We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Patong Rose Guest House
Ranked #156 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I think this place is decent for the price you pay. Nothing fancy about this place except the location. Its really close to the beach and Bangla street is 1oo mts away. The staff are really freindly especially the lady who sits behind the desk. Very sweet lady. I would reccomend this place to people who really dont want to spend a lot of money on staying but would like real value for money. The place is clean and hygenic.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itsrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2013

again, thanks to tripadvisor for the wonderful, service assisting tourists to make good choices, on stays, tours and even food.

Patong rose guest house is wonderful. if you want a five star experience well, this is not your choice, but, if you want a great stay and smiling and genuine service, this is it for you. loved the 4 day stay there in room 204 and had a happy experience. I do not regret any thing.

the bed was comfortable, room was good, ac is working, hot water all the time and like one reviewer said, the cleaning lady makes the towels in shapes and puts flowers on it and it makes us smile every time we enter the room.

the lady at the receptionist is wonderful and made us feel at home. and Mr. Kalle was very helpful as check in and check out was smooth with no much formalities or anything. and the Mrs. Kalle came to pick us up and she is a sweet lady and advised us on where to go for sightseeing and for food.

The location of this hotel is also good as its only minutes walk to the beach and bangla street.

all in all... EXCELLENT.

Room Tip: i got the one away from the street and it was quiet and wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaheen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Landed here for new years with a few friends. Check in and check out was quick and painless, and staff were quite friendly. The rooms were clean and functional, though the bathroom was in a bit of disrepair in most of our rooms. The shower doors wouldn't close, and the hand shower taps and loo taps had severe leaks in them. The aircon was also not that powerful - reckon it just needed a servicing. But I suppose for the price we paid, it was ok - though I've since heard there are better joints that are cheaper. Wouldn't know since I haven't stayed there. On a plus side, the place is just a 2 min walk from the beach, and 10mins away from Bangla Soi. Might stay here the next time around, though can't be sure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aravindvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Me and my partner are from England and we stayed in Patong Rose guest house for 5 nights in room 205. Firstly the rate of the room is very very good. It is in a very good location, only a two minute walk to the beach.
We booked a standard room. The rooms are very clean and tidy. The bed is comfortable and the air conditioning works very well too. The shower and toilet is also very clean. The location of this guest house is very good as you are close to the main resort and can walk to everywhere in Patong.
The Thai lady on reception is very welcoming and friendly and also makes time to speak to you and makes you feel very welcome. The owners are very nice, honest and genuine people. The owners wife is a lovely woman and gave us very good tips on where to go and eat. They always try to accommodate you if you need anything such as hiring a scooter for a day, for a very cheap price. I recommend you hire a scooter as the local taxis are very, very expensive. You can be asked to be picked up from the airport which I also too recommend as only cost 600 baht, as some taxis charge more.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay a lot and would stay at Patong Rose guest house again. The maids cleaned our rooms everyday and did a very good job, they also made our towels into animals everyday and lay them on the bed.
You get free wifi which is excellent and there is also American movie channels which we enjoyed.
We love Patong Rose guest house and would recommend anybody of any age and culture to also stay here as it is the best I have seen so far.

Navpreet Kaur and Aidan Hayes

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navpreetina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

This is the best place for stay in Patong......first the hospitality-the best...Kalle Karlsson doing his work very good...cleaning.......exellent!!!! i cant say for something not good...all was good!!!!!! Near to the Beach..Near to the Bangla...Near to the cheaper and good restourants!!!! If i back to patong i will go in Patong Rose again..Thank you guys.....Greetengs from Bulgaria!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todor-Ivanov-Toto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

My stay during my 17 days holiday in Thailand in this guest house was awesome! I can suggest it to everyone. The rooms, the staff and everything was superb. It was clean and tidy, the receptionist, the cleaner and the boss of the guest house were always cooperative, friendly and polite. There was always hot water, wi-fi connection and everything was in order and working. The location of the place is about three minutes from the beach! The price is normal and there are plenty of restaurants, massage studios and shops nearby! If you want to visit Patong beach and you don't have a place where to stay this is your guest house! You won't make a mistake if you book a room here for your stay in Phuket!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeshomirStanimirov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

If you decide to book a room at Patong Rose before you get to Phuket only book for ONE OR TWO nights as there are much better places within 50 metres of this residence,I don't have to name them as you can't miss them,they let you check the rooms and in most cases are cheaper.We made the mistake of booking for two weeks after reading Trip Advisor reviews of the place,luckily we didn't pay in advance and only stayed four days for which we had to pay 4000 Baht.

Room Tip: Nice thing about this place was the tiny frail cleaning Lady
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paddy035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTRGH, Manager at Patong Rose Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

That was easy to find other room and maybe cheaper as well because of the low season, during the big season we are between the cheapest, Suggest to other customer that they gonna book only 1 or 2 nighhts and let they believe that easy to find other room around us, are very foolish,BECAUSE FROM NOVEMBER TO END OF MARSH EVERYTHING IS FULL AROUND US AND THOSE CUSTOMERS CAN EASY BE WITHOUTH ACCOMODATION.
You paid 4000 Baht (full price) because you booked 2 weeks but you changed your mind after 4 nights, if you stay the whole period as you planed then you would pay only 800 Baht/night for the Deluxe room as we was agreed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0 mi away
Bad Boys Guesthouse Patong
Bad Boys Guesthouse Patong
#196 of 334 in Patong
16 reviews
0 mi away
Andaman House
Andaman House
#153 of 334 in Patong
43 reviews
0 mi away
Patong Voyage Place
Patong Voyage Place
#116 of 334 in Patong
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Priew Wan Guesthouse
Priew Wan Guesthouse
#121 of 334 in Patong
64 reviews
0 mi away
Ruen Thai
Ruen Thai
#166 of 334 in Patong
6 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Ramaz
Hotel Ramaz
#174 of 334 in Patong
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Rose Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Rose Guest House

Address: 92/10-11 Soi Permpongpattana 2, Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: £14 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Patong Rose Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ning and Kalle have left Patong Rose to change Ruen Thai and Tropicoza to next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Patong Rose Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Rose Guest House Hotel Patong
Patong Rose Guest House Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing