We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very noisy” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Front Hotel and Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Front Hotel and Apartments
Ranked #290 of 396 Patong B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very noisy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

I'm at this hotel now and after 2 sleepless nights I'll be cutting my stay short. Extremely noisy with people partying by the pool at the neighbouring hotel all night. In fact, it's 8am as I write this and they're still going.

Ocean front rooms have a nice view but the rooms are small. This hotel has the potential to be very good, but who wants to pay for a room where you're kept awake all night.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jason8WG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    22
    18
    8
    11
See reviews for
7
25
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

This hotel is only about 1 year old. We have stayed at their apartments next door in the past so thought we would give this a try being a last minute booking. The rooms are quite spacious and modern and the bed is comfy. The bathroom has a shower over the bath but unfortunately no shower screen so water virtually runs around the edge of the bath and saturates the floor which is a bit of a nuisance to clean up each time you shower. The air con worked well and our balcony was small but ok the sit and look out over Patong Bay. The location is great as you are well away from the noise of Bangla Rd etc but still within walking distance to everything. There's a local shop next door, laundry lady and taxis out the front for those who dont ride a scooter. The pool is tiny and right at the front entrance on the street, so not very private and there isn't any room for sun lounges just a couple of chairs. There's no lift so you will need to carry your suitcase up flights of stairs and the reception is non existent, you'll need to go next door if you want anything. Negatives about the room are - no tea/coffee making facilities, small old rusted fridge in the room, telephone in the room but no instructions on numbers to dial for reception, housekeeping etc. no clock, no dvd. There is security card access after 5pm which we weren't told about so got locked out the first night - small issues really but annoying. Overall nice hotel, with a few minor changes could be great. Staff were nice too.

Room Tip: The higher floors have unobstructed views of the beach otherwise you are looking at masses of wires...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wizzynew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

I stayed here with a group of friends in February 2011. It was a great place, really nice, relaxed atmosphere, with modern furnishings, and very clean. The room had a flat screen TV and what looked like a fairly new bathroom. It had a safe too and air con (all the basic things that you need). The staff provided us with another fold out bed for three of us to share the room for a few days at a reasonable price.
It was right across the road from the beach, and thankfully it's down the quieter end of Patong, so there weren't many people on the beach. We loved being able to walk across the road, pick up a coconut at the beach bar, and sit on the sun beds all day.
The hotel staff were also polity and friendly, and our rate included breakfast (usually eggs, toast, juice and a plate of fruit) which was freshly prepared each morning. The salt water pool out the front of the hotel is also quite nice to sit in to escape the heat while you're in between events or waiting to be picked up.
I'd consider staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vc753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2010

I've been to the front Hotel and apartments with my colleague, we was on business trip to Bangkok and we decided to spend a week end in Phuket, and we decided to rent a 2 bedrooms apartment at The front Hotel.... special place, 5 steps from the beach and fantastic view.... and the apartment ....so wonderful and fully furnished.
I will come back next January with my family and i will definitely stay there again.
Robert

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 188590Robertox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Patong Swiss Hotel
Patong Swiss Hotel
#199 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#60 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ocean Patong Hotel
The Ocean Patong Hotel
#262 of 319 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Avantika Boutique Hotel
Avantika Boutique Hotel
#144 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Simple Boutique SeaBreeze
Simple Boutique SeaBreeze
#253 of 319 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#11 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Front Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Front Hotel and Apartments

Property: The Front Hotel and Apartments
Address: 30 Thaveewong Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Andaman The Front Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #290 of 396 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Front Hotel and Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Front Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Front Hotel And Apartments Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing