We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, luxurious, clean and lovely staff.”
Review of Nap Patong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nap Patong
Ranked #9 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Myself and 2 friends stayed at the Nap Patong for 5 nights in Aug 2011. We had an incredibly long trip from Dublin, so the fact that they supplied a complimentary airport pick up was very appreciated, especially considerate taking in the fact that our connecting flight from Bangkok to Phuket was delayed by an hour. On arrival we were presented with fruit juice and a cool towel which is a lovely touch. We requested a third bed in our room and I was expecting a sub standard cot, but it was a good quality mattress on a standard size single bed. The non smoking room was huge and airy, the bathroom was typically spotlessly clean with a beautiful walk in rain shower. A large flat screen tv, complimentary mineral water and mini bar (consisting of soft drinks and minerals) were also supplied, There is free wi-fi and the connection is fast. The balcony area is large and pleasant and the pool area is also particularly nice to lounge around at instead of making the trip to the beach for a change. However the beach is only a 5 minute walk away so there really is no excuse. All of the staff were incredibly professional and friendly and were a pleasure to deal with. One small criticism I have was concerning extending our stay. We decided to extend our stay for another 3 nights and when we approached reception to arrange this, they advised us of the price and then told us it would be cheaper to go to our room and book online through Booking.com. I still dont understand that..... I would have thought having the client standing there in front of you would lend to the hotel being able to organise an extended stay more easily,and of course offer a discounted price, but that was not the case - odd.
Anyway the hotel is sufficiently far away from the madness of Bangla Road so as to avoid the noise and associated seediness, but close enough within walking distance or 200 THB in a tuk tuk if you prefer a night out. The bar is nice and the cocktails are decent. But its very quiet which is a shame because it could be an excellent spot.
I would return to the hotel as it is so lovely, but would have second thoughts about Patong itselt.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paulas1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNapPatong, Marketing Communications Officer at Nap Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to write the review regard to your recent stayed at The Nap Patong. We delight to hear you enjoy your stay with us and the comment toward our staffs and services is appreciated. Our pleasure to service you. We all look forward to welcoming you back our hotel in the near future

Again, thank you for the great time with us

Best Regards
The Nap Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,184 - 1,190 of 1,699 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2011

The Nap is situated right near all your shops, massage places and the beach but still away from the noise of Patong Beach. The staff were extremly helpful especially when my dad was unwell. They are always friendly and happy to assist. The pool is beautiful and the food at the hotel is amazing yet very affordable. The happy hour and buffet breakfast were both great. Amazing service and facilities considering the price we paid.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephQ90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNapPatong, Marketing Communications Officer at Nap Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write the review. We appreciate for your kind words about The Nap. We glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us.Our pleasure to assist you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Best Regards,
The Nap Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

This hotel was well worth it in Patong. It is not in the crowded area and it's 3 minutse walk to the beach. It was about 15 minutes walk to the mall. I booked directly with the hotel and it was a wise choice. They were very accomodating and extremey fast getting back to me with any question I had. The breakfast buffet was great, exercise room was great. The pool is small and got a little crowded. There is very little to complain about for a hotel in Patong.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juxworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We don't normally stay in expensive hotels but I got by baht rate mixed up and made a booking for 3 days through the website www.booking.com which was non refundable. First impressions on check in were good even though it was pouring with rain when we arrived. I tried to cancel our third night to save us some money and the manager came out to speak to me. He explained that the webiste had already deducted the money from our credit card so nothing he could do. Fair enough, you can't blame a girl for trying. He did however upgrade our room which was a nice touch.

Our upgraded room had a balcony and spiral stairs leading to a private terrace complete with 2 sunbeds. Our room overlooked the pool, just a shame that it rained for 3 days solid, our entire stay! The queensize bed was comfy, great to have a DVD player and the Wi-Fi connection was great. However the room wasn't that comfortable, bed side tables needed to be higher and we really needed a desk and chair, also room not that big. Lovely bathroom, water not quite hot enough for my liking and also lighting not adequate.

On the positive side, we enjoyed the free mini bar. The room and hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The variety and selection at breakfast was also very good. I also liked the location of the hotel, just a 5 minute walk from the beach and the busy main road.

The buffet on a Saturday evening was excellent and well worth the money. I would definitely try this, we had some of the best Thai food we've ever tasted. Yes the hotel was expensive for Thailand but well worth it for a treat or special occasion.

Room Tip: Try and get an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SerialBlogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Good service, great resort hotel. Reasonably priced for the standard of accommodation (around US$95 per night). Is located on a quieter street that runs between the two main streets of Patong. Within 10-15 minutes walk of plenty of bars, restaurants and the main shopping mall, as well as dozens of places to get a massage. There is free WiFi throughout the hotel and all rooms, it is a fast, reliable connection.... very handy!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhysinSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNapPatong, Marketing Communications Officer at Nap Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. We glad to know your stay most enjoyable. We do hope to welcoming you back our hotel in the near future


Best Regards,
The Nap Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Solo traveller. Only stayed here after reading the rave reviews on this hotel. Fantastic location. Clean,friendly staff & beautiful breakfast included in room rate. Best part is it is just around the corner to a well priced spa. It is called Sabai de Spa. Next to the Aspery hotel. Go see Nong..she is professional & lovely. Made my stay at The Nap even better. Will stay here again next year just to get massages from Nong.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanz30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We booked this hotel from Agoda and got the best rates. The hotel is located just near Patong beach(around 45 KM from airport). It is located next to nap Patong Hotel which belongs to same group. We were given a complementary drink and fruit bowl. The best part of this hotel is complementary mini bar(fruit juice, coke, sprite etc). The rooms were big with a big balcony. The aircon and other facilities were also very good.
The only flip part which i can see was a small bathroom with wooden flooring.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Navaneethforu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 327 in Patong
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
1.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 327 in Patong
5,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nap Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nap Patong

Address: 5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#7 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#8 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#10 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £51 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nap Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate HIP HOTEL is just a short stroll to the bustling capital of Phuket’s nightlife, while tucked away in the heart of Patong Beach. Delivering a balance of calm, style and uncompromising quality, The Nap is a chic haven for those in search of a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nap Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nap Patong Hotel Patong
Nap Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing