We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B-Lay Tong Phuket
Nearby Hotels
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,052)
Filter reviews
1,052 results
Traveller rating
517
318
134
42
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
318
134
42
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadpatong beachjacuzzi on the balconybangla roadquiet endpool bardeluxe roompool accessmain pooltuk tukamazing poolnight lifemin walkthe hustle and bustlehivephuketminibar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 1,052 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We booked the rooms with private pool access.It was really a treat.The main pool is also of unique design makes the water look colourfull and inviting. The breakfast was rich and yummi (first place i was to serve sushi at breakfast).The room has modern design and the free mini-bar and internet access just added to the fun. Excellent service and location at the norther part of patong beach,But still everything you need within walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IzzyE_TLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in December 2012 and rang in NYE there. We had a pool access room from our balcony and The hotel made our stay. NYE gala had excellent lobster and the staff were very friendly. I really enjoyed the location as it was right across the beach. All the staff were very friendly. The hotel was a bit pricey but we were there in peak season. We had a chance to meet the GM and his wife during NYE and they were such lovely people as well. All good things to say about the hotel only con would be the price but I guess you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piasandhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

On the more "calm" side of Patong beach, almost on Kalim beach this modern hotel was very much to our liking. You could walk into the heart of Patong and Bangla road (if that is your thing) in about 10 minutes, but if you choose not to then therr are plenty of really good restaurants around the hotel and furthrr up Kalim beach. The hotel is a 4 star trying really hard to be a 5 star but it is lacking a bit. The rooms are a bit "worn" (cracks in the walls etc) but nice and clean. We had direct pool access and it is not to the main pool but a long thin pool passing by 5-6 rooms. So we only felt comfortable swimming in our small squard of the pool outside our room - so if I stay there again I will not spend money on that again. (also those rooms get no direct sun!) the level of english of the staff, even for Thailand, was extremely bad.nit was only reception that spoke some english. We had several encounters with housekeeping and room service and if they didnt understand you they would do one of 3 things: 1. Someone else would call you back and check what you wanted, 2. Come to your door so you could use the wonderful language that is body language to make them understand what you wanted, or 3. They would say yes, and do nothing about it. They did have some nice touches though, like a beach bag for you to use while you were there, the mini-bar was free and refilled every day. We didnt have a meal plan on our booking but we soon discovered that it was cheaper to order room service for breakfast than go to the dining room so we did that for the whole stay. And do NOT let them book you taxi to the airport. They wanted to charge us 1500 BHT, but we paid 800 BHT to a taxi driver we found outside the hotel. (we rented a taxi for 6 hours for sightseeing and paid 1400BHT). But all in all a nice hotel.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cathrine27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Stayed at B-Lay Tong for NYE and NYD and was very happy with the room (with lap pool) and the hotel amenities (swim up pool bar, NYE gala dinner). Wes, the General Manager was very attentive as were all staff. The Gala buffet dinner was ridiculously good as was the breakfast buffet. The location is by far the best in Patong - beach front, just north of the craziness. Very cool place for a couple.

Room Tip: The lap pool rooms are a must!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessica9199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews