We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute style”
Review of Nap Patong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nap Patong
Ranked #9 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I was first in Patong beach in 1989 as a teenager, have been coming back ever since, wow how much it has changed! The Nap I think is the future of what resorts should be all about! Intimate, warm, inviting, modern, chic, cool are some of the words I would use to describe this resort. Room quality, bathrooms, views from the balcony, the quality of the complex is out of this world! Value for money, great pool & gym, bar & food exceptional! resort staff are so warm & friendly. The also own the B&B next door, The Sea Patong & the Salathai Patong on the next road down towards Bangla road. I have stayed at all 3 resorts. They are all different in terms of price, style etc. but I can say the service, food quality and friendliness of the staff at all of them is deluxe! I highly recommend all 3 of them!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinodissi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,095 - 1,101 of 1,732 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

Amazing hotel... read my full review here - http://youmakemeswoon.wordpress.com/2011/11/19/the-nap-patong-phuket/

and the food here - http://pleincommeunoeuf.wordpress.com/2011/11/19/the-nap/

and my review of Phuket here; http://youmakemeswoon.wordpress.com/2011/12/15/phuket-thailand/

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SupaSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Ten year wedding anniversary holiday without the kids!! The Nap was perfect.

Rooms are modern, lots of storage for suitcases etc., free mini bar, good quality toiletries(a life saver when baggage lost by airline), free fast Wi-Fi and the room was cleaned to a high standard everyday they even folded my husband’s clothes that he left on the floor. IPhone docking station handy to listen to music and when you don't have your phone charger. Only downside with room is the lighting as it is very dim and makes it difficult to apply makeup.

The pool was warm and relaxing. Food & drink service in the pool area was great. Happy hour at pool and bar is a real bargain for yummy cocktails.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful. A big thankyou to the staff at reception who took it upon themselves to phone the airline and airport on a daily basis to try and locate my luggage (which took 5 days). We advised reception the plug in bathroom sink got stuck and it was fixed within an hour.

Location is great, walking distance to everything you need but still a little out to get away from the hustle and bustle. Beach is at end of street. 10 minute walk to Jungceylon shopping centre. Laundry down lane near hotel is great and sooo cheap no need to take dirty washing home.
Unfortunately not too keen on the restaurant. Breakfast was okay. We had the Thai buffet dinner one night and was disappointed. Not sure if displaying raw meat and fish on a stand 30cm above ice for guest to collect for chef to cook is a safe food practice.

In summary stay at The Nap for modern clean rooms, great staff service, relaxing pool area, yummy cheap cocktails and there are lots of restaurants in walking distance to try!!

Room Tip: Request higher floors for more privacy from pool area. Paid an extra $80 to keep room until 6pm due...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathryn1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights.

Had a few problems with the room. Firstly, on the first night we noticed some bed bugs on one of the twin beds. Informed staff the next morning who said they would send someone to deal with it. However, when we came back later in the day we saw that the bedsheets had not been changed. Perhaps, they used some chemicals to kill the bugs, but they should change the sheets too!

Secondly, the shower drain was blocked, so the water did not drain properly. Staff came quickly and tried to unblock it using a plunger, but in the end the problem still remained.

Lastly, the floor wasn't swept properly on the first two days (cleaning was better later on - maybe a different cleaner).

Now for the positives - the design of the room and bathroom is very good, there is a comfortable sofa, a free mini-bar (water, coke, sprite, pineapple juice), a metal kettle, a nice balcony, flat-screen TV, and an iPod speaker so that you can play music. Also, they provided coupons for a complimentary fruit platter and goodbye drink. I believe they provide a welcome drink and cool face towel for guests; we didn't get this as we arrived very early in the morning (3 am), so I didn't really expect this.

The breakfast was very good - western and asian choices, an egg station, cold cuts, and fresh juices - served with a smile!

The hotel arranged airport transfers went smoothly, there is a free shuttle to Jungceylon shopping centre (twice a day - although it is only a 15 minute walk), the hotel pool is small, but not crowded, there's a free pool table and two Apple Mac computers on the ground floor.

The hotel provides a free shower facility (in their sister hotel next door - The Sea); useful for people with late-night flights.

As for the staff, everyone was polite and friendly to us.

Overall, we liked this hotel because of the design and the staff. We would consider staying here again when we visit Phuket.

Room Tip: Being on the 5th floor means you have a bit of a seaview as well as a view of the swimming pool. Tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwaibigmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Just returned form staying 9 nights at The Sea Patong.
Excellent staff and clean, spacious rooms with modern facilities. The hotel is connected to the higher end "sister" hotel property, The Nap, and breakfast each morning at this venue was fantastic. Nice, quiet pool area on rooftop and, although small, was just right for relaxing peacefully in the sun.
Everything went very smoothly, from booking, airport transfers and any questions we had.
Would thoroughly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a wonderful quiet stay in a good location close to all that Patong has to offer.

Room Tip: Rooms on 5th floor are quiet and easily accessible to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

If you want to be near the heart of the action yet not toooooo close, The Nap is the hotel for you. It's a less than 10min walk to Bangla Rd and Jungceylon and is surrounded by numerous eateries and massage shops. You will never go hungry or ever be in pain! I love the design of the hotel, so much so that I took photos of the bathroom so that when I eventually have a bathroom to renovate, I'm going to mirror their design, colours and textures :) Overall, the hotel has a cool laidback feel.

The staff were young and friendly; wifi worked well in the room, on the balcony and in the restaurant; breakfast could be better but that's not a dealbreaker. Construction noise from across the street was a little annoying but if you're staying in Patong, you're not going to be able to stay in a noise-free zone anyway. There's always something happening!

I highly recommend the Nam Spa at the hotel. It's 3 times more expensive than what you'd pay for on the street but it's super relaxing and comfortable. The treatment rooms are beautiful. Sure beats chatty masseuses and weakly drawn curtains :) That said, Montra Massage at the basement of Jungceylon offers a fantastic but cheap massage. The older ladies are much better! Do it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missduhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Nap patong is simply beautiful. You will be taken care of. We love 

- complimentary hotel transfer( if book direct with hotel) 
- hi speed wifi 
- daily replenished mini bar 
- cool and large room 
- close to bangla rd and the beach 
- Halal food available ard. Try kesuma thai rest down the street ! 
- ipod dock and dvd player!!  
- friendly and welcoming staff ( dun mind the language, if u are a traveller,  u learn to adapt) 
We would like to thank the hotel for preparing a breakfast box set for us before we leave. We could not have our breakfast on the last day as we had to check out early. The hotel gave us 2 boxes. It had mini pastries, fruits and drinks. 

We will def return :) thanks nap !

Room Tip: Ask room facing the sea :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zyesabatini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.3 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#31 of 331 in Patong
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 331 in Patong
1,653 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 331 in Patong
3,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nap Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nap Patong

Address: 5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#7 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#7 Spa Hotel in Patong
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#10 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £54 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nap Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate HIP HOTEL is just a short stroll to the bustling capital of Phuket’s nightlife, while tucked away in the heart of Patong Beach. Delivering a balance of calm, style and uncompromising quality, The Nap is a chic haven for those in search of a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nap Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nap Patong Hotel Patong
Nap Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing