We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Jang Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jang Resort
Ranked #35 of 407 Patong B&B and Inns
Manama, Bahrain
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 28 November 2010

We didn't have a hotel booking when we arrived to Phuket and booked this place from the airport office. We then took the airport van to town. The van dropped us next to another hotel, we had to walk 45min in the pouring rain just to find the hotel.

The hotel is located walking distance from Patong Beach, but it is very well hidden. It wasn't a pleasant experience to be walking around town in the rain trying to find it. This isn't the hotel's fault. I would recommend you make sure that the cab/van driver knows exactly where the hotel is, before you end up wasting 45 min like us, just trying to find it.

The hotel was nice. The staff were freindly. The rooms were clean. We stayed there one night and were perfectly happy.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fay_fay4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    50
    28
    11
    5
See reviews for
17
45
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2010

What a wonderful resort! We loved staying here, the location is so convenient, we would get up in the morning pop out shopping and could be back in the pool in 2 minutes.

It's a smaller hotel and to be honest probably not suited to large families, but this is one of the reasons we liked it so much, in the middle of all the noise and chaos of Patong, Jang was a really nice quiet place to relax and unwind.

The rooms were really simple but clean and with great features. The restaurant is small but the staff are amazing and always eager to help out.

We would definite go back, and I really recommend this hotel for young couples wanting that balance of nightlife and relaxing couple time.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2010

This resort is perfect for young travellers of Phuket. It is within minutes of the beach, shops, nightlife. The staff are wonderful and will go out of their way for you. The pool is gorgeous and you are allowed in any time providing you keep the noise down after dark. Rooms are clean and just what you need to just sleep and keep going for the day. Would absolutely stay again. The only thing, and what you will find everywhere in Phuket is that most nights they have fireworks on the beach, so sometimes sleep can be a small issue. However it didnt bother us all too much.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zara_h011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

The rooms were really elegant...all hardwood floors and really nice bathrooms. everyday they would fold the towels into swans and put fresh orchid flowers on your bed. breakfast was simple - eggs, toast or congee (asian breakfast) - but was good. staff was really helpful, too. the location was also really great. the hotel was close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. there are some 'massage' parlors across the street that are a little annoying, but they are everywhere, so it's not possible to be in a good location and not be by the parlors.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cristama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

This is only a small hotel so don't expect a large lavish breakfast but on the whole this hotel/resort was indeed worth the money. My husband and I stayed for 11 nights. The rooms were clean, spacious and well maintained and the staff friendly and accommodating. The pool was always clean and once the unit door was closed most external noise ceased. There are always small inconveniences, but heck you're on holiday. The shower curtain was a little short and the shower base didn't drain very fast so when it filled up, it was time to get out. We overcame the inconvenience by leaving the bath mat at the door of the bathroom. Tuk Tuk drivers didn't know where the hotel was but we overcame this problem by using a palm map...Jungceylon here....Horizon here....Jang here.....no problem! Reasonable location, only 5 minute walk to beach, 711 across the road, 4 massage shops across the road, 1 taylor 2 doors down and restaurants at both ends of the street. We would seriously consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happywanderer1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
SunSeaSand Hotel
SunSeaSand Hotel
#191 of 322 in Patong
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Expat Hotel Patong Center
Expat Hotel Patong Center
#149 of 322 in Patong
19 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Viridian Resort
The Viridian Resort
#105 of 322 in Patong
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
R Mar Resort and Spa
R Mar Resort and Spa
#57 of 322 in Patong
366 reviews
3.1 mi away
Deva Patong Suites Hotel
Deva Patong Suites Hotel
#39 of 407 in Patong
20 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ocean and Ole Hotel
Ocean and Ole Hotel
#13 of 221 in Patong
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jang Resort

Property: Jang Resort
Address: 210/23 Soi Kebsub, Rach U-Thit 200 Pee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 407 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jang Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jang resort is the ultimate relaxing resort that close to everything but still quite. It is located at the center of main patong street. 5 minutes to Patong beach by walk and 10 minutes to Bangla rd. & shopping center area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jang Hotel Patong
Jang Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing