We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO! NO! NO! - DO NOT GO!!!!!”
Review of Time Out Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Time Out Hotel
Ranked #182 of 407 Patong B&B and Inns
sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“NO! NO! NO! - DO NOT GO!!!!!”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

only plus is location and across from beach. at 1200B you get nothing compared to other hotels for the same price!!
NO HOT WATER
NO POOL
TERRIBLE SERVICE - do not undertand english
NO ROOM SERVICE
NO VEIW
DIRTY ROOMS AND BATHROOM

NO! NO! NO!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gem Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    19
    9
    5
    7
See reviews for
4
21
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I planned to stay there 3 days but when i realized i had sea view, big room and was just in front of the beach and less than 2 minutes from bengla road for cheap price i decided to stay all my holydays. Of course its better to negotiate the price, don't book before going. I payed 800 baths because i was staying "long" time. Its very cheap. As i said u can dress you swimsuit and go to the beach or if you want to go in bangla it's just 2 minutes by walking. Very clean, conditionned air. Only thing that can disapoint you is that the entry is a snack shop and also there is NO SAFEbox in the rooms, but i don't caere i just needed a good hotel for a cheap price and that s what i get. A friend of mine was in a small room with her baybe, the room was really not as good as mine, so its worth going there if you can have on of the 3 big rooms in front of the sea.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Axel06400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I book this hotel through Agoda.com. It is quite cheap for 3 nights stay. This hotel is opposite the beach. My room is very spacious. At first, I'm quite suprised that this hotel is in the Subway restaurant. The only downside is this hotel don't have elevator to 4th floor but I can consider it as exercise. Very near to Bangla Road.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iranadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Location is pretty good here. Located above a subway and directly across the road from the beach. About 5 minutes walk from the busy bangla road and close to alot of restaurants and smaller bars. Only down side I found in the week I stayed was aircon in our room was terrible. Our friends was much better (in another room) so luck of the draw there, and it was quite noisy up until 2am. Which only bothered me one night as I wasn't drunk. Pretty much super spot if you want a place close to the party and the beach, which is cheap. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brows_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2010

This hotel is great if you are budget traveller, looking to explore Patong and just use the hotel as a place to dump your bags and sleep in. The hotel is right accross the road from Patong Beach, in the very centre of one of the busiest most crowded strips on the Patong main road. It gets fairly noisy, especially in the night, so if you want peace and quiet this place is definitely not for you (and you should probably give Patong a miss too)

We could actually see the beach if we looked out of the window. We walked in with no reservations, and got a great deal on the price (1200 bhatt a night/ AC room). The room was small, but resonably clean. The mattersses on the beds are hard, though we didnt mind that. The bathroom is tiny, (no bathtubs) but with a decent shower and hot and cold water. The young man at the front desk was polite and helpful. The entrance to the hotel is though an icecream palour, and there is no elevator, so if you have heavy bags, you will have to climb flights of stairs.

All in all, there was nothing memorable about our stay at Time Out, but for the price we paid, and given the purpose of our trip (to laze on the beach and wander around Patong at night) I have no complaints. We stayed two nights and then moved to the nearby Swiss Hotel, which was nicer, slightly quieter, and better value for money.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anattaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, bc
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2010

My friends and I stayed there and we found that the laceration was amazing. Right across from the beach, along the main street in Patong, it can't get much better than that. We were wrong.

Well, being right across from the beach and being on the main drag in Patong is probably the noisiest place to be. My room was on the 4 floor in a place that didn't have an elevator. Lucky I an athletic and can do the stairs but this place is not a place for someone with any type of mobility issues.

The rooms are smaller than you'd think due to the clever lens they used in the marketing brochure images. The beds were hard and I felt the springs through the top of the bed, it seemed like there are NO padding on the top if the bed.

The hotel is locate in the back of the Time Out frozen yogurt shop, which was staffed with pretty girls, but the hotel desk staff was pretty unfriendly and useless if you as me. I asked for a couple of things and they just shook their heads and made no apologies, just too bad for me. For the price, we moved and found a more affordable place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justgotem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

Budapest
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We stayed this hotel 1 night fortunatelly. The room is very dirty, the bed also. One window which is back in our bed can't open. Behind this window there were a canal, where the water babbled. The place is very loud.
The receptionist kindly, but ...

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank szaszy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Safari Beach Hotel
Safari Beach Hotel
#148 of 322 in Patong
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropica Resort and Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Patong Boutique Hotel
Patong Boutique Hotel
#245 of 407 in Patong
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lupta Hostel
Lupta Hostel
#3 of 221 in Patong
125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patong Marina Hotel
Patong Marina Hotel
#54 of 221 in Patong
111 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Royal Palm Beach Front
The Royal Palm Beach Front
#113 of 322 in Patong
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Time Out Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Time Out Hotel

Property: Time Out Hotel
Address: 92 Taveewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 407 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Time Out Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Time Out Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Time Out Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing