We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nap Patong
Nearby Hotels
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Merlin Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,826)
Filter reviews
1,826 results
Traveller rating
1,089
545
121
46
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,089
545
121
46
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaydream deluxebangla roadfree mini barbig balconymodern hotelbeach bagfew minutes walkwelcome drinkspacious roomairport transfertour desknice poolphi phibangla rdpool viewegg stationjungceylon mall
Filter
Updating list...
1,007 - 1,012 of 1,826 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Stayed here last week whilst in Patong. Staff are friendly. The room was great. Comfy beds, big balcony and loved the huge rain shower in the bathroom. The free wifi was good and the buffet breakfast delicious. I would not eat in the restaurant though. Expensive and not very good meals. The hotel s ideally placed, being a few hundred metres from the beach. The beauty of it being it is in a quieter street away from the hustle and bustle, but within short walking distance to Jung Ceylon shopping centre, Bangla Rd and the BanZaan market. If you don't feel like walking, anywhere in Patong beach is a 200 baht tuk/tuk or taxi ride. If u pay more, regardless of the number of passengers, u have paid too much.

Room Tip: Our deluxe room on the fifth floor had an ocean view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessFi74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Stayed in this resort last week when we were in Phuket. We were very happy with the place and the helpful staff at the reception especially Aoy.
Location is great a little away from the noise of the city center but an easy walk into town as well as Bangla street etc.
Wonderfully clean and comfortable rooms, we were upgraded to the skylight room which was great as it had a tiny terrace.
Place has a swimming pool but we did not use it. Breakfast was a nice spread and they served tasty ala carte food. They even gave us vouchers for a complimentary serving of fruit and a goodbye drink which was a nice touch. They organised pick up and drop back to the airport which was charged as extra.
Additional bonus was a foot massage place called the 'emotions spa' a stones throw away from the hotel which gave a wonderful foot massage which we went to every day- it cost an equivalent of 6£ for an hour of very through foot, back and neck massage with head and arms thrown in for good measure!
We also tried the spa in the hotel which was good value too as it was BOGOF!
All in all we had a great time and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nandita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

The Sea Patong is great. Rooms are clean maybe a little dated, service is great, staff very helpful, and the included breakfast that is served next door in The Nap hotel is to die for......great breakfast variety and plenty of it. I would definatley stay here again.
Great location, only about 10 minutes walk from Jung Ceylon (Shopping Centre). Nice and quiet but no views from our room. Nice pool and good views from that area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Stayed here recently in dec 2012, location is just perfect, just 2 mins away from all the crazy store fronts, beach crowd and traffic noise. you walk for two mins & you are on patong beach. Breakfast was great, lot of options, great service, they actually care about customer service. Nice pool, rooms are very trendy & modern and super comfortable. each room has a balcony with comfortable seating. bathrooms are clean, modern & deigned well. Lobby area is very nice , quiet modern, place to sit around if you are waiting for someone. Nice bar area with happy hour deals. Free wi fi everywhere in hotel including your room.
One day i had mentioned to front desk that my shower area didn’t look cleaned & by the time i came back from dinner, they had re cleaned everything & apologize to me few times.
I would recommend this hotel any time.

Room Tip: get a room on 4th or 5th floor, towards the back side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

My wife and I booked into a Daydream Deluxe Room at the Nap over Christmas 2012 after reading quite a few good reviews on tripadvisor.

Good Points:
-spacious, clean rooms with lots of storage space
-large balcony with decent ocean/sunset/pool views (5th floor, towards the Moonlight Deluxe Rooms)
-comfortable bed, maybe the most comfortable we've had in our travels around Asia
-pool was clean, fairly quiet and used an eco-friendly purification method so none of the usual overly high usage of chlorine
-mini-bar re-stocked daily with soft drinks and water was a really nice touch
-breakfast was quite good. We stayed for 5 nights and never got tired of the breakfast selections
-front desk staff were friendly, professional and tried to be as helpful as they could most of the time
-close to the beach and restaurants but enough of a distance to keep most of the nuttiness in the evening at arms length
-pool table, library, i-macs for guest use
-front desk staff were very quick to assist with airport transfers & late check-out on our departure day
-Loved the "Please Leave me alone" do not disturb signs
-Departure Drinks were a nice touch!

Not So Good:
-Outside of breakfast service, F&B staff (with the notable exception of the 76 manager) were at best indifferent
-we tried eating at 76 twice (aside from breakfast) and both times the service was pretty poor, food was slow even by relaxed resort standards and when the meals arrived they were basically inedible
-we had a few really bad nights with mosquitos (they just find a way in no matter what) but hotel had nothing in-room such as coils or mosquito repellent
-best front desk could advise was using seriously toxic bug spray or suggesting a trip to the 7-11 or Family Mart - which we did- to buy mosquito coils & a lighter
-really surprising that any resort-style hotel in Thailand would have nothing ready for mosquitos available in the guest rooms


Just our opinion of course-basically we found the Nap quite decent but nothing amazing. However, if we ever come back to Patong Beach (a big if but that is nothing to do with The Nap) we would probably stay here again. In terms of location, front desk service and rooms it is one of the better options in the Patong Beach area.

Room Tip: -4th & 5th floor rooms towards the Moonlight Deluxe Rooms offer decent ocean/sunset views -buy mosquito coils if the hotel hasn't sorted it out by the time you arrive (7-11 and Family Mart both carry them). You'll need them. -carefully read the "eco" program guide on top of your mini-bar. basically if you Don't Want bedsheets changed put the turtle doll on the bed. If you Do Want sheets, etc. changed leave the turtle doll above the mini bar
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deryk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews