We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chang Residence
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
191Inn(Patong)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Resort(Patong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
18
51
15
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
51
15
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotellight sleeperpatong beachhot waterplace to staybangla roadchiangnoisetaxiphuketbalconyamenities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2012

After a disappointing stay in another hotel I checked into Chang Residence on my 2nd day in Patong. Was warmly welcomed by the entire staff and manager. Room was excellent and not forgetting the huge sparkling pool.Reception staff and the maintenance man was very pleasant and alwys helpful. A definate place to be in Patong. Very close to store.ATM and taxi pick up point.
Was sad to leave after 18 day. Sarwardee Chang Staff and Management.

Room Tip: No lifts, I went to closest to reception area.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Norman177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

The Chang residence hotel has a sumptuous prepaid breakfast but if you are looking for a clean way to start your day when you leave the hotel go right. About 100 meters up the road you will find the Rom Muang restaurant. English breakfast is 180bt and You get toast x 2, coffee / hot beverage, fresh squeezed juice breakfast main meal is sausage, baked beans two eggs to your liking, bacon, ham, side salad garnish, potato onion melody all in a good sized portion. We ate there every day but changed out night meals to add variety. The staff at Rom are always happy, full of smiles and unobtrusive. It's well worth looking into there is a laundry across the road 50bt per kilo "ready the next day" Hope you get tge same enjoyment that we did "Bon Appetite"

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TeenaCaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

It's a well appointed hotel with friendly staff, beautiful clean pool and generally nice all round the only sad point was the cooking smells from the local restaurant but we bought a gel scent for the room and it was not noticeable once we get it to work you will be pleasantly surprised at the quality and value you will receive.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeenaCaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I really enjoyed staying there! The room, lobby & restaurant was clean. They used a lot like wood, stone design, natural & cosy feel~ They had steam room and swimming pool, can really relax there. Their staff were friendly, especially the manager/ boss, talked to him a lot, haha....

Although their location was slightly far away from patong beach area(30 mins walk), but walk around that area was like another small area for you to explore :) My friend and i like the bbq buffet nearby!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoekam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I really liked this hotel. I am a writer and travel all over Thailand and I have experienced hotels at both ends of the spectum, this was a good one. The hotel was spotlessly clean and I loved the stone wall in the bedroom and bathroom. The hotel was not expensive but what really made my stay was the wonderful friendly staff. I ended up doing a cover shoot in the hotel reception for one of my books and the staff couldn't have been more helpful, moving furniture and lighting for the shoot. I ended up staying for a month. the hotel is situated on Nanai Road and so if you are looking to spend much time on the beach or along Bangla Road then it is a taxi ride away or hire a motor bike, but if you want a lovely hotel away from the noise and bright lights then this is a great place.The hotel has a small pool and a sauna and if you are a single male and end up with female company they don't charge you any extra for your guest.Within walking distance there is 'Dons bar' that does great value food and once a week has an all you can eat BBQ for 200 baht.there is also a few restaurants and I would recommend the Khon kaen BBQ opposite the market on Nanai Rd. If you are feeling fit you can walk to the Jungceylon shopping mall in about 20 minutes.

Room Tip: all the rooms overlook the pool and are quiet at night
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guysgood2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews