We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$38
View deal
Priceline
US$41
View deal
Trip.com
US$30
View deal
Hotels.comUS$38
TravelocityUS$38
eDreamsUS$46
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,036)
Filter reviews
2,036 results
Traveller rating
1,219
591
139
55
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,219
591
139
55
32
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,412 - 1,417 of 2,036 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2011

The Nap is situated right near all your shops, massage places and the beach but still away from the noise of Patong Beach. The staff were extremly helpful especially when my dad was unwell. They are always friendly and happy to assist. The pool is beautiful and the food at the hotel is amazing yet very affordable. The happy hour and buffet breakfast were both great. Amazing service and facilities considering the price we paid.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephQ90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, Marketing Communications Officer at Nap Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write the review. We appreciate for your kind words about The Nap. We glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us.Our pleasure to assist you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Best Regards,
The Nap Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

This hotel was well worth it in Patong. It is not in the crowded area and it's 3 minutse walk to the beach. It was about 15 minutes walk to the mall. I booked directly with the hotel and it was a wise choice. They were very accomodating and extremey fast getting back to me with any question I had. The breakfast buffet was great, exercise room was great. The pool is small and got a little crowded. There is very little to complain about for a hotel in Patong.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juxworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We don't normally stay in expensive hotels but I got by baht rate mixed up and made a booking for 3 days through the website www.booking.com which was non refundable. First impressions on check in were good even though it was pouring with rain when we arrived. I tried to cancel our third night to save us some money and the manager came out to speak to me. He explained that the webiste had already deducted the money from our credit card so nothing he could do. Fair enough, you can't blame a girl for trying. He did however upgrade our room which was a nice touch.

Our upgraded room had a balcony and spiral stairs leading to a private terrace complete with 2 sunbeds. Our room overlooked the pool, just a shame that it rained for 3 days solid, our entire stay! The queensize bed was comfy, great to have a DVD player and the Wi-Fi connection was great. However the room wasn't that comfortable, bed side tables needed to be higher and we really needed a desk and chair, also room not that big. Lovely bathroom, water not quite hot enough for my liking and also lighting not adequate.

On the positive side, we enjoyed the free mini bar. The room and hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The variety and selection at breakfast was also very good. I also liked the location of the hotel, just a 5 minute walk from the beach and the busy main road.

The buffet on a Saturday evening was excellent and well worth the money. I would definitely try this, we had some of the best Thai food we've ever tasted. Yes the hotel was expensive for Thailand but well worth it for a treat or special occasion.

Room tip: Try and get an upgrade
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SerialBlogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Good service, great resort hotel. Reasonably priced for the standard of accommodation (around US$95 per night). Is located on a quieter street that runs between the two main streets of Patong. Within 10-15 minutes walk of plenty of bars, restaurants and the main shopping mall, as well as dozens of places to get a massage. There is free WiFi throughout the hotel and all rooms, it is a fast, reliable connection.... very handy!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhysinMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, Marketing Communications Officer at Nap Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. We glad to know your stay most enjoyable. We do hope to welcoming you back our hotel in the near future


Best Regards,
The Nap Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Solo traveller. Only stayed here after reading the rave reviews on this hotel. Fantastic location. Clean,friendly staff & beautiful breakfast included in room rate. Best part is it is just around the corner to a well priced spa. It is called Sabai de Spa. Next to the Aspery hotel. Go see Nong..she is professional & lovely. Made my stay at The Nap even better. Will stay here again next year just to get massages from Nong.

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanz30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews