We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Regular Phuket visitor”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B-Lay Tong Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B-Lay Tong Phuket
Ranked #55 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
90 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Regular Phuket visitor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Once I saw B Lay Tong was added to the accor group I made an immediate booking. And I was not disappointed.
Small boutique hotel right opposite the beach , at the northern end of Patong. A 15 minute walk to Bangla Road area. Staff were very attentive and well skilled at their craft. Food was of high quality and reasonably priced. Would certainly consider a return visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruno035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    313
    130
    37
    30
See reviews for
121
544
73
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Great pool access bedroom; lovely gardens with attentive staff; bit of a shambles checking out as wanted to advance book another M Gallery hotel but that aside all was perfect. Will be back next year!

Room Tip: my superior pool access bedroom met with my expectations. The lap pools for ground floor bedrooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacationreviewer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

Hotel location is perfectly good for beach sunbath & night fever. Good for travellers not demand for excellent hotel service but simple basic accommodation service & pool. Room is clean & tidy. Few steps to the beach for sunbath. Few minutes walk along Patong beach to the city heart for dinner & beer. No taxi or tuk tuk require....enjoy walking on the beach for sunset or shopping along the street.
Overall is a very cost effective excellent hotel!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monsterbebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

I just wanted to comment on one of the posts about the Gold Chair that looks out of place in the foyer :) I love this hotel. It would have to be one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The gold chair in the foyer you will find was designed based on a similiar gold chair Michael Jackson had, and I think it looks great exactly where it sits :) The hotel is funky and in just the right location to spend my 40th birthday for 12 days. It sits on the quieter end of Patong beach but only minutes walk to the busy shops and restaurants. We stayed in one of the deluxe rooms with a spa on the balcony and although we had a few issues with the spa not working on the first day, the maintenance crew had it fixed ASAP and to tell you the truth the hotel and view from out balcony was so amazing I was happy to sit in the spa not working. The hotel was still opening a few areas like the club and cafe and I would expect in time they will be very busy. To the right of the hotel right on the end of the bend of the road was an AMAZING salon that had a group of girls that had personality plus and were a joy to give our business to. I just love a good Thai massage! 2 mins walk up the coast was an amazing italian restaurant called "Da MAurizio's" and although not cheap we had a brilliant Linguini with truffles imported from italy and they chef came out and shaved truffle over the top. I actually got to taste what truffle was and we loved it that much we went back and had it again matched with Espresso Martinis, Perfect. There is also the White Box restaurant and bar further up the road. The Hotel has some other great suites and also executive suites that are amazing ( I had a sneak peak) and although not advertised if you want something bigger again I would call and book one of these although I am not sure of the cost. Breakfast was good and for $10 what more could you ask for. The pool was fantastic. Infinity pool overlooking Patong Beach.

I found our room, perfect. Bed was soooo comfortable, glass wall from bedroom looked into bathroom by opening a blind, great for couples and the bathtub was big enough for 2 people. Love it ! And FREE mini bar each day.

The hotel wasnt over busy when we were there which I liked anyway.

I would definately be staying there again on my next visit. I loved it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjv1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

this was a dream stay, have stayed at many other hotels in asia and nothing compares to this. from room quality to staff friendliness, especially staff who were just superb, even the hotel manager would have coffee and a chat to make sure your stay was happy, would definitely not stay anywhere else, congrats to B-Lay Tong.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

We stayed at B-Lay Tong for part of our honeymoon and loved it! We stayed during mid November, apparently just after they had reopened and got a great deal. We also had our room upgraded to have access to the groundfloor pools, which was great. If you dont want pool access on the ground floor, then dont worry, the main pool is amazing. It has a great swim-up bar and the view of sea is fantastic, or turn around and get a great view of the mountains. The other great thing about the main pool is the water is nice and warm by the end of the day, so as the temperature cools you can keep swimming.

One of the great aspects about the resort is that it is down the quiet end of the beach. So you can get away from all the chaos of Patong. The beach across the road is great too, well worth some hours under an umbrella. Town is only a short walk, so you dont have bother about catching a taxi to get around. The beach is also nice to stroll down, especially when the tide is out and the water is shallow.

The restaurant and bar are great. We had breakfast included in the package, which was really good buffet. Check out the honey when you get there! The food quality is really good, great spicy thai dishes. The bar is well worth a few hours, good music, great drinks and happy hour is awesome for cocktails.

I think the best part of the hotel is the funky artwork and decor. You really do feel like you're staying in a gallery. Oh and the do not disturb sign is the best design I think I've seen yet.

All in all a great experience.

Room Tip: Pool access is great, but the main pool is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RicheeO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

I enjoyed staying at B-Laytong, this is a very lovely hotel, nice swimming pool. The staffs were helpful. It was just a few steps walk to Patong Beach. The hotel room was modern design and clean. I recommended you to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#33 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#38 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Atchara
Villa Atchara
#69 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-Lay Tong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Lay Tong Phuket

Property: B-Lay Tong Phuket
Address: 198 Taveewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Patong
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#19 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#30 Spa Hotel in Patong
#30 Family Hotel in Patong
#36 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — B-Lay Tong Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime beach front location at the quiet north end of the world famous Patong Beach within close proximity of the busiest eateries, shops and bars. The resort's 123 rooms and suites have a feel which exudes modern playfulness and funky vibes mixed with Four Elements colors scheme. It offers spectacular sunset views from its 198 lobby bar which overlooks the white sandy beach and sparkling turquoise waters of the Andaman Sea. In addition, free Wi-Fi internet access is provided throughout the resort's guest rooms and public areas, just 40 minutes south of Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your B-Lay Tong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b-Lay Tong Phuket, Mgallery Hotel Patong
B-Lay Tong Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing