We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurants around Chang Residence”
Review of Chang Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chang Residence
Ranked #122 of 338 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 20 November 2012

The Chang residence hotel has a sumptuous prepaid breakfast but if you are looking for a clean way to start your day when you leave the hotel go right. About 100 meters up the road you will find the Rom Muang restaurant. English breakfast is 180bt and You get toast x 2, coffee / hot beverage, fresh squeezed juice breakfast main meal is sausage, baked beans two eggs to your liking, bacon, ham, side salad garnish, potato onion melody all in a good sized portion. We ate there every day but changed out night meals to add variety. The staff at Rom are always happy, full of smiles and unobtrusive. It's well worth looking into there is a laundry across the road 50bt per kilo "ready the next day" Hope you get tge same enjoyment that we did "Bon Appetite"

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TeenaCaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

It's a well appointed hotel with friendly staff, beautiful clean pool and generally nice all round the only sad point was the cooking smells from the local restaurant but we bought a gel scent for the room and it was not noticeable once we get it to work you will be pleasantly surprised at the quality and value you will receive.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeenaCaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I really enjoyed staying there! The room, lobby & restaurant was clean. They used a lot like wood, stone design, natural & cosy feel~ They had steam room and swimming pool, can really relax there. Their staff were friendly, especially the manager/ boss, talked to him a lot, haha....

Although their location was slightly far away from patong beach area(30 mins walk), but walk around that area was like another small area for you to explore :) My friend and i like the bbq buffet nearby!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoekam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I really liked this hotel. I am a writer and travel all over Thailand and I have experienced hotels at both ends of the spectum, this was a good one. The hotel was spotlessly clean and I loved the stone wall in the bedroom and bathroom. The hotel was not expensive but what really made my stay was the wonderful friendly staff. I ended up doing a cover shoot in the hotel reception for one of my books and the staff couldn't have been more helpful, moving furniture and lighting for the shoot. I ended up staying for a month. the hotel is situated on Nanai Road and so if you are looking to spend much time on the beach or along Bangla Road then it is a taxi ride away or hire a motor bike, but if you want a lovely hotel away from the noise and bright lights then this is a great place.The hotel has a small pool and a sauna and if you are a single male and end up with female company they don't charge you any extra for your guest.Within walking distance there is 'Dons bar' that does great value food and once a week has an all you can eat BBQ for 200 baht.there is also a few restaurants and I would recommend the Khon kaen BBQ opposite the market on Nanai Rd. If you are feeling fit you can walk to the Jungceylon shopping mall in about 20 minutes.

Room Tip: all the rooms overlook the pool and are quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guysgood2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

while travelling round Thailand on a budget, phuket was not my favourite place. chang residence was buy far my favourite cheap hotel, it was clean, the beds were so comfortable and had a nice pool, the staff were friendly and helpful... I never ate or drank there as it was very over priced, its quite far away from the beach we had to pay 200bht and get a tuk tuk to the beach and town centre each time. but it was worth it to stay in such a comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roisin83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ozonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Tata_trueluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Rabbit Mansion
Rabbit Mansion
#259 of 338 in Patong
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Cottage Resort
Patong Cottage Resort
#191 of 338 in Patong
92 reviews
1.4 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#176 of 338 in Patong
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Triple Three Palace
Triple Three Palace
#188 of 338 in Patong
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baan Veerakit
Baan Veerakit
#139 of 338 in Patong
24 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun Hill Hotel
Sun Hill Hotel
#100 of 338 in Patong
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chang Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chang Residence

Address: 156/1 Nanai Road | Patong Beach, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 338 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: £20 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chang Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Chang Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chang Residence Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing