We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closest hotel to the beach”
Review of B-Lay Tong Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B-Lay Tong Phuket
Ranked #65 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is the closest you will get to a hotel on the beach. It is across the street from the beach. They have a beautiful pool that overlooks the beach. The rooms were clean and comfortable with modern decor and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Andrea S,
I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Mathieu Lacabanne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,024)
There are newer reviews for B-Lay Tong Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Good hotel highly recommended, good location if you want to be in quiet part of Patong beach. The outdoor swimming pool overlooking the Andaman Sea is very cool. We had a wonderful stay at B-Lay Tong Phuket.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Teong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear TeongL,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and highly recommend our hotel.
We are very happy to read that you had good time with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Mathieu Lacabanne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed for 4 days at the b-lay and we couldn't fault the service, accommodation and staff. Will definitely recommend the hotel to our family and friends. Thanks for making our stay a very pleasurable experience.

Room Tip: The pool access rooms are definitely worth the price.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lefty1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Lefty1967,
Thank you so much for leaving a review on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Mathieu Lacabanne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I've had the good fortune to stay at the B-Lay Tong on 5 occasions over the last 5 years and the experience this time was without question the best!! The hotel itself is modern and fairly new. The good thing is the buildings, amenities and the rooms are all maintained to a very high standard.
The location at the north end of Patong Beach is good as you are away from most of the hustle and bustle but still only a 15 minute to Bangla Road or THB200 in a tuk tuk.
The hotel offers many levels of accommodation but I find the room with a shared lap pool the best.
My partner and I had breakfast every morning at the hotel and we were greeted with some rather excellent choices. The short order cook did fantastic job and the general selection of food variety is on level terms with any 5 star! One other good thing is the staff they are so friendly but also very well trained in hospitality it's a credit to the management. On arrival the porters do a great job and are very knowledgable about the shops/businesses in the local area!
Finally I'd like to thank Nadia and Nina together with the other duty managers and staff at the front office! They were tremendous and offer all guests every assistant in a friendly and polite manner! Just a wonderful holiday at a wonderful hotel!!

PS the cleaning staff do an amazing job daily cleaning!

Room Tip: Any room depending on your budget! The rooms with the shared lap pool are pretty special!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Steve803,
All the Team would like to thank you for your delightful review.
Your comments are very encouraging and have been passed to all and in particular Nina and Nadia who made your stay memorable.
We would like to thank you very much for your constant support and we are looking forward to making your next stay even better.
Best regards,
Mathieu Lacabanne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just arriving home after staying at b lay tong. I have stayed many places around the world and this tops my list..
It took me a long time to decide on this hotel as you can loose yourself looking at reviews and it becomes a mind boggling decision.

So happy I took the chance on this hotel..

Loved the location,15 min walk to bangla road easy walk can take street or quite stroll up the beach, the area is quite and beautiful, forest & beach views surrounding. can hear the ocean, so really enjoyed being close enough to the action yet away just that little bit to capture the beauty of Phuket!

Services was amazing, they make the effort to personally get to know you, and greet you, And ensure your happy with absolutely..everything very trusting staff.

Day spa is really lovely had a massage from pretty much every different staff member and they are all great. They serve you nice refreshments after your massage.

restaurant great selection of thai and Western food, served beautifully with really good produce. Lovely singers on weekends while dining that really created a "dining experience". They often walk around offering you extra chefs specials to try for free.. I stayed with my husband in a Jacuzzi room great room ultra clean.

gym small but good range of new equipment to cover needs.

Overall look and feel of hotel is lovely
And a lot of quite pretty areas surrounded by trees to sit around
Pool is big and set right in front of the ocean.

I'm 27 and i think this hotel suits pretty much anyone.

And I would defiantly not get stuck on negative comments.

Second time in Thailand and I love to travel here it was the start of there monsoon (June) season yet weather was still very good.. Although I like to experience different hotels I will be coming back and staying at "b lay tong "as I now know it's a safe option that will once again b nothing short of a delight !!
Thankyou

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Verityz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Verityz,
I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback.
Your comments definitively inspire us to strive harder in servicing our guests.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best regards,
Mathieu Lacabanne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We have stayed in at least 15 different properties in different parts of Phuket and this one was the most unusual. It was an attempt at being ultramodern and that is going to be risky. It worked for the pool area and restaurant but the rest failed to impress.

The rooms were awful. Painted cement floors and the worst bathroom we have had ever. The shower had this unusual wooden flooring which had shrunk and revealed peeling paint underneath.the decor was supposed to be minimalist but what was there didn't meet the mark. We just couldn't settle and feel comfortable. Lucky we had booked only two nights.

The staff were ok but not the usual standard. The hotel was empty but they allocated us a room in a really bad position.

The most redeeming feature was the location. The front door is right on the beach and it's the quiet end of Phuket. Full marks on that one

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oct1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Oct1960,
Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us.
I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hotel location, its pool and its restaurant but regret however that you did not like the style of our rooms.
Every room has been designed and decorated according to the principles of Feng Shui in the four dominant colors: red for fire, blue for water, green for earth and gold for the wind.
I would like to apologize if our staff did not allocate your room properly and hope you will give us another chance to serve you better.
Best regards,
Mathieu Lacabanne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I had never heard of B-Lay Tong before I stayed there, it was a completely new experience for me and my wife and very worth it. This was our first time to Phuket as well so we're glad we chose this hotel as from the minute we arrived, they greeted us with kindness and quickly guided us to our Pool Front Deluxe Room. The room was very clean and had a beautiful private lap pool which was exactly what we wanted. On arrival, we were also given free drink vouchers for the Bee Hive, a restaurant/bar with an very nice outside area (next to patong beach), there signature drinks were definitely worth trying while listening to a trio of decent musicians covering popular songs in a very jazzy style.

The staff at the front desk were quite friendly and were happy to assist whenever needed. In fact, the girl who attended us was 'Kea' if I recall and was always smiling. I'd also like to thank Nina, the manager who made us feel very welcome with some extra special care, once again thank you for the relaxing time.

The food was quite ok, we normally stayed for breakfast and then were out most of the day. During breakfast there's quite a variety so depends on individual tastes. I think the Hotel could improve the variety a little bit by offering some more traditional Thai breakfast options :-).

Even though we enjoyed our very own pool front access, we did check out the main pool which was a beautiful infiniti pool facing Patong beach, this was pretty good.

The hotel itself is right at the begining of Patong beach so relatively easier to reach and once there, its easy to walk around, get tuk tuks to go to the nearby Bangla street or Tiger Kingdom. There's a lot of activities close by for everyone, as well as short drives away.

I would like to return to this hotel in the future, prices are not too expensive however its always good to keep a check on special offers through the Hotel.

Once again, thanks Nina and team for the experience.

Room Tip: Deluxe pool access is great for privacy and spoiling yourself a bit. The Sea view deluxe is better f...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Mr. K,
Thank you very much for your delightful review.
Your kind words have been passed to our team and in particular to Khun Nina who made your stay a memorable one.
This certainly motivates us all to keep up the good work and standards of service we strive for.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Mathieu Lacabanne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#28 of 328 in Patong
744 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#39 of 328 in Patong
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,688 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#45 of 328 in Patong
515 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-Lay Tong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Lay Tong Phuket

Address: 198 Taveewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Patong
#19 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#30 Family Hotel in Patong
#35 Spa Hotel in Patong
#41 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £61 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — B-Lay Tong Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime beach front location at the quiet north end of the world famous Patong Beach within close proximity of the busiest eateries, shops and bars. The resort's 123 rooms and suites have a feel which exudes modern playfulness and funky vibes mixed with Four Elements colors scheme. It offers spectacular sunset views from its 198 lobby bar which overlooks the white sandy beach and sparkling turquoise waters of the Andaman Sea. In addition, free Wi-Fi internet access is provided throughout the resort's guest rooms and public areas, just 40 minutes south of Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your B-Lay Tong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b-Lay Tong Phuket, Mgallery Hotel Patong
B-Lay Tong Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing