We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oasis in the heart of Patong”
Review of Nap Patong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nap Patong
Ranked #7 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Oasis in the heart of Patong”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The Nap was our first stop for our trip, and we arrived late in the evening. We were greeted with welcome drinks and the staff were quick to organise our stay. The rooms was very nice, and the free drinks were much appreciated in the heat. Everyone was friendly, everything was clean, we really enjoyed the pool, and the food was reasonably priced. The breakfast was probably the best we experienced of the 3 hotels we stayed in over our trip. The location is perfect. Close walking distance to everything, but still quiet enough to sleep.
We stayed in another hotel in Patong, at the end of our trip, and we regretted not going back to the Nap, the Nap was just a great all rounder, and we really enjoyed our stay.
We would happily go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Nicole A

Thank you very much for your kind take time to post on Tripadvisor. We appreciated for your kind choosing to stay with us during your recently trip to Phuket. It is very nice to hear that you had a great time and happy with our hotel location, service of our staff and hotel facilities. For your future visit in Phuket please do not hesitate to contact us directly on email hotelmgr@thenappatong.com
With kind regards
Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    964
    508
    103
    40
    20
See reviews for
199
824
117
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed 13-15 June 2014.

The Nap Patong is all about its great location and their excellent service staff!
2 mins walk to beach, 10 mins walk to the bustling heart of town, near to eateries yet it's so quiet in the night that i overslept for my tour :)

Room is very spacious and clean, comfy bed, adequate TV Channels, very fast Wifi!

Tried the following facilities -
The swimming pool is clean with its water so inviting you to chill the heat!
The Nap Spa, have experience therapists with value for money packages that even the road side masseuse loses out!
The cafe served excellent breakfast which had fresh honey-combed pancakes.
The pool table was free to play!!!

Don't look else where to stay in Patong, Phuket.
The Nap Patong is the only place for me if i`m back again!

Room Tip: I see most rooms facing the pool! so all rooms are good haha.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RicTan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear RicTan78

Thank you very much for the compliment feed back of Nap Patong on Tripadvisor. We appreciated for your kind choosing to stay with us during recently holiday in Phuket. It's indeed our pleasure to read your comment that you were happy with hotel location, facilities and service of our massage.
Your positive comments is encourage us to continue provide and improve our standard of service. Looking forward to welcome you back to Nap Patong again.

Best regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The Nap what can i say it was perfect we stayed in May this year. The staff went out of their way to help with anything and always had a smile on their face. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and we will be returning next year. Thankyou Nap Patong

Room Tip: Any room they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear LyndaK

Greeting from Nap Patong, it is our most pleasure to see the positive feed back from you on Tripadvisor. We appreciated for choosing to stay with us in May 14 and very kind of you to recommend our hotel to everyone. Should you need any assistance for next visit please do not hesitate to contact me on email hotelmgr@thenappatong.com

Sincerely yours,

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Forget all the impressions that in order to stay in Phuket either you get charged an arm and a leg, or get into a small, dingy room minus the amenities. The Nap Patong in Phuket changed all of this...and then some. All the staff were courteous and extremely helpful. I lost one of my packages when my family and I went shopping in one of the nearby malls, and the staff went out of their way to assist me in locating and retrieving the package. The place itself was very clean and the rooms very comfortable. Amenities and other facilities were much better than similar hotels I've stayed in. We also got a complementary upgrade.Truth to tell I was reluctant to go into another tourist trap after being to so many across the globe: the people at Nap Patong totally changed the way I saw Phuket and Thailand. The people here are the best representatives of their city and their country. I will be recommending the place and this hotel to everyone I know. And yes, we WILL definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BingMendoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear BingMendoza

Thank you very much for your kind take time to post on Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you were happy with the service of our staffs. It's very nice to learn that you appreciate the assistance of our colleagues during your stay, especially the staff who assisted you in locating and retrieving the package. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with the services as it is what we strive for everyday. Should you need any future assistance please feel free to contact me on email hotelmgr@thenappatong.com.

Best regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Visited patong in June 2014.
The nap is worth what you are paying for it, especially if you top up to pay for the value-added services e.g. one-way airport transfer, free wifi and free mini bar. The location is lovely, a stone's throw away from the beach and not far away from the happening Soi Bangla too. There is a free shuttle bus to Jungceylon shopping centre twice a day.
Modern, clean, beautifully designed, spacious, and great facilities: pool, jacuzzi, gym, pool table, spa; everything a resort needs.
Staff are extremely helpful and friendly.
The breakfast was a lovely buffet with a great selection of tropical fruits and vegetables, bread and cereals, and carbos (fried noodles/rice etc) with a decent spread of dishes. Breakfast available from 630am to 1030am so it was never rushed.
Great experience, could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeen36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Jeen36

Thanks for your valuable time to post on the Tripadvisor, It's most our most pleasure to hear that you had a great time at Nap Patong especially enjoyed with hotel facilities, location and our service. Nap family is looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

With my best regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice holtel,close to the beach 5 minute from holtel,and the rome have big sofa outside balcony,and big rome ,big bath room,my room 2 th floor,nearly swiming pool ,big pool good drink!,easy to walk in night time to bangla road,nearly to shoping,nearly every where to hang out ,but very queid ,good sleep ,and good relax time with my sweetied

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ninac242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear NinaC242

Thanks for your positive feed back of Nap Patong on Tripadvisor during your recently trip to Phuket.
It's our most pleasure to hear that you were impress with the location and facilities of our hotel.
Should you need future assistance, kindly contact me on email hotelmgr@thenappatong.com

Best regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and i stayed at The Nap for four nights from the 6th-10th of June. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. They put on a lovely breakfast but it was the same everyday. We originally booked the plunge pool room but we arrived very late in the evening and got put in the top floor room with the sun deck. This didn't bother us because the main pool was close by anyway and the room seemed more spacious than the plunge pool room. For the price this hotel is very good value for money. The location is also good, close walking distance to Bangla road but still quiet. We had a great stay and would come back again :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shannon Grace K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNapPatong, General Manager at Nap Patong, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Shannon Grace K

Thanks for sharing your stay experience during 6-10 June 14 at Nap Patong on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to hear that you were happy with the service of our staff and hotel location.
We hope to welcome you back to Nap Patong agian.

With my best regards

Panya W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nap Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nap Patong

Property: Nap Patong
Address: 5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#5 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#6 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#10 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nap Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate HIP HOTEL is just a short stroll to the bustling capital of Phuket’s nightlife, while tucked away in the heart of Patong Beach. Delivering a balance of calm, style and uncompromising quality, The Nap is a chic haven for those in search of a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nap Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nap Patong Hotel Patong
Nap Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing