We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Front Apartments
Ranked #220 of 409 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed in the apartments for 2 weeks and could not have had a better holiday. The apartment 3A was spotless and the staff were very friendly, helpful and polite. The sound of the waves crashing us to sleep was amazing and the view in the mornings made it all worthwhile. Thank you Front Apartments for making a fantastic holiday for us.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Shergar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for The Front Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

This cosy hotel is at the end of north Patong beach. And you can walk along the street to shops, restaurants, and night markets on the beach front street. Even the hotel is located in the main front beach, but it is in a quieter area and just across a narrow street is the nice Patong beach. The beach itself is clean and there are various water sports services. If you like sunbathing beach inclining chairs and beach mattress can be rented.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phiphawin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Spent the last 2 nights of my trip here in 4a, the penthouse apartment. Location was excellent, just across the road from the beach, & many shops, restaurants & bars within easy walking distance. The outside terrace area was so nice to sit on & have a few drinks whilst looking at the views of the bay.

The bedroom & living room areas were a good size, but thought the bathroom too small for 2 people. The apartment was clean, quiet & well maintained, and the reception staff very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaynewcastle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Our apartment was booked way ahead before we arrived into Thailand for our holiday. The moment we checked in we were slammed with an additional 10% as the hotel staff explained it was not charged during our online booking with Bookings.com. After explaining the booking process we went through the front office receptionist mentioned that previously Bookings.com has made the same error.

We were disappointed with the process and felt cheated as the booking confirmation states “Total Accommodation Amount”. We told the receptionist that we do not agree to pay the additional charge and requested that they deal this directly with the website that handles their room bookings. The next day we were called by the receptionist and asked to speak with bookings.com directly. One of my friend did go down and speak with the agent who called from bookings.com and to our surprise this particular agent was VERY RUDE. He (the agent) hung up as my friend explain what had happen. The agent also did mentioned “the hotel has your credit card details, hence they will still charge regardless if you agree or disagree” We took this a threat !! At this stage his (my friend) financial details was at stake and we were at the mercy of the hotel now.

Over the period of 4 days, we were called every single day to the front office counter to discuss on an error that transpired on the website. On the second last day, we were handled by one of the receptionist at the hotel and she raised her voice not allowing us to explain at all. It was suppose to be a calm and relaxing holiday turned out to be a fighting frenzy with the hotel staff. We did not appreciate being treated in that manner and definitely did not appreciate when we were told to leave the hotel or else they would call the police. The amount to pay is not much (due to exchange rate) but what was wrong is the way we were treated. No empathy was shown and we were never given any chance to explain, we were just told straight out :- pay or leave.

To add to this frustration, the apartment that we were in had a few broken items that took the hotel 3 days to fix!.. One of the wash basin was clogged and the air-cond in the living room was constantly leaking hence we did not get a chance to sit in the living room for more than 15min at any given time. We had to turn off the air-cond and sit in our rooms instead just to cool off. We did tell the receptionist on the first day that we arrived and we reminded them every single day that we met to discuss the error that transpired.

With the above experience with The Front Apartments, we will never return to that hotel in the future and this ordeal will certainly be heard by all our family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CheryllAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Awesome nice and close to everything in Patong stay for 7 nights here. Restaurant right next door beach across the road. Ideal for price. Shame about the mattress being solid, nice clean ideal for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ford_Boy94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Brilliant apartment for the price, the location, the view and the facilities. My fiancé and myself checked in the penthouse in 4A and we were overwhelmed with the size and view of the apartment. It has a separate huge lounge with the kitchen that comes with full length sliding windows facing the beach. The bedroom was spacious with an oversized 4poster bed facing the full length glass door that overlooked the same beach. It also has an awesome balcony with seats where we spent many nights having drinks while soaking in the sunset.

The apartment is at the end of the beach but we could walk almost everywhere in Patong. Massage parlours, pubs, laundry shops, mini marts, restaurants, clubs and shopping are all down the street. The beach is a stone's throw away and there was also a tiny pool/jacuzzi in the front hotel just 2doors away. We were really pleased with the apartment.

A couple of tiny faults include the failure of wireless connection for 3 out of 6 days while we were there and rough finishes of the furniture in the room. The main door to the apartment didn't fit well and was apparently waiting for a replacement. There was a huge broken hole exposing the wood on the bottom part of the dressing table which didn't bother us too much. Overall, a pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Not sure about other rooms but penthouse room on 4a should get you out of the hanging cables and wir...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Racydolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

This place was awesome! Very nice staff, and helpful with local tips that travelers would need. It is an apartment, so it is almost like you are living as a local. I enjoyed getting up, making breakfast, and eating it out on the balcony. The only down side is true all over Thailand, the beds are as hard as a rock, but at least the air conditioners at that Front worked like a champ. I cannot say the same about other hotels we stayed in around Thailand. Here is a tip: our room, 3b, was the only room with a roof over the balcony. Maybe the floor above had a better view, because it is higher, but no cover. 3b has to be the best room, but I am sure they are all great.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Project2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Patong Swiss Hotel
Patong Swiss Hotel
#248 of 328 in Patong
160 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#45 of 328 in Patong
515 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ocean Patong Hotel
The Ocean Patong Hotel
#283 of 328 in Patong
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Avantika Boutique Hotel
Avantika Boutique Hotel
#141 of 328 in Patong
273 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#39 of 328 in Patong
731 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Front Hotel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Front Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Front Apartments

Address: 32-38 Thaveewong Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 409 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: £18 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Front Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The front is one of the top hotel at Patong Beach. Featuring an outdoor pool facing the ocean, The Front hotel and apartments is just across the street from a peaceful spot on Patong Beach. It has a modern sea-facing room and free Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Front Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman The Front Apartments Hotel Patong
The Front Apartments Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing