We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay”
Review of Presley Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Presley Guesthouse
Ranked #37 of 409 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 March 2013

hi..me n my partner stayed at m&k guest house for 4days..the service was excellant..the staff in the front desk are very friendly n helpfull...about the room,itz very clean n comfortable..the price is vry cheap!!!m&k guest house is one of the guest house in the centre of patong n itz easy to access to many places...my holiday was perfect coz stayed at mk..thankz alot for all staff n management..appriciate urs help very much...

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vindamestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross t, Owner at Presley Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Thank you for a great review. We pride ourselves here on providing good value service.Although it says M&k Guesthouse we are now called Presley Guesthouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Presley Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2013

I stayed at Presley guest house for 4 months from September to December 2012. Anne and Ross are very welcoming and great hosts. The rooms are large and very clean. Showers are truly fantastic.There are plenty of places to eat and get a cool beverage within a 5 minute walk or there is a great in house restaurant for good reasonably priced food. I recommend Presley and would have no concerns staying there again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross t, Owner at Presley Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Thank you very much.We try very hard to make our guests enjoy their stay at a good price in a competitive area.Presleys is now becoming very well known and building.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I stayed at the Presley Guesthouse on 21 and 22 July 2012. The rooms are very clean and spacious, large beds and nice hot showers. For Aussies you get the Australia Channel on your TV. So if you are an AFL fan you get all the weekends games. Your hosts Ross and Ann pride themselves on providing quality rooms at a very reasonable price. Their Thai staff are very friendly and efficient.

On the weekend we stayed there was another group of Aussies staying, and we had a great afternoon on the Sunday, out the front, having a few beers and telling jokes (how cheap is the beer). Ross was only too happy to join in on the fun.

If you take a left turn from the front of the guesthouse, then do either a right or left turn at the T intersection, you will find an array of street side restaurants where the flavours change every 100 metres. Just ask Ross or Ann and they will point you in the right direction. In the other direction you have the big market and the Jung Ceylon shopping centre. Just having a look in the market at the different fruit and veg that you don't see in Australia is worthwhile.

By the way, right next door you can get an excellent Thai massage for around $10AUD.

I highly recommend the Presley Guesthouse.

Room Tip: Back rooms are a little quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nicollj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I am so happy that I stayed at M&K Guesthouse (now Presley Guesthouse and Elvis Bar) while in Patong Beach. Upon arrival, I was given a free upgrade from a Superior Double Room to a Deluxe Double Room for my entire stay. Every day, the housekeepers changed the bed linens and give me two fresh clean towels. Breakfast is served all day long and it is so delicious - I never ate breakfast anywhere else. Although it is not located right on the beach (15 - 20 minute walk), it is only a 5 minute walk to the shopping mall and is right next door to a pharmacy, a 24 hour family mart (like a gas station in the United States), several restaurants and bars, an ATM, and laundry facility. Ross, "MiMi," and the other lady who worked the bar and front desk (I forgot her name) were extremely hospitable and welcoming - they are a great staff. Overall, it was a great quiet place to retreat to after a long day and night on the town. If I ever return to Patong Beach, I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatelynJCantu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My partner and I recently stayed at the guesthouse (now known as Presley guesthouse) and had a wonderful time. Nothing was too much trouble for the new owners Anne and Ross. Our room was clean and comfortable. We often took advantage of their "all day breakfast" which was both delicious and filling. We will definately stay there again on our next visit

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I Have been staying at M&K Guesthouse for almost 3 months now under the new Aussie Owners, Ross and Ann. There is nothing to complain about at all. I stay in a superior Double Bed room and it is absolutely awesome. Large, spacious, and I absolutely dare anyone to find better showers anywhere in Thailand, never mind Phuket. Its like being under a waterfall when you're under it. If that was not enough there is also a full seperate bath tub and a small balcony. My balcony faces out to the hills at the back of the Guesthouse on the fourth floor which is very very quiet.

The bed is a a Kingsize Bed and my room has 2 bedside cabinets either side of the bed. The room also features a nice wooden top with a fridge (small ice box/freezer inside, which you can fill up yourself with whatever foods & drinks you buy from outside) and work space for either laptops or desktop computers. There is a large mirror in the room itself as well as a smaller one in the shower/bath/restroom area. Naturally there is a decent sized television and about 70 cable (not satellite) channels to choose from including movie channels and other channels in english as well as other foregn languages and of course Thai as well. There is also free WiFi which has recently been upgraded with access points on each floor ensuring good reception irrespective of what floor you may stay on.

My overall experience has been very good here and Ross and Ann are genuinely both super friendly as well as both having a good sense of humour. There is also a fully functional bar with an Elvis Presley theme, with many framed pictures of the King of Rock & Roll hanging from the walls. They also have a small restaurant, and though the menu is not huge, you can order the most popular types of breakfast as well as several authentic Thai dishes. Perfect if you don't want to go out or just want a quick bite to eat. The Thai dishes are super yummy and very well priced :)

In my opinion its the ideal location too. Only 3/4 minutes walk to the famous huge shopping mall, Jung Ceylon, and then maybe another 5 minutes to the center of Patong where most of the nightlife is and clubs are and then a further 5 minutes walk to the beach. So very importantly: far enough to not be in the middle of the constant noise and drunken people but close enough to easily get to by foot. Having the shopping Mall so close by is great because there is a huge supermarket inside, Big C, where you can buy all kinds of food, drink, etc.. etc.., making it even cheaper to stay here if you are on a budget and don't want to eat out all of the time. The shopping Mall also has a cinema complex, shopping of all descriptions and a bowling alley.

The location is also good because its full of locals and nice bars, cafes out of the main strip, so once again if you don't fancy a night out but rather a drink and talking to the locals who are usually quite frinedly, then its perfect to do that here.

A long review I know, but it was well worth the time to write it. Highly recommended :)

Room Tip: I stay in the superior room because its so much more worth it, to pay just so little more, but to ha...
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I have stay 4 weeks whit my familly and it was a pleasure i hope to can go next years to :). The prise is more good then good and they have good staff and good cleaning .

Room Tip: the best is 1 fl and maxxx 2 fl
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
U Sabai Living Hotel
U Sabai Living Hotel
#115 of 328 in Patong
87 reviews
0.7 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#76 of 328 in Patong
298 reviews
0.6 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#27 of 328 in Patong
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lemongrass Hotel
Lemongrass Hotel
#15 of 409 in Patong
254 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stanley's Guesthouse
Stanley's Guesthouse
#83 of 409 in Patong
43 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Crystal Beach Hotel
The Crystal Beach Hotel
#28 of 225 in Patong
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presley Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presley Guesthouse

Address: 74/7, Soi Baanzan | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 409 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: £10 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Presley Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Presley Guesthouse is centrally located in the heart of Patong . A quality 3 star guesthouse with updated renovated rooms and common areas and friendly staff which are sure to appeal to the most discerning traveler. We provide a excellent customer service and security with 24 hour reception safe boxes in every room for your own security with cctv footage in the common areas. We are located within a 2 minute walk to Banzaan night market , Jungceylon shopping centre and all it has to offer. A further 5 minutes walk and you are in the famous Bangla road for all your entertainment bars etc. We are here to please and offer a sports bar with happy hour and lounge area, restaurant which serves all day breakfast, American , English and Thai food. We are guest friendly so if you happen to meet some one on your travels here there is no extra cost or penalty to bring your friend to the guesthouse.We can arrange your taxi pickup from the airport for a flat fee of 800 baht per taxi so rest assured when you arrive in Phuket you can relax and enjoy your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Presley Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presley Guesthouse Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing