We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sabaidee Patong Guesthouse
Ranked #58 of 413 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The room was great. Good air con, balcony and fantastic location, as it was far enough from the noisy streets of patong but it was close enough to have a leisurely walk. The reception staff were lovely. English wasn't the best we've seen but they were always helpful.

The owner was fantastic! A young Canadian man that helped in anyway he could. He suggested somewhere to get a takeaway and gave us vouchers he had for it. He also very generously reduced our fare for a taxi we hired for the day. They also let us keep our ruck sacks there whilst we went on a two night trip.

Really highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 339rebeccaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Sabaidee patong guesthouse located heart of patong... Very close to banglaroad, jungceylon and max 10 min walk up to beautiful patong beach... Room was clean, staff was very helpful and their kitchen was really delicious.. i recommend you to have turkish breakfast in mornings.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank totoloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I honestly don't like giving places an excellent score, however this is one of the rare experiences that I feel I must. We chose the Sabaidee mainly from Tripadvisor reviews and we are so happy we did. When we first arrived and met the owner, he showed us a lovely double room for a great price that we could have for as long as we like. After chatting for a while he ended up giving us a family room for the same price as a double because we were only staying a couple of nights. Now the rooms were a lot better than expected. We looked at the different rooms and all were in great condition, very modern and clean. Each room has an airconditioner, cable Tv (with 99 channels!!), hot water, refridgerator, and comfortable beds. Most rooms have balconies and the WiFi has 3 different connections so no matter what floor you are on, you have 100% connectivity. The rooms are also cleaned and serviced every day. It was more like a beautiful Hotel than a guesthouse.

Now lets talk about location. The Sabaidee is central to everything. The biggest modern super shopping centre (Jungceylon Shopping Mall) is only 200 metres away, the famous Bangla Road is only 400 metres away, and the beach is only 500 metres away. So close and handy to everything but far enough away to have a perfect nights sleep without any noise.

So, as I said I hate giving perfect scores but I couldn't fault anything here and being an intrepid money scrounging backpacker for many years, this place is excellent value for money.

Room Tip: The Sabaidee doesn't have a lift, so try for the lower floors :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robinchina2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I had a great holiday staying at this hotel, which is positioned to take in all that Patong has to offer. The hotel is very clean and comfortable, The members of staff cannot do enough to ensure that you have a wonderful holiday. They are friendly and helpful at all times. Great value, Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The hotel was nice and clean.staff was ok.owner of the property is always is helpfull.
But the biggest disadvantage of the hotel is that it has no elivater or lifts.so please check for lower floors.iIt will be difficult to stay at 4th 5th floor.
Otherwise hotel is well maintained , furnish & located.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prashant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

My wife and I just returned from our trip to Phuket, staying 10 days in Sabaidee Patong Guesthouse..The hotel is well located very close to shoping mall and bangla road and has nice restaurants nearby. The hotel itself is about a 10 minute walk from the beach, but that was not our main concern as the beach in Patong is way to dirty and packed with way to many people. If you are looking for some beaches, rent a motorbike and get out of Patong and go visit and an island.. The room was a very good size but there is no lift.. The rooms are very clean and everyday cleaning sheets and pillowcases changes.. You may prefer wonderful Turkish breakfast or Turkish Kebab for diner.. The staff was so friendly and helpful, helping everything you need (rent a bike, tour and trip advisement and arangements).. the wifi was free.. Phukete gidecekler için otelin sahipleri Türk olduğu için size her konuda yardımcı oluyorlar ve hiçbir sıkıntı çekmiyorsunuz..Biz ilk defa Phukte gittik ve otel sahipleri sayesinde hiçbir yabancılık çekmeden ve hiç vakit kaybetmeden tatilimize başladık.. Gitmeden önce birçok otel araştırdık ama boşuna vakit kaybetmişiz kesinlikle tavsiye ediyorum .. herkese iyi tatiller...

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SerkanKIstanbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Well let's start by the staff members always willing to help any time, Location you are not at the beach perhaps you are no more than 10 min walking to patong beach.(save money and do your walk exercising and learn about the area as you do it.) You are 5 min from bangla road the night life you go have a good time.

I'm happy with the room that I have nice bed,cleaning everyday, delicious kebabs at the hotel lobby, 7/11 next to you........

If you into to much luxury is not your place but if you into good simple thing's and stretch your $ you got the spot.(feels like home.)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARECHALDOAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,122 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#54 of 331 in Patong
147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.7 mi away
Patong Studio Apartments
Patong Studio Apartments
#16 of 231 in Patong
190 reviews
0.7 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#5 of 331 in Patong
3,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabaidee Patong Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabaidee Patong Guesthouse

Address: 74/41 Soi Banzaan, Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 413 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Hotel Class:3 star — Sabaidee Patong Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Sabaidee Patong Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabaidee Patong Guesthouse Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing