We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“'Every cents worth staying here!!!'”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nap Patong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nap Patong
Ranked #6 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“'Every cents worth staying here!!!'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

The Nap Patong is a very nice boutique hotel located 5 minutes away from the famous Patong shopping & entertainment centre. What i like most of this place is the hotel architecture which is very modernised in every area of the hotel. The room is really very cosy, stylish especially the bathroom overlooking the bedroom. Staffs are all very friendly & helpful too. Nice food too there.

Room Tip: Try choosing room at the ground floor, you will not regret cos it come with big private balcony acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1SGtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    949
    505
    102
    38
    20
See reviews for
197
808
115
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

excellent stay. for those who does not like to read big articles here is my review:

clean, safe, comfy, friendly staff, great breakfast, 5 min from the beach, 10 min walk from party street and shopping centre, free minibar, spacious room.

i would definitely return.

Room Tip: we stayed in 519 which has 2 balconies. nice room, book and partial beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jendoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

The Nap Hotel is a lovely boutique hotel situated at the end of the Patong strip. Booking in was quick and painless with very pleasant staff and a ice cold drink to welcome us.The open air foyer and water feature is modern and stylish and is not the normal traditional Thai decor. Our room was clean bright and again tastefully decorated. The bathroom contained a large walk in shower that had ample shelving to store showering accessories. Not only did they supply all the little condiments of body lotion, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and soap etc there was also a set of scales and even thongs to wear in the shower. The wardrobe was large with hanging space, shelves and drawers. The safe was also in the wardrobe with clear instructions on how to use. The wardrobe and bathroom were at the front of the room near the door and beyond this was the beds and lounge area with a sliding door out to our balcony. Even though we had single beds my husband was very impressed with the comfort of the mattress and pillows and didnt stop talking about it. One of the bonuses was the free mini bar. Everyday the fridge would be restocked with coke, lemonade, juice, soda water and plain water. There is also coffee and tea making facilities. Internet password was provided without having to ask. We didnt swim in the pool as we were only there for 2 days and had lots of exploring to do. Then gym was up to date with the latest gear. Nothing was broken or damaged and was pleasant to workout in.We were impressed with the choices at breakfast. The egg station offering every style of egg. The juice station with attendant waiting to juice any tropical fruit you desired. The only down side was if the indoor restaurant was full you had to sit in the open air restaurant (has a roof so no problem) but the seating was really not made for eating more for having a drink and nibbles. The bench seat was at the correct height but the single chairs were lower than the table and the table had wicker surrounding the table so you couldnt slip your feet under the table and move closer you had to keep you feet and legs to the side. My husband didnt know what i meant until i made him sit on the single chair and then he realised how awkward it was to eat. But if thats all i had to complain about then its not really an huge issue. I would definately go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShajMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

The Nap Patong is a small hotel located very near the heart of Patong bit still in a quite location.

The hotel property is just two years old. The architecture is modern. The hotel does not have any boundary walls and has a large open reception area.

Our rooms were on the second floor. And we had a shallow room access pool at the balcony. The rooms were large and clean. The bathroom was well laid out.

The hotel has a well stocked bar with a live band performing some days.

Overall a very good proposition for the cost. If there was anything to complain about it would be the water in the swimming pool which was salty. Would love to have a fresh water dip after a day out in Phuket.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shivram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

We booked 3 rooms for 6 of us at Nap Patong. The hotel is vey stylish in its lay out and design. Its away from the sleaze yet near to the main attractions in Phuket.
Spacious rooms, Good buffet breakfast and friendly staff

Would love to go there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

This is a really attractive and convenient resort for seeing Patong. Rooms were spotless, beds very comfy, pool area gorgeous, gym very well equipped. We did find the service very stilted though. We had to wait about 20 minutes for someone to serve us when we first arrived and they weren't that helpful or accommodating over the rest of the week. The cocktails they make are a bit rubbish - we ordered 3 different ones off the menu and they were all identical!!!!! The restaurant was beautiful to sit in, but the food very lacklusture. Beware if you are vegetarian - 2 of the meals we ordered that we confirmed were vego had mince in them, ergh (if you're vego head to the Indian restaurant near the beach, it's the only place we found we could trust). The breakfast is also a bit average. That said, it is a really lovely resort, and very cheap for Australian travellers, though you can probably find better service elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights at a very good rate approx 100 AUD a night. The resort is trendy and new we had a standard room which was very nice, no bath but a great large shower. Buffet breakfast is good bit not great. Limited choices although they do have a juice section that are fresly made for you. Coffee and tea as standard but was sometimes too cold.

Some of the staff were excellent others not so, it was a bit hit and miss. Our main concerns were the air-conditioning in the rooms that left condensation on the walls and falls to the extent that it was very slippery. I spoke to another guest and they had the same problem. It could not be fixed so we were offered another room on a lower floor, which was better but this time the temperature was too cold and we could not seem to adjust it, in the end we would turn it off and on. The second issue was as warned there would be no water for approx 4 hours, this ended up being all day and most of the evening. We had been out all day and really wanted a shower we were offered another room in their sister resort next door, this was of a lower standard we showered and tried to sleep in the bed but it was so hard and the room had a terrible mould smell. So off we went back to our old room still with no water but at least we could sleep, the water came back on during the night.

Problems such as this will arise in any third world country, that is expected but there were no apologies or offer on compensation maybe even a free drink at the bar. I also noticed the cleaning of rooms was not up to standard I have seen in other resorts. Sheets are not cleaned daily unless you request with a notice put on the bed, an even if done the pillow cases and top sheets were not changed. We usually only ever ask for our sheets to be done every second day anyway but felt that we had to have them done daily here. There was mould on the walls stains on some furniture, I even cleaned the bed side tables my self.

Over all it is good value for the off season price we received but I would not stay again and would prefer to spend a little more for a lot better.

Room Tip: Choose a room on floors 2 or 3 as these air-conditioning units seem to work better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ratbagx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nap Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nap Patong

Property: Nap Patong
Address: 5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Patong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#5 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#10 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nap Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate HIP HOTEL is just a short stroll to the bustling capital of Phuket’s nightlife, while tucked away in the heart of Patong Beach. Delivering a balance of calm, style and uncompromising quality, The Nap is a chic haven for those in search of a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nap Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nap Patong Hotel Patong
Nap Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing