We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic Modern Hotel with great service”
Review of Nap Patong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nap Patong
Ranked #9 of 338 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2011

This hotel was great value for out stay in Patong. It is close enough to all the action and there is a wide variety of restaurants, shops, markets, massage even the beach within a couple of minutes (and only 10 minutes from the main Bangla road area) but is quiet and tucked away enough to be relaxing and calm.
The food was excellent and not expensive for what you get and breakfast was also decent.
The service was fantastic and staff friendly and helpful.
The room was modern, comfortable and chic with a cool balcony overlooking the pool. The minibar (non alcoholic drinks) were complimentary and they gave us a voucher for a fruit platter and brought snacks around the pool. (where cocktails were quite reasonably priced)
My partner used the Spa and said it was excellent and received a nice discount and some extras thrown in.
It is a 3 minute walk to the beach but we didnt spend much time there - preferring the chilled out swimming pool instead!
This was our first trip to Phuket and we wanted to be central so this was a good place for us although if i was coming back for a relaxing holiday i would go to another beach instead. However at some of these cool resorts you are left quite isloated and not a lot of choice of things outside the hotel - which there is no shortage of in Patong. If you are going to stay in Patong then i would say this is the perfect place!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 255103Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNapPatong, Marketing Communication Officer at Nap Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2011

Dear Sir

We would like to a minute to thank you on your comment regard to your recent stayed at The Nap.We are pleased to hear your compliment toward our service and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back our hotel in the near future

Best Regards
The Nap Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,282 - 1,288 of 1,782 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2011

All good, no complaints. Good room facilities, sea view, quiet, stylish.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aidyvonshady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

had to write a review with regards to 76 Bar which is located at the nap we dined here 5 times during our stay in phuket and can only rave about the staff, chef and food at this hotel. the chef came out to greet us each time and asked what type of food we liked he would then recommend what dish to try nothing was to much bother for these staff. they always greeted us with smiling faces and a chat. Also tried out the spa which was super fell a sleep during treatment it was so relaxing.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyrosegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

+ this hotel is new, modern, designed, clean. The service is helpful. The beach is near (200m). Need to walk 30mn to go on the center of Patong. Free wifi. Free minibar (no alcohol)

- tables of the restaurant outside are design but not comfortable, swimming pool not high, sea view from the 5th floors only, no table to put your laptop in the room. The aircon is super cool. The fitness room is poor. No steam or sauna. Breakfast ok but ordinary...Good to know:

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asiatrip61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

stayed eight nights here as we wanted to be central in patong could'nt have asked for better . one block to beach and one block to shopping with heaps of places to eat and drink. room was lovely with great air conditioning, balcony and very clean, and service is the best. out of all the places we stayed on this trip with others being 5* this hotel provided the best and friendliest service by far. our breakfast was provided in our package which was good. had many meals next door at the nap which l would rate up there with the best of them the food was simply outstanding, along with the staff and service. lots of people are worried about security of cameras and laptops etc in hotel rooms well we left our out with phones and money and the housekeeping staff were so honest nothing was taken. being so close to everything we expected noise at night but found our roon so quite. Tried the spa out here which is next door in the nap sooo good. overall we will be back to stay highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyrosegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

The main reason this doesn't get 5 stars, is because it has a confusing relationship with the Nap Patong, doesn't allow a breakfast package, and is probably not as well located as some more central hotels (not necessarily a bad thing) - other than that, ticks all round.
Here's what you get:
Room size is excellent, with great en suite indoor/outoor balcony, clean and inviting. You get that 'ahh, i'm going to be happy here' feeling when you walk in.
Reception staff - smiley, happy, helpful. Well done reception.
Looks like a concerted effort to have a stand-alone successful restaurant/bar with sunken loung and water features is being made (but may technically be part of the 'sister' hotel Nap Patong). A good start and good idea - the restaurant and entrance bar area are cool, and an additional pool and (paid) breakfast area can be used as part of the 'sister hotel'.
All in all - i would go for it again over the other larger hotel i stayed in in Patong, and understand the 'home away from home' aspect of it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R06R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

My expectations of a new hotel were fulfilled upon our arrival. Modern, clean and stylish. The location was perfect, situated at the northen [flat] end of patong beach, about a 2 minute walk from beach front and approximately 15 min walk to major shopping centre. The room was spacious with flat screen tv, large balcony with sofa/coffee table/ ceiling fan, good sized bathroom with large shower [no bath] and plenty of storage space for luggage with drawers/ shelves/hanging space. The pool was small compared to other larger resorts but the bonus was no Kids Club so it was a relaxing atmosphere with easy listening 'cocktail bar' type music playing. We loved the music so much we asked for a copy to take home. The staff were friendly with smiles, typical Thai. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: get a second or third level overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ausbron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#33 of 338 in Patong
831 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 338 in Patong
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nap Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nap Patong

Address: 5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#7 Spa Hotel in Patong
#8 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#10 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £50 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nap Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate HIP HOTEL is just a short stroll to the bustling capital of Phuket’s nightlife, while tucked away in the heart of Patong Beach. Delivering a balance of calm, style and uncompromising quality, The Nap is a chic haven for those in search of a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Nap Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nap Patong Hotel Patong
Nap Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing