We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it”
Review of B-Lay Tong Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B-Lay Tong Phuket
Ranked #63 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We visit annually in aug and this boutique resort was fantastic. Great welcoming and orientation away from all the noise but still close enough if you like a bit of walk. We did arrange transfer via hotel however they never turned up so we took a registered taxi service at airport which was only 650bht compared to 1400 baht hotel quoted. My only suggestion would be staff in the restaurants could do with a little additional training as they were a little slow to serve or follow up even though very quiet. Breakfast top quality and snacks by pool good value. A must try is the food stalls just next to gracelands albeit outside the cemetery the stall named mr Rambo is fantastic . A family run business with Nue and Mom and the freshest tastiest and lowest prices around we ate there almost everyday and have revisited year on year.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank MarlaKcbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2012

I am happy that you enjoyed your overall experience with us, however, I am sorry about your airport pickup which must have been very frustrating on arrival.

Its true that food stalls and some local restaurants nearby are quite popular with our guests. We get more and more comments that our location has an added value as a result of these merchants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,024)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

550 - 556 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

The hotel really looks like a modern boutique style resort. The pool has a view over the beach and sea. There is a road in between, but that doesn't matter! It is on a walking distance to the busy streets of Patong, and it's good to be away from that by staying here. Staff is friendly and the breakfast is good. No negative comments for this hotel actually, but it's not excellent. The rooms were spacious and clean. It is comfortable staying here, and I could recommend it to couples who prefer to be on a bit more relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen_Smith1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights in early August 2012. Being low season there was a lot to choose from at a good price and this hotel was quite reasonable value for money. I was disappointed the location - right across the road from the beach - was not better utilised. For example, breakfast was in an enclosed inside downstairs room with no view of the ocean. Nothing wrong with the food or service but the beach atmosphere just was not there.

I paid extra for a bigger room and it was modern, clean with a very nice bathroom with tub. Also had a jacuzzi on the balcony but really I am not sure how many people will go to the trouble of filling it up and actually use it. The rooms with lap pool access looked quite good and the lap pool was bigger than I thought from the pictures.

The hotel is within reasonable walking distance of Bangla Rd and Jungceylon, especially in the evenings when the sun is not so strong, so it is not always necessary to get a tuktuk. They ask for 200 baht each way - but could be got for 150.

Nothing really wrong with the staff but I have stayed in other Thai hotels where there was somewhat more friendliness.

Overall quite good value for money on a nice section of the beach.

Room Tip: lap pool access rooms looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samanthrax
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We had a four night stay booked and then moved to another hotel, within two nights we were begging B Lay to take us back. The rooms are spacious, clean, modern and practical. I loved the sun bed in the window to relax in the cool during the peak day sun. Breakfast was amazing and there was nothing more you could wish for from full cooked to sushi if you wanted it. The service was amazing and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing was ever too much trouble for them. Being a boutique hotel it is not over crowded and as kids facilities are minimal it mean it had a very nice adult relaxed feel about it. The pool is fantastic and there was always someone on hand to serve us. Love the free wifi and the complimentary mini bar - great little touches. Plus the have a statement of "honesty and transparency" on all their menus meaning all prices shown are including taxes so you know exactly what you are paying for.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We booked 2 rooms at B-Lay Tong as a final night stop of a 2 week Thailand holiday before we departed for Australia. The affiliation as an Accor Hotels M-Gallery Collection convinced me to book here. The foyer is impressive, as is the glass-sided pool immediately out from the check-in desk. The rooms were lean and clean - stylishly functional, although I was a little concerned to see a list detailing the price of EVERYTHING in the room - down to the cost of a flannel, should one want a souvenir! We were also offered 20% discount on room-service, and the mini-bar was complimentary (it did have 4 beers, and juices!).
Unfortunately, the location of this hotel (adjacent to Patong Beach) means that it attracts a certain type of guest (or perhaps just on the night we stayed). The continual scraping of chairs on the tiled floor in the room above, the incessant slamming shut of various rooms doors, and capped off by the loud revelry of various guests as they came and went from their rooms - shouting to each other as they walked along the walkway past our rooms at 3:00am just made this a "memorable" (but for all the wrong reasons) overnight stay.
I must say though, that breakfast buffet was extensive, and an obvious effort to impress had been made (but please, shut down the automatic piano at that time of the morning)!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the far end of the walkway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I was pleasantly surprised with B-Lay Tong, it is an incredibly modern and bursting-with-colour hotel but very reasonably priced.
It is perfect if you want to stay at Patong but don't want the loud music and nightlife to keep you up.
The room is very modern and clean and again bursting with colour which I love. I liked how there was a window seat/bed (as it was very large) by the window so you could lounge there. The bed is very comfortable and the room is fitted with very funky lights. Bathroom is huge and the shower is awesome as it is large and there's the option of using the hand held shower head or having water basically pour from the ceiling which is very amusing and novel but I loved it.
This is the first hotel I have been to with an all complementary minibar!
I would recommend getting a relaxing aromatherapy massage here which is what I got, it was so relaxing that I embarrassingly fell asleep! Oops! That's how relaxing it was though!
The pool is awesome, it's like a glass tank so when you swim in it you are reminded of being in an aquarium display (you'll know what I mean when you see it!).
We didn't really interact with staff too much (compared to our previous Phuket hotels) so I cant comment too much apart from the fact that they were very professional and accomodating.
If you want to go to shops etc you can cross the road and get a Tuk Tuk or Taxi, it will be 200 Baht so don't bother bartering as this is a fixed price and if you don't want to pay it they don't care and will walk away from you.
I highly recommend visiting Baan Rim Pa which is literally a 2 min walk across the road (opposite Novotel) - it is an incredible restaurant and I think it's rated number 1 in Phuket- it's definitely won a LOT of awards. Food there is divine!
I didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food. We mainly stayed here so we could be in Patong without the loudness of Patong.
A great day, definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DK020509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#28 of 329 in Patong
756 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#35 of 329 in Patong
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 329 in Patong
1,703 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seven Seas Hotel
Seven Seas Hotel
#59 of 329 in Patong
106 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-Lay Tong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Lay Tong Phuket

Address: 198 Taveewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Patong
#19 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#30 Family Hotel in Patong
#34 Spa Hotel in Patong
#41 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £61 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — B-Lay Tong Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime beach front location at the quiet north end of the world famous Patong Beach within close proximity of the busiest eateries, shops and bars. The resort's 123 rooms and suites have a feel which exudes modern playfulness and funky vibes mixed with Four Elements colors scheme. It offers spectacular sunset views from its 198 lobby bar which overlooks the white sandy beach and sparkling turquoise waters of the Andaman Sea. In addition, free Wi-Fi internet access is provided throughout the resort's guest rooms and public areas, just 40 minutes south of Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your B-Lay Tong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b-Lay Tong Phuket, Mgallery Hotel Patong
B-Lay Tong Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing