and have a beer with David.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motor_Scooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 4 days during March 13.
Was collected from airport without issue, however there was a charge for this service fairly reasonable.
Paid extra for a superior room, was very spacious however could have done with a paint as there were several marks over the walls, was also slightly put off by the dead cockroach in the bathroom. On the first night found the air conditioning to not be working, however once we had notified reception about this, they came immediately and fixed it.
Also had a plumbing problem as we woke up to discover we had no water for shower or sink, however this was fixed on return from our day out.
Our room included breakfast, there was some choice, however not brilliantly appetizing.
Slightly disappointed there was a charge for WIFI however there are several bars in close proximity which provide free WIFI.
Location close to the beach and all bars and restaurants, can be slightly noisy at night as its positioned near bars and massage parlors.
Found the staff at the hotel to be very friendly and helpful. Overall, good hotel and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K7R19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

i could not recommend a hotel more!!..
Beautiful hotel with an amazing pool area.
Pool bar
Incredible room service
The most amazing lovely friendly staff
Wonderful included morning breakfast with menu and lots of choices
great location right in the centre of Patong, night life, shopping, bangla road, junceylon sho
WONDERFUL WONDERFUL WONDERFUL
a must stay!!

After staying in TimeOUt hotel!! never never never stay there.. this resort was the same price!!


My home in Patong!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gem Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

What drew me to this place was how it looked from outside as I walked past on a previous visit. It appeared classy, but not too pricey, with a quiet, quality feel.

Thats more or less what I got. For $68 a night, a nice, tastefully decorated, albeit, dark room (they are all dark inside due to the building layout and the huge shady tree that dominates the inner courtyard. i didnt mind it being too dark, meant I had to turn the light on at all times of the day to see anything, but it also meant the place was easy to keep cool. I didnt post pics, as the photos on here and the booking site I used are quite representative.

What I liked most:
1) the pool is small, but very intimate, and the buildings are nicely arranged around it, giving you a sense that you are far removed from the world, even though you are not.
2) the restaurant food was cheap (120baht or so) and very yummy for the price, not like some 100baht 'specials' you find on the main drag.
3) location is close to the beach, but away from the crowds of the main beach street, and close to other shops too.
4) the place has a very intimate, cosy and classy feel, due to the building layout, and the dark red and black colours of the walls and windows make it feel very classy, and also because the courtyard is built around the (small) pool and a lovely shady tree

What I didnt like
1) the reception girl said I could check in at 10 the next morning (I arrived in town one day beforehand), but on the day, they said no, 12, so that was mildly annoying, given I'd gone to the trouble of checking...2 hours to kill at that time of day (its hot!) is not something you really look forward to
2) the sour restaurant hostess won't win any personality contest, but despite her, its a nice restaurant with good food and a nice outdoor but shady ambience
3) the first room they gave me, I awoke to the sound of tradesmen bashing timber outside in the courtyard, and I wasnt impressed, but staff quickly moved me to a quieter room.

Room Tip: my tip is not about the room, but a cautionary warning to potential guests. This hotel is surrounded on all sides by massage parlours, so if you dont want to be pestered by their solicitations, every time you enter or exit the hotel, stay elsewhere. I like a handy massage joint, so it didnt bother me too much
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blisteringbarnacles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I booked the room on the internet and got 'stay 4 get 1 free' so it's quite a bargain. The staff is Friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is located Near the beach and shopping areas. The swimming pool is clean. Overall it's worth the money

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phamkhanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews