We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem”
Review of Jang Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jang Resort
Ranked #27 of 420 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 July 2010

This is only a small hotel so don't expect a large lavish breakfast but on the whole this hotel/resort was indeed worth the money. My husband and I stayed for 11 nights. The rooms were clean, spacious and well maintained and the staff friendly and accommodating. The pool was always clean and once the unit door was closed most external noise ceased. There are always small inconveniences, but heck you're on holiday. The shower curtain was a little short and the shower base didn't drain very fast so when it filled up, it was time to get out. We overcame the inconvenience by leaving the bath mat at the door of the bathroom. Tuk Tuk drivers didn't know where the hotel was but we overcame this problem by using a palm map...Jungceylon here....Horizon here....Jang here.....no problem! Reasonable location, only 5 minute walk to beach, 711 across the road, 4 massage shops across the road, 1 taylor 2 doors down and restaurants at both ends of the street. We would seriously consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happywanderer1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank Patrik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer im Erdgeschoß sind sehr geräumig, direkter Zugang zum Pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monika19592015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kory61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvie77550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016
Thank YaSvetlana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Paripas Patong Resort
Paripas Patong Resort
#62 of 333 in Patong
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#41 of 333 in Patong
799 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nipa Resort
Nipa Resort
#119 of 333 in Patong
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bliss South Beach Paton
0.9 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 333 in Patong
790 reviews
0 mi away
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jang Resort

Address: 210/23 Soi Kebsub, Rach U-Thit 200 Pee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 420 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: £28 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jang Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jang resort is the ultimate relaxing resort that close to everything but still quite. It is located at the center of main patong street. 5 minutes to Patong beach by walk and 10 minutes to Bangla rd. & shopping center area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jang Hotel Patong
Jang Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing