We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet End of Patong”
Review of B-Lay Tong Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B-Lay Tong Phuket
Ranked #65 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 3 June 2012

This is a new resort, located at the north end of Patong Beach on Phuket. Rooms are very pleasant. Shower plumbing is constantly going from hot to cold, which makes having a shower difficult. Resturant no atmosphere what so ever, only half open, but the few lunches we had were pleasant. Staff friendly, but checkout was very slow. Breakfast was good but food was always just warm and the cups of tea luke warm. The resort is located at the quiet end of Patong. The pool area lacked shade. I don't think i would visit this resort again.

Room Tip: Lap pool access room was good, you could escape the main pool to the lap pool.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topcat2455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,024)
There are newer reviews for B-Lay Tong Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

620 - 626 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed 14 nights over New Years in a Grand Deluxe room. We loved it so much we have booked another 10 nights over New Years next year.

Reception: Hotel had only recently opened, so we decided to be lenient and let things slid as we knew there would be issues. Check in was chaotic with four people all servings us simultaneously. Paperwork went missing and was found again, lots of confusion, but eventually we were handed room keys. Wasn't that bad, but we had requested airport transfers at the end of our stay. Our flight booking confirmation was taken and photo copied, but when we confirmed the transfer two days before checking out, they had no record of it. So, as with most hotels, it's a good idea to re-confirm all requests.

The room: Spectacular. We we on the fourth floor of the Cello wing and the room was amazing. And white. The furnishings were quite funky, the bed extremely comfortable (made it even harder to get up some days). Rooms were soundproofed, never heard anything from outside, except the firecrackers. The mini bar had 2 beers, a few soft drinks, and really nice fruit juice poppers. Was replaced everyday and was a welcome relief after being out in the heat. Air conditioning worked perfectly and the room was always chilled. Enough storage space to handle the excess luggage we took.
The jacuzzi on the balcony is great after a day out. A highlight was sitting on the balcony in the jacuzzi, watching the sun set over the Andaman Sea, drinking champagne on New Years Eve. Big enough for four people.

Food:
Buffet breakfast was really nice. Large variety each day and the egg station made perfect scramble eggs. Tried room service breakfast on the mornings when the walk to the restaurant was too much to bear, and found this to be better value. Food was always hot and you got a pack of pastries to take out while site seeing.

The restaurant service left a lot to be desired. Again we put it down to a new establishment. Most of the time there was no one in there, staff or customers, so it wasn't unusual to seat ourselves and then wait for a good 5 or 10 mins to get a menu. It usually took the same amount of time to find someone to get the check.

The Hotel:
We found this to be the best hotel we have stayed at. The grounds are simple, but well cared for. And the Infinity pool. The swim up bar is awesome on a hot day. Sitting on a bar stool in the midday heat and cooling down with a beverage. There was usually a lounge chair available to relax on. A good past time was to stand at the edge over looking the beach and watch the world go by.

The staff were courteous and friendly whenever we passed them. The massage in the Spa was relaxing and well earned.

A good tip if you want to do some tours, or get some laundry done. Don't do it through the hotel. There is a little "Travel Agent/Laundry Lady", on the opposite side of the hotel to the beach. She booked us in to three tours for less than half the price the hotel quoted us. And she charged less than a third of the hotel for the laundry. We got our clothes back the next day.

All in all, I would strongly recommend B-Lay Tong for a relaxing holiday. It's not the cheapest hotel in Patong, but the quality of rooms and the service levels are brilliant. As I started with, we are going back next year and intend to make it an annual pilgrimage.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benbris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

stayed a week at b lay tong in May . After all the good reviews was looking forward to this. I am sorry to say I was hugely disappointed. I could have been at a hotel I stay at for work.First arrived through a back door as cars have to park at the side of the building. You enter an empty space and have to go upstairs to the foyer.Pool access rooms were narrow to fit more rooms and had no privacy from other rooms.Have stayed in hotels with much better pool access rooms. Wanted to use the restaurant to take advantage of our accor card but there was no atmosphere whatsoever and chose to pay more at other restaurants.I did not feel like I was on holiday at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyniApolloBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Great feedback! Constant sunny skies and high seasonal occupancy allow our resort to shine. However, as pointed out by this guest, cloudy days and lower occupancy do not bring out the best in our restaurant and arrival hall.

The good news is that we will be altering both areas during this low season. Our arrival hall will have an exciting new art shop selling and making our popular in room unique pieces year round, and our restaurant will have a new look with an indoor lounge providing atmosphere even during the low season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

If you come in a group a friends, it may not the best choose. Feel like hotel is not welcome us. It is the first time ever i been reject to have a joining room in such Low season in Phuket.
The worst thing was we saw a room (Connecting) right next to us to well prepare, but they refuse to give us bcoz it is under "unknown" refurbishment. End up our room was located at 2 far end. I understand hotel may spend a lot in "unknown" refurbishment, but our stay was just 2 night, is it this hard to find 2 joining room in such low season and big hotel.

Although, hotel provide high quality of services, but their attitude and flexibility is not showing any Accor standard i experience in other hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SAU11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

We are dissappointed that we could not meet this guest's requests.

We are assuming that this guest was staying in our popular Pool Front Deluxe rooms which were full during this period.

Yes, during low season, one would think it would not be an issue to have connecting rooms, however, we do the vast majority of our repairs and refurishments in low season, and we are serious about ensuring a quality room product.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mahesh_chandak
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2012

firstly the check-in was very sluggish, and it lacked Hospitality. though the pool was good, the Room service was very poor. for kids its not the place and some how the staff was not very smilling and/or at your service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rishikawatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#28 of 328 in Patong
744 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#36 of 328 in Patong
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 328 in Patong
1,688 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#50 of 328 in Patong
515 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-Lay Tong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Lay Tong Phuket

Address: 198 Taveewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Patong
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#19 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#30 Family Hotel in Patong
#35 Spa Hotel in Patong
#41 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £45 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — B-Lay Tong Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime beach front location at the quiet north end of the world famous Patong Beach within close proximity of the busiest eateries, shops and bars. The resort's 123 rooms and suites have a feel which exudes modern playfulness and funky vibes mixed with Four Elements colors scheme. It offers spectacular sunset views from its 198 lobby bar which overlooks the white sandy beach and sparkling turquoise waters of the Andaman Sea. In addition, free Wi-Fi internet access is provided throughout the resort's guest rooms and public areas, just 40 minutes south of Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your B-Lay Tong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b-Lay Tong Phuket, Mgallery Hotel Patong
B-Lay Tong Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing