We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, excellent location”
Review of Nap Patong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nap Patong
Ranked #5 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel, excellent location”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We have recently stayed at the Nap for our honeymoon, and we just loved it.

The breakfast was good, maybe even too good :)

The room was very clean and completely new.

The balcony was nice, overlooking the pool and just a bit of sea view.

The location is perfect, very close to the beach and to the center. Just few minutes walk, we haven't took a taxi even once during the stay.

The staff was very nice and gave us a very warm feeling during the entire stay.

Complementary fresh 4 bottles of mineral water in the room every day saved us the need to get it from the 7 eleven stores.

The only drawback was the bad reception of the WiFi in our room. It worked fine on the balcony and at the lobby.

I highly recommend to stay in this hotel, great value for the money.
Enjoy

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Yehuda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Yehuda I

Thanks for your kind review on the Tripadvisor, we appreciated for the nice review about hotel location and service. I did shared your comments with our team. Your review motivates us to continuously provide the high standard of service.

Once again thank you very much for your support and hope to welcome back to Nap Patong again in the future.

Best Regards

Panya W.

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    965
    510
    103
    40
    20
See reviews for
199
827
117
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Booked this hotel based on online feedback for a trip with my wife in the month of December. And I must say - the hotel looked exactly the same as I had read in the reviews. Located very aptly near the Patong Beach and a 10 min walk from the Bangla Road, location is it's biggest advatage. The ambience of the hotel is very positive and makes you feel good as soon as you enter the hotel. The hotel staff response is simple amazing and is infact better than most of the 5 star hotels. Room was great with all the facilities one could imagine. The hotel pool however, could have been a bit bigger in size. The pool can get crowded during peak season.

The only disappointing experience I had was when I was asked 20 bahts to make a call to the taxi driver as my cell was not working.

Other than this, a very nice hotel and highly recommended.

Rgds,
Ashish

Room Tip: Try to get the pool plunge room. It has a better view than the day dream room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ashdhag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Ashish

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. It’s indeed our pleasure to hear that you were happy with our hotel product and service level during stay here with us. I was very concerned to read your comments about telephone charge. We appreciated for the comment and it is very important feed back to continually improve the standard of service. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience cased to your.
Your review motivates us to continuously provide the high standard of service. In the meantime our guest satisfaction is what we will always utmost care about and looking forward to welcoming back to The Nap Patong again.

Best regards

Panya W.

Hotel Manager
Nap Patong Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Lovely new decor and really nice n clean pool - hard to resist.

Rooms are nice n new with comfy beds but hard pillows.

Good location.

Customer service is pretty bad. Although they offer very reasonably priced taxis, the concierge lady was not helpful at all. She's so lazy and didn't want to do anything. All the staff spoke english.

Housekeeping wasn't great, we had to keep asking for towels as they sometimes wouldn't provide clean towels.

Restaurant is not bad.

Room service food is horrible n often inedible. Really bad.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank LegitCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Value guest

Thank you very much for your valuable time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciated for your kind feed back of your stay experience. I was very concerned to read your comments about service standard during your stay . Your comment is very important feed back to improve the standard of service. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience cased to your. The concern manager has been asked to review the situation to take appropriate serious action.
Once again, thank you very much for bringing this matter to our attention. If anything we can do to add to the comfort of your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly by email hotelmgr@thenappatong.com

With my best regards

Panya W.

Hotel Manager
Nap Patong Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Best Location ,In the heart of patong.
Very well designed lobby and restaurant.
Large rooms with good view.
Nice swimming pool but unfortunately didnt have time to use.
Breakfast limited but good.
Staff a little slow to respond.
Very helpful tour desk information.
Bathroom lighting wasn't enough at all.

Room Tip: All the rooms: pool view and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hesam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Hesam H.

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. It's very nice to hear that you had a great time during your stay at Nap Patong. Your value comment about service staff is very important feed back to continue improve our standard of service. Looking forward to welcome back to Nap Patong again.

Best Regards
Panya W.
Hotel Manager
Nap Patong Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We came here to enjoy the beach town of Patong! But it rained the entire time we were there! Nontheless, the hotel was close-by a lot of places, so it was easy to still enjoy a lot of our time there.

Cleanliness: Absolutely amazing. Very neat, very clean hotel.
Staff: Whatever help you needed, just asked. They were knowledgeable and extremely polite.
Surrounding area: Very nice, felt very safe walking around there. About two blocks from the actual beach and about 5-6 blocks from all the shops.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sanojmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Sanojmon

Thanks for your kind review on the Tripadvisor, we appreciated for the nice review about hotel location and service staff. I did shared your comments with our team.
Once again thank you very much for your support and hope to welcome back to Nap Patong again in the future.

Best Regards

Panya W.
Hotel manager
Nap Patong Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I like the extras. Their fridge is restocked free each day. Not beer, but two free Coke, two Sprite, two soda water and four regular water. Nice touch. Impressive.
The hotel is 200m from Patong beach so excellent location. And it's the central part of the beach.
I paid $100 for a room and thought it was good value. It included breakfast at the next-door sister hotel Nap. Wifi doesn't work there nor does it at the Nap pool.
Nice buffet breakfast and pool, however.
Bought DVD of the James Bond movie Man with the Golden Gun after doing the much-advised James Bond Island tour. The DVD player didn't work so I called reception. Soon, someone turned up to alter my DVD player, which wasn't usable. It's bad that it wasn't usable but I was impressed at how fast they rectified the situation.
View from room is non-existent but it is a big balcony. Overall, a great choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Perfect from the time we arrived. Front end staff, cleaning staff, restaurant staff were all professional, courteous and extremely hard working. The staff were even concerned when we met up with a tour guide at the hotel that we were ok and did we know the people. wow! Our rooms were gorgeous and so spacious. Lovely view on the pool and mountains. Breakfast was delicious and loved the cooked to order omelette each day. Loved the water fall at breakfast time, so soothing and cleverly covering the breakfast noise. Very modern and elegant too. Attention to detail from the decor, landscaping and surroundings. Each day returned with a happy sigh. The pool was fresh and always empty. Lots of free chairs after a chaotic day at the beach. Happy hour was great. Pool tables were fun. All clientele there were quiet and relaxed. We enjoyed the promotion deal on the website which included an amazing massage at their spa for all our family. Our teens loved it too! My only questions is what is the oil they use in the bathrooms??? It smells out of this world. Thank you Nap Patong, we will definitely recommend and return one day.

Room Tip: All rooms seem amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beanthereoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Value guest

Thank you very much for your valuable time to post your review on the Tripadvisor.
We appreciated for your nice review about Nap Patong Phuket and very kind of you to recommend our hotel. Your review motivates us to continuously provide the high standard of service.
Kindly note the bathroom amenities production which we set up in the room is organic production that is using at Nap Patong only .
Once again thank you very much for your support and waiting to welcome back to Nap Patong again in the future.

With my best regards

Panya W.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
716 reviews
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nap Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nap Patong

Property: Nap Patong
Address: 5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Patong
#4 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#5 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#10 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nap Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate HIP HOTEL is just a short stroll to the bustling capital of Phuket’s nightlife, while tucked away in the heart of Patong Beach. Delivering a balance of calm, style and uncompromising quality, The Nap is a chic haven for those in search of a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nap Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nap Patong Hotel Patong
Nap Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing