We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Swiss Villas Panoramic
Ranked #24 of 230 Speciality Lodging in Patong
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have stayed in SVP three times. It is our favourite for a number of reasons, so I'll be brief:
1. Great location, away from the noise of inner Patong; but still only 10 minutes walk to Bangla roads
2. Close to the beach- 5 minute walk
3. Excellent value for money. The rooms are spacious and very clean.
4. Staff are amazing. Very friendly people, who know us by name and are happy to see us each year. Housekeepers are attentive and honest, and do a great job.
5. The pool is beautiful and the whole area is well maintained, with lots of seating and a beautiful view from the top.
6. Food is excellent- Molly's Pad Thai, yum yum!
5. We always feel safe and looked-after here.
7. Happy to organise scooter hire.

The only downside the GIANT hill you need to walk up! But, if you have a scooter then it's no problem to ride up!

Oh, and there are some lovely ladies that run a laundry at the bottom of the hill- fast, cheap, friendly service.

Last year we went to Patong on our honeymoon and thought we'd stay somewhere else...disappointed. We will be back again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DoctorMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge M, Owner at Swiss Villas Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

It was a great pleasure having you here once again. We will be very happy to see you next time you visit Thailand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2013

Chose SVP because of the comments we saw on Tripadvisor and I am very glad we did it.

SVP is about 200m away from the beach (5 min walk) and at the start of the main road that leads to the busy area (10-15min walk or 200 bahts by tuk-tuk). It is a peacefull location situated on a hill with a nice view over Patong buildings.

Everyone is very nice and helpful - hosts and guests.

The host cooks great (local) food that can be served at any time of the day and at a great price. Loved eating at SVP.
We did eat out a couple of times but it was not as great as we expected tastewise and pricewise.
FYI some locals serve food from their tuk-tuk and let me tell you it is very good!

The rooms are usually cleaned and prepared between 12pm and 4pm.
The rooms include all the essentials.

Went out with the hosts (local girls) on our last night before our flight to Koh Samui the next morning and it was very fun! They took us around the cafes until 4.30am :)

I had an awesome time in Patong and I have to thank SVP for all the tips, the good food, the good service and the good laughs.

Room Tip: Family room with garden seem to be the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanden81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge M, Owner at Swiss Villas Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We always try to make your stay special and very happy to hear you had a good time here. Always welcome. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Hi !! I'm mintzii,,swiss villas panoramic it's very good hotel :)) everyone nice and friendly for customers ,, in here have everything same Big hotel and in S.V.P good price for me ,,i think ..hmm..this place it's perfect ..food good for everyone""good service for take care every customers ,,and very clean

Room Tip: if you stay some there make you happy all the time,,I think,,this good for you :))
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mintzii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge M, Owner at Swiss Villas Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Hi Mintzii, Thanks for your review. It will be good to have you back here once again. Let me know your dates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Odalar genel olarak şehir manzaralı ve geniş.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank minegulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank R. Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Angelatigr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.3 mi away
Swiss Palm Beach
Swiss Palm Beach
#73 of 329 in Patong
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thanthip Beach Resort
Thanthip Beach Resort
#119 of 329 in Patong
153 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Unity Patong
The Unity Patong
#35 of 230 in Patong
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Le Versace Residence
Le Versace Residence
#5 of 230 in Patong
62 reviews
5.1 mi away
Kata Tranquil Villa
Kata Tranquil Villa
#7 of 113 in Karon
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hello Yaya Residence
Hello Yaya Residence
#91 of 230 in Patong
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Villas Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Villas Panoramic

Address: 220/3 Prabaramee Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Sweet Bar 2 & Villas)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 230 Speciality Lodging in Patong
Price Range: £22 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss Villas Panoramic 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss Villas Panoramic offers 3 types of accommodation, Deluxe Rooms, Apartments and Villas. All are contemporary design and include facilities such as comfortable beds, air conditioning, FREE Wi-Fi internet, safe deposit box, refrigerator, hot & cold shower and LCD cable TV. Swiss Villas Panoramic is located in a quiet and scenic part of Patong Beach but within easy reach of everything. The beach is just a few minutes away where you will find 3.6 Kilometers of beautiful white sand and clear water with stunning panoramic views over the Andaman Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Swiss Villas Panoramic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Villas Panoramic Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing