We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B-Lay Tong Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B-Lay Tong Phuket
Ranked #54 of 319 Hotels in Patong
CHANDIGARH
2 reviews
“great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

I visit this hotel on 04 aug 2012 with my wife for celebrate our wedding anniversary. it was very nice experience with this hotel it has a great location near pa tong beach and rooms are well furnished .the hotel staff also has a good behaviour . all over this hotel is excellent .

Harraj singh sidhu

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SIDHUCHANDIGARH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    313
    130
    36
    30
See reviews for
121
544
71
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

We spent nearly a week looking for the best place to stay in Phuket and we finally froze on B-Lay Tong.. I must say i am so glad and proud of my choice :) When you enter the hotel, it may not give you a very lavish and plush feel, however the rooms and services make up for it. We stayed in a pool access room and while cheking in, our rooms were ready, adjacent to each other and the closest to the lobby! We were 2 families with one child aged 2 years each .. the pool access was a super idea as everyone in the family had food lazing around in the private pool.

Thr room was very clean with a very nice bathing area as well. We didnt have any issues with any facilities in the 3 nights we stayed there. Location is just perfect which is just off the main crowded Patong beach area still only a 5 min distance from the action.. The beach is across the road.One of the only hotels i have seen that offer free Wi Fi and Free minibar with beer and soft drinks ;)

The main pool is a place to be with a view of the ocean and a swim up bar.

Room Tip: Definitely recommend the pool access room for superrior comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deepakraina7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Wow, thanks for the super nice review. Glad you enjoyed the freebies : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

The hotel is well situated - it is a little removed from the main area of Patong Beach, but is a short walk (5-10 minutes) to most destinations in Patong Beach. The deluxe rooms with the spa tub on the deck are nice and worth the little extra. Also, get the breakfast with your room, otherwise it's a little expensive compared to prices overall in Thailand.

Room Tip: Get one with a spa tub on the deck, or ask for one close to the pool and front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPP566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Fantastic place on the sea. It is just the right distance from the noise and neon of Patong's core, so you can enjoy this place just the way you want to. The service and amenities here (breakfast, Wi-Fi, free minibar) really made my stay a good one as well as the hotel's helpful, ever-smiling staff. The pool was nice both day and night. Top marks!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 66skyrider99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

Location:
This hotel is located at the far end of Patong. Not too crowded in this area, makes it perfect for us. However, this hotel is not exactly on the beachfront. The beach is just across a public road. And the tides are strong. There are no swimming flags posted on the beach.I dont know the strong tides are seasonal or year round. As for the beach, the shoreline is quite small. Not relaxing... So I guess it is really a no swimming zone. If you are going to the beach to enjoy its ambiance, I will not recommend this hotel.
However, If you plan to go island hopping and other pre-arranged tours. The hotel location is ok. Taxi are available across the hotel. 200 Baht per trip to Jungceylon, Patong main beach. (not cheap).

Room/Service:
Rooms are clean and modern. Everything in their mini-bar is complementary. Bed-linen and pillows are clean. Unfortunately, this hotel does not have foam pillows. Room service is quite slow. I ordered food 2 or 3am in the morning and i have tried 6 calls to have my order connected thru the operator or the restaurant. Finally, the operator took my order. On the day of our departure, we asked for one bottle of water before our breakfast (before 8 am?), it was not delivered to us. (we left at about 9:30am)

Dining:
Breakfast- average nothing remarkable.
No buffet dinner. Limited Menu. But i love the Phad Thai noodle. We just ate once dinner at this hotel. We had dinners at the nearby hotel- Novotel (same group).

Security:
I feel the hotel has slack security. You can access the hotel from the restaurant. So I guess buglary maybe possible. CCTV- surveillance cameras are for post-crime review. It is not for prevention. I had a soun sleep at this hotel without thinking of the security issue. However, for security reason, I will try other hotels in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ngshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
I am glad that you enjoyed your overall stay, however, I am sorry that you felt insecure with our restaurant entrance. We will work harder to communicate more clearly our security arrangments to our guests e.g. restaurant entrance locked after closing with extra guard in front there after.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

My bf was going through the reviews of this hotel and decided to book it , thank god for him i have the nicest stay ever in phuket . Beautiful place , pool is awesome , love the quirky pieces of furniture when we entered the hotel . Room is spacious and the free mini bar is a plus , have a great 1 yr anniversary here , am a happy woman :D will definitely be back again :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicia-N1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
Well, we will definitely look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Excellent hotel stayed for a week as was at a conference at Gracelands Resort next door- was so glad I chose B-Lay Tong. Delightful, friendly attentive staff, wonderful sea and pool view from my very large room, bed so comfortable. Loved the art work. Delicious buffet breakfast. free Wifi and minibar. Wondeful Thai massage,

Room Tip: as k for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lemonpepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments! We will definitely share them with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.7 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#38 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#34 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Atchara
Villa Atchara
#66 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-Lay Tong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Lay Tong Phuket

Property: B-Lay Tong Phuket
Address: 198 Taveewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Patong
#19 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#30 Family Hotel in Patong
#30 Spa Hotel in Patong
#36 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — B-Lay Tong Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime beach front location at the quiet north end of the world famous Patong Beach within close proximity of the busiest eateries, shops and bars. The resort's 123 rooms and suites have a feel which exudes modern playfulness and funky vibes mixed with Four Elements colors scheme. It offers spectacular sunset views from its 198 lobby bar which overlooks the white sandy beach and sparkling turquoise waters of the Andaman Sea. In addition, free Wi-Fi internet access is provided throughout the resort's guest rooms and public areas, just 40 minutes south of Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your B-Lay Tong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b-Lay Tong Phuket, Mgallery Hotel Patong
B-Lay Tong Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing