We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jang Resort
Nearby Hotels
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Patong Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$121
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$176
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Beach Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Patong Merlin Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
33
52
30
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
52
30
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbangla roadswimming poolthe ground floornice poolmassage parlourswalking distance to patong beachcomfortable stayshort strollstayed nightsbreakfast was includedroom was spaciouslow seasonhot waterbeautiful hoteljungceylon mall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2010

Stayed for 4 nights in December. Our first impression of the staff was terrible- the guy who works the front desk at night has a terrible attitude. I think we interrupted his internet-surfing time. The girls who worked in the daytime, however, were great.

The grounds are nice, pool is clean. The rooms are okay (clean, just not exciting). The bathroom was sub-standard- clean, but the shower head sprayed in all directions, and the curtain wasn't big enough... it made for a very wet bathroom after each shower! The drain didn't work very well, either.

WiFi is 50 baht/hour... you get a login name/password and can log in and out so you don't have to use it all at once. I know 50 baht isn't a lot, but I'd rather just have the WiFi built into the price of my room... going down to get a ticket repetitively is annoying.

There is a 2000 deposit required to get a safety deposit box key- not a huge deal, just unexpected. 2000 is a lot (especially when the box was listed as a room amenity).

The location is great. Surrounded by restaurants, bars, shopping. 5 mins to the beach/ 10 to Bangla Road.

Breakfast is decent. Breakfast staff are really nice.

We certainly didn't have a terrible time... but probably wouldn't stay there again. The little things make all the difference, and there's better value out there, I think!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linner44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2010

We booked into The Jang Resort on very short notice after the resort we had originally booked into [ Palmyra Resort ] turned out to be a disaster. And they went out of their way to accommodate us which was a lifesaver to us as it was a busy tourist time of the year in Phuket.
The resort is very small in a little side street which was much quieter than some of the other resorts in Patong it had a little 7/11 opposite which was very handy it was also in the middle of Patong so it was easy to get to everything, but it could be so much better with just a little thought , there are no Hair Dryers in the room, yes you can get them from reception but in a good hotel you don't have to ask, they are just in the room , and NO kettle or cups in the room ,How much does it cost to put a kettle and a couple of cups in the room to have a tea or coffee ?????????? just little things that separate a GOOD hotel from an ordinary hotel as I said just little thing that stick in your mind.
The pool was very nice,the room comfortale but basic ,the breakfast basic, overall there are better hotels in Patong for the same money but this could be so much better with a little more thought to detail.
If you are visiting Patong you MUST do the James Bond Tour not for the Island but the tour is FANTASTIC but be careful there are lots of tour operators the ONLY one to do is with Siam Canoetours

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rauchous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2010

We were happy when we first saw the hotel & were still smiling when we saw our rooms. The good first impression lasted the whole time. The mattress wasn't the most comfortable, but "there's no place like home." Cleanliness is most important to me & I was content with the room...including the bathroom. The staff was friendly and helpful and they offer breakfast which is convenient. Location was central for walking to beach, restaurants, shopping, etc. It was a nice place to call home for 4 days. I'd come back.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PreciousConnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

We didn't have a hotel booking when we arrived to Phuket and booked this place from the airport office. We then took the airport van to town. The van dropped us next to another hotel, we had to walk 45min in the pouring rain just to find the hotel.

The hotel is located walking distance from Patong Beach, but it is very well hidden. It wasn't a pleasant experience to be walking around town in the rain trying to find it. This isn't the hotel's fault. I would recommend you make sure that the cab/van driver knows exactly where the hotel is, before you end up wasting 45 min like us, just trying to find it.

The hotel was nice. The staff were freindly. The rooms were clean. We stayed there one night and were perfectly happy.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fay_fay4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

What a wonderful resort! We loved staying here, the location is so convenient, we would get up in the morning pop out shopping and could be back in the pool in 2 minutes.

It's a smaller hotel and to be honest probably not suited to large families, but this is one of the reasons we liked it so much, in the middle of all the noise and chaos of Patong, Jang was a really nice quiet place to relax and unwind.

The rooms were really simple but clean and with great features. The restaurant is small but the staff are amazing and always eager to help out.

We would definite go back, and I really recommend this hotel for young couples wanting that balance of nightlife and relaxing couple time.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews