We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value in a prime location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palmyra Patong Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palmyra Patong Resort
Ranked #42 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good value in a prime location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

This is a good hotel in a very central location with easy access to Patong beach and other shopping streets, a short 7 minutes walk to the main Jungceylon shopping centre, but far enough to avoid the loudness and madscapade down Bangla street.

We stayed in a deluxe pool facing room on the 6th floor and was impressed. The room is very clean and modern with a pool facing balcony. The bathroom is spacious with a bathtub and a separate shower cubicle with an overhead shower hose. Come evening, the balcony was certainly useful for a few drinks and chilling out after a day under the sun.

Free Wi-Fi was good and buffet breakfast was adequate with a fair selection. Front office staff were informative and helpful with any queries and communication was not a problem.

Sleep was good as the king size bed we had was very comfortable but unfortunately, the walls structure tend to be a bit thin, as on and off, we were disturbed by the noises in the next room or conversations along the corridor.

There are many massage joints and eating places just outside of the hotel, so getting a good rubdown or filling the stomach will not be an issue. Chinatown is just about next door but I've to say the quality of the seafood served at most of the restaurants there were rather disappointing and mediocre. The famous number 6 restaurant a short distance diagonally across the road along the way towards Bangla St, offer authentic and delicious Thai food but again as it is a small eatery with limited sittings, there is always a long queue at all times of the day.

Palmyra seemed to be a hotel pretty popular with families and extended families with kids in tow, so if you are looking for a quiet and romantic place to stay, this may not be the place to be.

Besides that, it is a good hotel in a desirable location. Certainly value for money.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a room on a high floor as the pool is nearby and it can get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joe115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    219
    78
    27
    14
See reviews for
144
189
36
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is our second time staying at the Palmyra

Fantastic hotel I would recommend to everyone not too big which makes it more personal , customer service excellent and house keeping do an excellent job. Could not ask for better service and the staff always friendly and helpful. Highly recommend people of all ages to stay at the Palmyra and great with children. I would also like to thank San our Bar man who was such a great guy who looked after us while we were there

Thankyou Apple and Nice for making our holiday a most enjoyable one while staying at your hotel
Louise and John Hayes

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise987654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had been to Palmyra Patong for our honeymoon in June 2013 and this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The location is its USP. walking distance from the beach, off the Bangla road and yet not located on the main road and provides the quietest stay. The moment you step out you can get massage parlours, food, everything! Right opposite the hotel is a girl called Nui who is very friendly and provides best rates for day tours around. Hotel also provisdes pick and drop service - sometimes with minimum charges. rooms are superb and view of swimming pool from the balcony is awsome!

Room Tip: choose 1st or second, facing swimming pool, and request for pick and drop. also take the room pack...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veenasharmabhave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

It is a good, friendly and helpful staff hotel. Not far from the beach, shopping malls and night spots. Front Desk staff is very helpful, not only recommended my friend to the nearest clinic but
also show concern to my friend's injury(muscle inflammation). Will be comming back again.

Negative - housekeeping service is not that prompt.

Room Tip: Try to stay on 3rd level onwards if you decide to have a room with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank tonytan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We upgraded to Grand Deluxe Pool view and it was great spacious, clean and with a small kitchen. Staff were friendly without being intrusive. The restaurant and pool were very welcome after a hot day. I would recommend this hotel for a quieter stay as it's a 10 min walk to Bang La Road.

Room Tip: Would recommend Grande Deluxe Pool View
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leesteesplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

I stayed at the Palmyra patong from August the 3rd till the 13th.I stayed in the pool view room and had a great view of the pool.The staff were very friendly people and there English was not too bad. The rooms were cleaned every day and the breakfast was very nice. This hotel has a long driveway leading to the hotel from the road. It is in the heart of all the action of Bangla road but you do not here any noise coming from the streets it is a very quite and peaceful place to stay. They will also organise the tours for you and if you need a driver for the day they will do that for you as well. I would recommend using this hotel as I would stay there again. Thank you to all the staff for a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Book the pool view rooms as they have a great view and are in the new section of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gillian478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel is within 10 min walk to the beach and Bangla Road. The hotel is set back from the road so it is quiet. It's fairly new and well maintained. The resort staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is more than ample. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The wireless internet was way too slow but the staff responded to our complaint and corrected that problem. On the other hand, the Phuket beaches are to be avoided. The govt kicked out the beach vendors so there are no food, drinks, beach chairs or umbrellas to be had. And the beach is very trashy because the city does not clean the beach as the vendors used to.

Room Tip: Staying on a higher floor will avoid some of the pool noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jayriverca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Patong Beach
BEST WESTERN Patong Beach
#17 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
1.0 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmyra Patong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmyra Patong Resort

Property: Palmyra Patong Resort
Address: 91/3 Rat-U-Thit Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#24 Family Hotel in Patong
#31 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#40 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmyra Patong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Palmyra Patong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmyra Patong Hotel Patong
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing