We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the atmosphere, grand & comfy bedroom” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palmyra Patong Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palmyra Patong Resort
Ranked #43 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the atmosphere, grand & comfy bedroom”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Love the atmosphere, grand & comfy bedroom. Suitable for couple, honeymoon. Feel relax at the swimming pool & the water is clean! Friendly staffs~Service is good and convenient accessing to nearer landmark and night clubs.

Room Tip: Bedroom is large and grand. Feel comfy and also clean. Large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Icelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    219
    78
    27
    14
See reviews for
144
189
36
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed at Palmya last trip I had in Parong, I have been a few times and this by far was the best hotel. With friendly and ever helpful staff and food from the restaurant was amazing. Close to everything and a tuk tuk almost at the door I couldn't ask for anymore. My next trip will be booked at the Palmyra Patong Resort. AMAZING

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Symmonewilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here at Palmyra hotel which was only 2 days though. Very friendly staff and the breakfast was one of the few highly rated in my opinion. Great pool and bar area also. Otherwise the room was clean and everything was as per expectations. Good value for money and not too far to walk to Bangla street and the beach. Massage parlors all around. 4 thumbs up.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank LOVE2travel20052014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 days 4 nights.. e only thing i love was their breakfast n e room.. tats all.. service was not gd at all especially e reservation counter (man).. i requested for a late check out and told them in advance, i was inform to come back everyday to check if it is available. The reservation counter doesnt have any initiative n ended up i did not have the late check out as i requested way earlier. as a customer service u dont say no to ur customers directly instead give them solution. I will definitely not come back here n i will not recommend my friends to stay here. By far this is my worst experience in phuket ever.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank d1jah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDofPalmyraPatong, General Manager at Palmyra Patong Resort, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
D1Jah Singapore,

Thanks for your stay with us and we are pleased to find that you loved our breakfast and our room.

We noticed that you were disappointed that we couldn't let you have late check out for your room despite early request, and we apologize if our colleague's response to your request didn't meet with your expectations (a gentleman at our Reception counter).

Please allow us to explain that you're not alone that we can't promise if our rooms will be available for late check out regardless how early our guests make their request due to our limited number of rooms and high occupancy throughout the year. The reason we encourage all our guests to check back with our Front Reception when they are at the resort is because we hope some cancellations or late arrivals by other guests will allow us to provide late check out as requested. We know it could be frustrating at times but we thought instead of telling our guests that our rooms are not available for late check out right away, we would like to try our best to help. Often times we are able to keep rooms for guests for late check out but it was unfortunate that we couldn't make it for you.

Each time when we could not extend check out time for our guests, we always offer them to safe keep their luggage so they can continue to visit places or enjoy themselves and come back to pick up their luggage before leaving for the airport. Also, we encourage our guests to continue to use our facilities such as gym, pool, WIFI, etc. and we provide beach towels for them to use and it is all free of charge.

As much as we share your disappointment, we are much saddened by your attitude and inconsiderate remark of bad service just because we couldn't keep a room for you to check out late due to unavailability of room. Nevertheless, your feedback will definitely help us to improve our services further, at the same time fine tune our hotel policies more distinctly.

Thank you once again for your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel is well located and great value. We stayed there in May 2014. The staff was very friendly and lovely. Always smiling and very helpful. We loved the pool and the breakfast was great. When making your booking make sure you choose your room well. It is difficult to change.

Room Tip: Choose your room well when you make your booking. It is difficult to change when you there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shubby07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

On our 2nd last night here and loving it. Great choice for our first time to Phuket :)

my only few cons (very minor) would be

-beds are really hard
-the map used on the website is a tiny bit misleading. really made jungceylong/bangla look alot closer than it actually is. bit hard for first timers
-the shade on the bathroom window to the bedroom is too translucent. very embarrassing if you're sharing a room :/

other than that, smiling and polite staff, great daily cleaning and nice cheap minibar items!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank hanashimashou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay at this hotel. From the time of checking in to the time of checking out, staff were extremely friendly and helpful. In particular front desk staff (Kim and Nicenice) and the concierge woman! Facilities and rooms were very clean, breakfast was also very nice!!. Hotel was located about 15 minute walk from Bangla Rd and one of the main shopping complexes, there were also a great variety of food establishments within walking distance. All in all it was a very pleasant hotel to stay at and I would definitely recommend it to other travellers planning to stay in Phuklet. Thankyou to ALL staff!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JustinBenjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
1.0 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
0.4 mi away
The Lantern Resorts Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmyra Patong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmyra Patong Resort

Property: Palmyra Patong Resort
Address: 91/3 Rat-U-Thit Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#24 Family Hotel in Patong
#31 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#40 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmyra Patong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Palmyra Patong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmyra Patong Hotel Patong
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing