We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palmyra Patong Resort
Ranked #45 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

we have stayed for 9 nights...location perfect everythings so close/beach&center,like 5 min walk/
breakfast basic,no surprises,room is comfortable,service average/nobody speaks english or some other language fluently so we have had big problems generaly not only at the hotel:(((/
one small detail that i dont understand:we broke one cupsaucer by accident and they charged it?!
be careful people they franticly count everything,in case you loose keycard or towel expect to pay...towel is 500bht keycard is like 1000bht...
pool is a joke,small,crowded,basicly just a coupple of hours sunny:(((

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carloeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    223
    81
    27
    14
See reviews for
147
192
36
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My friend and I stayed here in peak season. It was only a short walk (7-10) minutes to the main shopping centre and Bangla Road but in my opinion the better restaurants/food stalls were along the Thanon Ratuthit Road (the main road that the hotel faces). The staff were extremely polite and always greeted us with a smile. In the past I have found that hotel restaurants are over priced and the food is not as good as those on the street, however we loved the food here, very authentic and tasty (cheap too). The rooms were comfortable and clean with a spacious bathroom and great shower! I loved that we weren't in the thick of all of the people, as we heard some other people comment on how loud their hotel room was (just off Bangla Road). I recommend this hotel to everyone, from families to couples to groups of friends. The only negative comment I have is that there was sometimes a weird smell coming from the drains near the pool but it did not affect our stay whatsoever.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessamyrundle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Our family spend 4 nights at the resort. All the staff was very friendly, but a special thanks to the 2 reception ladies giving my son chocolates when we departed. We highly recommend a stay at the Palmyra resort. We enjoyed the food, drinks and their hospitality. It is walking distance from the beach, shops and restaurants. Will definitely visit again. Thank You xxx

Room Tip: Deluxe pool view rooms: Spacious with bath and shower overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ivymuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed for 2 nights.
Staff is friendly, room was clean, welcome juice and fruits were served as expected.

Travel desk lady was very nice and gave discount without asking for tour options.

Near to beach and central market.

All in all good stay!

Thanks.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StrawberryAndRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The hotel has a nice pool and modern design. Being in Patong is an added advantage and it has a lot of shops and restaurants around. Also, the hotel is located about 50 meters from the main road allowing peace. However, the beach is at least a 15-20 minute walk away.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neha015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The palmyra was a fantastic place for our family, myself ,husband and 2 teenage sons. It is a slightly smaller resort but that is what we wanted as it became our home away from home and has a magical tropical feel. We stayed in a family suite which was perfect. 2 bedrooms upstairs each with a bathroom and a balcony overlooking the pool from the large master bedroom. Very comfortable beds. Downstairs has a kitchen with basic requirements including microwave and cooktop which was good for hungry boys. It also has a table and chairs and small lounge area. All very clean with water bottles everyday. The buffet breakfast was fantastic with all food types catered for and so nice next to the pool. We also ordered lunch a couple of times and also one night of room service. The food was very good and the staff were quick with with our orders. Nice cocktails too at happy hour. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and took a genuine interest in what we were doing, it was a real personal touch which we like in smaller places. Easy to get a tuk tuk out front or order a taxi. 10 minute walk to beach and shops. Would definitely recommend to all families and it is cheaper than many of the big places but not cheap on service.

Room Tip: I would not book a room right on the pool level as may be easy for people to see in and you may need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We took the pool access room. It was good. Clean and spacious. However the bad side is because the pool is quite small therefore while we were still sleeping in the morning, there were already some kids swimming and playing therefore we can hear them shouting and laughing. And from the pool, people can actually see whats inside your room. Other than that i find everything in the room is good and value for money.

We have free wifi and the service and connection was good. On our 2nd day, there were some interruption with the wifi in my room but the staff quickly rectify and check with us when everthing was ok. I think its a good service from the staff.

Location is good. You can get cheap & good massage and foot reflexology just outside the hotel area. About 10 mins walk to Jung ceylon.

We booked the hotel to airport transfer from the hotel and someone must have overlook or screwed up because our driver didnt come. Luckily they manage to get another driver to replace and quickly took us to the airport. Thumbs up to the concierge!

We would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZamRambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 321 in Patong
1,638 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#14 of 321 in Patong
517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmyra Patong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmyra Patong Resort

Property: Palmyra Patong Resort
Address: 91/3 Rat-U-Thit Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#24 Family Hotel in Patong
#31 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#40 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmyra Patong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Palmyra Patong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmyra Patong Hotel Patong
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing