We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME service/location/facilities...at an affordable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nap Patong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nap Patong
Ranked #6 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AWESOME service/location/facilities...at an affordable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Forget all the impressions that in order to stay in Phuket either you get charged an arm and a leg, or get into a small, dingy room minus the amenities. The Nap Patong in Phuket changed all of this...and then some. All the staff were courteous and extremely helpful. I lost one of my packages when my family and I went shopping in one of the nearby malls, and the staff went out of their way to assist me in locating and retrieving the package. The place itself was very clean and the rooms very comfortable. Amenities and other facilities were much better than similar hotels I've stayed in. We also got a complementary upgrade.Truth to tell I was reluctant to go into another tourist trap after being to so many across the globe: the people at Nap Patong totally changed the way I saw Phuket and Thailand. The people here are the best representatives of their city and their country. I will be recommending the place and this hotel to everyone I know. And yes, we WILL definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BingMendoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear BingMendoza

Thank you very much for your kind take time to post on Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you were happy with the service of our staffs. It's very nice to learn that you appreciate the assistance of our colleagues during your stay, especially the staff who assisted you in locating and retrieving the package. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with the services as it is what we strive for everyday. Should you need any future assistance please feel free to contact me on email hotelmgr@thenappatong.com.

Best regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    950
    505
    102
    38
    20
See reviews for
197
808
115
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Visited patong in June 2014.
The nap is worth what you are paying for it, especially if you top up to pay for the value-added services e.g. one-way airport transfer, free wifi and free mini bar. The location is lovely, a stone's throw away from the beach and not far away from the happening Soi Bangla too. There is a free shuttle bus to Jungceylon shopping centre twice a day.
Modern, clean, beautifully designed, spacious, and great facilities: pool, jacuzzi, gym, pool table, spa; everything a resort needs.
Staff are extremely helpful and friendly.
The breakfast was a lovely buffet with a great selection of tropical fruits and vegetables, bread and cereals, and carbos (fried noodles/rice etc) with a decent spread of dishes. Breakfast available from 630am to 1030am so it was never rushed.
Great experience, could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeen36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Jeen36

Thanks for your valuable time to post on the Tripadvisor, It's most our most pleasure to hear that you had a great time at Nap Patong especially enjoyed with hotel facilities, location and our service. Nap family is looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

With my best regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice holtel,close to the beach 5 minute from holtel,and the rome have big sofa outside balcony,and big rome ,big bath room,my room 2 th floor,nearly swiming pool ,big pool good drink!,easy to walk in night time to bangla road,nearly to shoping,nearly every where to hang out ,but very queid ,good sleep ,and good relax time with my sweetied

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ninac242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear NinaC242

Thanks for your positive feed back of Nap Patong on Tripadvisor during your recently trip to Phuket.
It's our most pleasure to hear that you were impress with the location and facilities of our hotel.
Should you need future assistance, kindly contact me on email hotelmgr@thenappatong.com

Best regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and i stayed at The Nap for four nights from the 6th-10th of June. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. They put on a lovely breakfast but it was the same everyday. We originally booked the plunge pool room but we arrived very late in the evening and got put in the top floor room with the sun deck. This didn't bother us because the main pool was close by anyway and the room seemed more spacious than the plunge pool room. For the price this hotel is very good value for money. The location is also good, close walking distance to Bangla road but still quiet. We had a great stay and would come back again :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shannon Grace K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Shannon Grace K

Thanks for sharing your stay experience during 6-10 June 14 at Nap Patong on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to hear that you were happy with the service of our staff and hotel location.
We hope to welcome you back to Nap Patong agian.

With my best regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was our 5th trip to Phuket and we have always stayed at different 4 star hotels. In our opinion The Nap is by far the best one, so much so that we have just booked to return there in November 2014. From the minute we stepped on to the premises we were greeted by friendly happy staff and the hotel grounds were always kept spotlessly clean. The hotel is perfect for couples. It is a quiet hotel that is not too big, there was always plenty of room to sit, swim and lounge.

We stayed in a day dream deluxe room which was very modern, always kept clean and regularly supplied with fresh towels, bedding and separate pool towels. The bathroom was spacious and well equipped but the lighting was a little dim for shaving or applying make up etc, it could have been brighter. The bed was fantastic nice and firm it was even more comfortable than our bed at home! Our room overlooked the pool and we also had a very pleasant sea view from the balcony the sun sets were amazing.

Breakfast was very good, the eggs are cooked fresh and to our liking and were always perfect. A variety of choices catering for all nationalities. Our coffee was constantly topped up by the wonderful food and beverage attendants.

The pool area was relaxing and there were always plenty of sun loungers to choose from.

The location was perfect for us, as we enjoy the leisurely walk to Jung Ceylon shopping centre and the action of Bangla Road night life, (this takes around 10 to 15 minutes). Even though Patong is very busy and noisy, the hotel location means you are never disturbed. Our room was extremely quiet at night, perfect for sleeping.

A special mention must be said again for all of the staff. We were always greeted with genuine smiles from everyone, and nothing was ever too much trouble. The star for us was Kik who greeted us every morning at breakfast by name. She was very polite, efficient, friendly and made us feel like VIP's.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor for the views. There are two lifts which are modern and fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_Sharon96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Chris_Sharon96

Thank you very much for your kind take time to post on Tripadvisor. It is our most pleasure to hear that you were delighted on our staff service, hotel facilities and location especially most appreciated for your next visit booking with us in November 2014. Your positive feed back will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of services. Our staffs are waiting to welcome back to your second home in November 14.

Best regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
batam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Reception etc., staff OK That's where it ended.
Got to room supposedly ugraded to 'Dream room' absolutely not a drean room. All descriptions inaccurate both the room we had booked and the dream room they stated seating area and there was room but nothing to sit on, no sofa either just a small single chair or a stool.
I(t also states that there is a bathroon, but there isn't, there is a small toilet, a small shower ant the wash-basin is actually in the bedroom. Talking of the shower it is impossible to take a shower without adjustments tob the water. You set in to a nice temperature and after about a minute it changes to cold so you turn up the heat only to very hot so you adjust again and again it goes cold again. It is the poor controls, Same with the a/c manual control not remote.
Food except room service and breakfast is good, breafast is OK if you are Chinese but for a Westoner it is eggs, eggs or eggs. I ordered a ham sandwich via room service and it arrived on 4 day old bread with no butter.
TV is advertised as Satellite and cable. To summerise there are 24 channels 7 are Thai, 11 are news programs. 2 Thai sports channels, A film channel which didn't work for the first 3 days and the sports channel paced up on the last night. Others where of various languages German. French etc.
The Manager a Mr. Panya saw me as I was departing for the Airport and showed genuine concern about the flaws I informed him about and will probably try to recify these.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dennis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear dennis m

Thanks for the feed back of your stay experience on Tripadvisor. I am most embarrassed to learn that we have failed in our mission of providing you our regular standard of service. With regard to the inconvenience about hotel facilities and service . Please accept our most sincere apology for the unpleasant experience caused to your. Your value comment is very important feed back to continually improve our standard of service.we hope that the situation will not tarnish your impression of Nap Patong.
Once again thank you very much for bringing this matter to our attention, if there is anything we can do to add to the comfort of your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact me on email hotelmgr@thenappatong.com

Best regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were very hesitant to stay at noisy Patong City whenever we planned a holiday to Phuket. We tried The NAP and it was an experience. Location is great, quiet area but within walking distance to the beach and city center. Reception was efficient - very helpful and polite. Morning breakfast was 4 star standard with a wide variety of local fruits. Facilities appear new and well kept. The few hotel to have 4 bottles of water and 4 cans of drink in the free minibar. Recommended for family stay or a relaxing honeymoon.

Room Tip: Some standard rooms face the adjacent hotel balconies - about 10 feet apart. Not an issue as you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tan708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear tan708

Thank you very much for posting your comment about Nap Patong on Tripadvisor. We appreciated for choosing to stay with us during your holiday in Phuket. It's very nice to hear that you were happy with our hotel service and location. Your positive feed back will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of services and looking forward to welcome back to Nap Patong again.

Best regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nap Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nap Patong

Property: Nap Patong
Address: 5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Patong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#5 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#10 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nap Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate HIP HOTEL is just a short stroll to the bustling capital of Phuket’s nightlife, while tucked away in the heart of Patong Beach. Delivering a balance of calm, style and uncompromising quality, The Nap is a chic haven for those in search of a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nap Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nap Patong Hotel Patong
Nap Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing