We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Nap Patong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nap Patong
Ranked #7 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed 1 November 2012 via mobile

Conveniently located in Patong area. 5 minutes walk to shopping street and Thai food stalls. Nice and modern design. Free wifi. Free entrance to the mini library with free Internet usage at ground floor. The staff of tour help desk was kind and helpful, speaking fluent English.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChloeCCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    964
    508
    103
    40
    20
See reviews for
199
824
117
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and love the chic and minimalist design of the hotel and room. The hotel is located in a quieter stretch of Patong but is within a short walking distance to the beach, Jungceylon (largest shopping complex in Patong), many eating places, and the numerous drinking holes at Bangla Road. The nice little touches include a fully complimentary minibar (stocked with non-alcoholic drinks) and farewell drinks at the bar on the day of departure. Also, when we were at the gym, the hotel staff came in to check that the aircon has been switched on (to conserve electricity, the aircon to the gym is switched off when there are no guests in the gym). The hotel staff were also friendly and always have a smile on their face.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Haneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2012 via mobile

The Nap is a fairly new hotel so everything is nice and fresh however this doesn't make up for its lack of atmosphere. If you're looking for a place to chill and relax this is probably it. If you want more of a resort or family friendly place look elsewhere like The Kee or Graceland. The staff are quite friendly and helpful but watch out for the fun police around the pool. There is a sign with a long list of things you can't do, such as 'do not make noise'. The gym has only a few things but if you can get in there by yourself you can still have a good workout. Had the Moonlight deluxe room which boasts 2 levels of accommodation. The second level was an outdoor area with sun lounges which we never used as we still had another balcony instead. So I can only assume the cheaper rooms have exactly the same set up apart from the second level so I wouldn't have bothered to get the Moonlight. Comfy bed and nice shower. Good breakfast. Overall nice place but I will be trying somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChurBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

The Sea Patong is a sister hotel of the luxury resort, The Nap Patong. They are located side by side. A small boutique hotel that has a modern tropical feel.
The room is well designed with basic neccesarities and big comfortable bed and pillows! It has a sofa in the room as well as a couch in the balcony.
But the basin is outside bathroom area which is quite weird. Bathroom area is quite small but comfortable enough.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissSilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Beautiful modern designed resort in blue and white themes that gave a seaside feeling that is relaxed and happy!
I have to say this is one of the resort/hotel with the BEST service ever! The management and staffs were very sincere, friendly, helpful and passionate in the things they do! They are always willing and eagar to lend a helping hand!
we stated in the suite where that it is more exclusive and private with a personal pool. The suite is designed tastefully with japanese woods that gave a homely and zen feel. It has a couch where you can relaxed and a big and extremely comfortable bed with plush pillows that I find it hard to get out. The tv is in a moving panel where u can move it in front of the couch or bedroom, clever idea! I love the huge bathroom and huge bathtub! Everything is the hotel were designed with great efforts to ensure the stay is comfortable! Luxury stay that worth every penny!
As for the lovation, it's Abit far from the center of patong. But walking out to main road takes only 10min.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissSilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
124 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

It ain't huge. But it is trendy. Located in a quiet place along the main strip of Patong. This is what I like about it.

Awesome staff. The ambient is really good. You will feel you are at a holiday environment once you check in. One of the most unique hotel lobby if you ask me.

Good pool. Even better hotel bar with good live band. Actually a duo.

Highly recommended!

Oh yeah, rent your motor next door from Mama. She is good.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank korndamned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012 via mobile

Recently stayed 10 nights at Nap Resort. It was fantastic in every way. My husband and I stayed in the atrium pool villa, visited the restaurant, bar, beauty spa, travel desk, enjoyed nightly entertainment and got to know staff and can say nothing but great things about the services provided. The food, bar and spa prices were good value and we highly recommend the cooking class it was great. We will be back and highly recommend this resort particularly for couples.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank NavandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nap Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nap Patong

Property: Nap Patong
Address: 5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#6 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#10 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nap Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate HIP HOTEL is just a short stroll to the bustling capital of Phuket’s nightlife, while tucked away in the heart of Patong Beach. Delivering a balance of calm, style and uncompromising quality, The Nap is a chic haven for those in search of a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nap Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nap Patong Hotel Patong
Nap Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing