We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money as always”
Review of The Orchid Garden

The Orchid Garden
Ranked #126 of 554 Restaurants in Patong
Cuisines: European, Pizza, Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Value for money as always”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Good variety and selection of food. Friendly staff. Restuarant clean tidy. We eat here each time we are in Patong and never disappoints

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    134
    31
    18
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“the orchid garden”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This restaurant is at the top end of kepsap soi-on corner of ratuthit rd.,
Ate here a few times & food was good.
Large helpings & nicely prepared & set out on plate.
Average price for phuket.
Definately worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shawnh56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“cheap... good...”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

very good service in this restaurant. The seafood is very cheap and good taste.
highly recommended!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xuanmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Just back to Phuket and looked up our favorite restaurants. We have 3 or 4 places we return to, the orchid garden is definately one of them that moves with the times. It just gets better and better. The place was very full so we did have to wait 35-40 mins for our food, but hey, we were the last to arrive and I dont want my meal to be a ready to eat from the microwave. I can only descibe the food here as outstanding and cheap enough for everyone to aford. I like that the Thai food is divided into the dishes that we all know and love such as the mussamans and panangs, and on the very next page it is full of real traditional Thai food. We tried some and loved it. Lots to choose from as I see that they now cover loads of international dishes as well as amazingly presented seafood. My wife noticed that almost every table had taken photos of their food as it come out. Service was efficient and charming as we have come to expect in Thailand these days. Incidentally, the waiter suggested that we write our comments to trip advisor. He told us that if he gets mentioned for good service he gets a bonus at the end of the month. Well Ouw, here you go son, great job and spend your bonus well. We recommend the orchid garden without hesitation. Next review of a different restaurant tomorrow.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food poisoning, poor thai menu”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Ordered a curry as mild and was very, very spicy. I felt ill the night after with stomach cramps. Friend had cashew chicken and suffered food poisoning afterwards. We later realized this is a sister restaraunt to Dee-Lish which we also felt ill after eating but not severe food poisoning as we had after Orchid. The Western menu may be fine and is why it's so busy. Would not return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 453mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Orchid Garden also viewed

 

Been to The Orchid Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing