We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful stay close to the action”
Review of Nap Patong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nap Patong
Ranked #8 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A peaceful stay close to the action”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had a great 7 days at the Nap. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel is great. Close to the beach and a short 10-15min stroll to the nightlife and shopping centre. There are massage businesses, motorbike hire and convenience stores right on the hotel's doorstep and the pool is a good place to relax. Happy hour is also fun with the bar staff mixing great cocktails. We would definitely make a return visit to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Ian N

Thank you very much for your nice comment on Tripadvisor. We appreciated for staying with us for 7 days. It is most pleasure to hear you were happy with our service and hotel location. We are looking forward to welcome back to Nap Patong again.

Best regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    972
    514
    107
    41
    20
See reviews for
203
836
118
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent service. Excellent location just a few steps from Patong Beach. Beautiful room. Great pool. And the bar and restaurant were perfect. Highest recommendations for staying in Patong. The staff was more than helpful with any questions, helping us to arrange tours, and just being nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlesam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Little Sam1

Greeting from Nap Patong, thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your stay experience on Tripadvisor. It is our most pleasure to hear that you were happy with our service and hotel location. Hopefully to welcome you back to Nap Patong again .

Best regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Just had 9 days at The Nap at the Western End of Patong.
The location is fantastic. along with provided breakfasts, excellent staff and pool, we really recommend this place. Value for money too. We will return.
It's close to shopping, beach, restaurants, bars, massages and laundry services.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Helen W

Thank you very much for 9 days spending at Nap Patong during your holiday. We appreciated for posting your positive comment on Tripadvisor. It is very nice to hear that you were happy with hotel service and location. Should you need future assistance please contact me on email
hotelmgr@thenappatong.com
With my best regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Room was ok I was expecting it to be in better shape as the pics show it's a new hotel, but it was a little worn out.
Food at breakfast was terrible. I didn't eat much, don't bother paying for the breakfast plenty of places to go near by.
Best to rent a motorbike to get to the prime areas as the walk is a bit far from the night life.
Overall I was happy but it's a 4 star at best according to Canadian standards.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Ahmed L

Thank you very much for your kind sharing stay experience on tripadvisor. Your value comment is important feed back to improve our standard of service. Looking forward to welcome back in the future.

Best regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Previously I've stayed at their sister property (The Sea) before. The experience over there was good and so I've decided to give (The Nap) a try. At the start of my 4d3n trip there was already some hiccups. Airport transfer was no where to be seen when I reached. Had to call the hotel twice and wait around 20min before someone came. Upon reaching the hotel, served with a cooling welcome drink and was told that I could check in at 10.20am. When it was about time, i was told that the room door is spoil and I could only check in between 1 to 2pm. With all do respect, I'm not sure if the room door is really spoil or the hotel don't have any early check in privilege and thus they came up with any excuse just to delay our check in. After me and my partner manage to check into the room at 2pm I remembered that in my hotel package there was a free massage given to us and prior to arrival I did send an email and told them to book a slot for me at 4.30pm on arrival date and there was conformation given to me as well as the email was circulate to the spa department. To my horror when I arrive at the spa there was no reservation done at all and the timing I was suppose to book is taken. Was so mad that I spoke with the duty manager in charge named "run" Whats the use of circulating email if email is not being read at all. In a panic but calm voice "run" apologize and he also claim that he will discuss with the management to provide some service recovery. My First day just get ruin badly. Did not have much hope for the hotel but the staff over there saved it. They were friendly and cheerful. As for me and my partner spend the rest of the days at the hotel spa as my partner love the spa massage so much. We did spa every single day expect for the first day. Upon checking out, I saw "run" but he did not mention anything about the "service recovery" anymore and so do I since I'm about to go to the airport. I just hope that the management can improve in service recovery issues especially if you promise something but did not do anything about it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K3nSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear K3nSim

It is a pleasure to have you stay with us at Nap Patong. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to your regarding spa reservation which you booked prior to arriving. We simply failed to deliver the service you rightly expected. Please be ensured that this situation is irregular.

As Nap Patong we take all complaints very seriously. We try to maintain only the highest standards of service. This incident has been taken a serious discussion with the concern manager for immediate action in order to investigate this incident.

Your comment is very important feed back to continue improve our standard of service. We hope that this experience will not tarnish your impression of Nap Patong. Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me on email hotelmgr@thenappatong.com.

Best regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I cannot understand the logic of anyone whinning about this resort.I am going again on June (my 3rd stay with NAP). This resort is fairly new, the staff might not understand full english but tried to and they are always smiling and greeting guest. The breakfast was great, the resturant was beautifully decorated (to me). The whole resort is clean, so are the rooms. I always upgrade to daydream room, i love the toilet, smells good and romantic with the dim lightings (saw some comment about dim lights @ the resort which i deemed GREAT).

The only downside is that you probably need to walk alot to bangla road which i think its pretty far for me (its about 20mins walk) but we rented a bike so its not a major issue. Theres 2 massage parlor across the street prob 5-8mins walks which prob cost like USD16). I also do not like the dim lights along the alley esp when tourist like us have to passed through to get to the hotel; apprently i dont think its safe. I got disturbed by a couple of drunk white guys but overall its really a great resort.

I cannot wait to visit nap again next month:)

Room Tip: I love daydream room, its cheap and amazingly romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starshar85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear starshar85

Thank you very much for your kind take time to post on Tripadvisor. We appreciated for your thirst stay at Nap Patong. We are more than happy to hear that you were happy with our service and product and had a great time here with us. For future assistance please do not hesitate to contact me on email: hotelmgr@thenappatong.com and looking forward to welcome back again.

Best regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Everything was great: The rooms are amazing. The staff is super friendly and helpful, the pool is great, and the hotel situation is amazing, in the middle of Patong, but so calm, in the rooms you can not hear any noise, one day we just stayed in the room the whole day and yo you forget you are in crazy hectic Patong. It is 5 mins walk to the gay street of Phuket. Breakfast is great, nice variety.
Nothing negative to mention. Ok well, the view from the room, but it is not their fault.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kas_Bxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Lebinbrussels

Greeting from Nap Patong, we appreciated for being our loyalty customer. It is our most pleasure to read the positive comment from you on Tripadvisor. I am confident your positive feed back will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and looking forward to welcome back to Nap Patong again.

Best Regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 327 in Patong
1,589 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 327 in Patong
736 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 327 in Patong
5,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nap Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nap Patong

Property: Nap Patong
Address: 5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#6 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#10 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nap Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate HIP HOTEL is just a short stroll to the bustling capital of Phuket’s nightlife, while tucked away in the heart of Patong Beach. Delivering a balance of calm, style and uncompromising quality, The Nap is a chic haven for those in search of a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nap Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nap Patong Hotel Patong
Nap Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing