We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible staff”
Review of APK Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
APK Resort & Spa
Ranked #284 of 338 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The staff at APK is very rude and unkind. The guard on night shift, who probably dreamt on being a police, should find a new job ASAP ZULU. The street this "hotel" is located on is a dusty hole, because off new pipe constructions, that never finishes. Don't stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MrArCtiC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Booked a stay here for a family holiday. I don't normally write bad reviews but!! This hotel runs a scam on its linen. Provides dirty towels sheets etc and then try's to charge exorbitant price to replace old linen with new, saying you dirtied there linen. Tried to say I put red hair dye on a towel when I am a blonde. My daughter was in the lobby the previous day and said they used the same towel to charge someone else. Pool was sub standard and falling to bits with tiles falling off. Hotels right next door so much nicer for similar price. If you must stay book the more expensive room or don't bother.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mumisbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

stayed her 4 years ago and the sevice as well as the hotell was fine and excelent...But now IT is NOT..elevator smells like urin and tobacco and that is just for a start on my story...asked for an extra keycard and they wanted 2000 bath in deposit for it..every other hotell make a new keycard and taks 100_200 baths for this service.so then we start with the roms...the showerhead squirtet water all over the the bathroom..and ther lived a big spider in the corner of the bathroom the shower curten was dirty and werey unappiling whent down and talked to the ladis in the lobby and they told me that this would be taken care of..BUT it dident..i came down the next day ask the same ladie if they could fix what they said they would do the day before and she looked at me like she dident now what i was talking about..their english is bad and they seemd wery anoyed when i talked to them..my brother that stayed at the same hotel but in another building had to have permission to go up to my room..WHY you ask .ho knows! and my brother was robbed while he was sleeping because the door dident lock it self as all the doors in all the hotells i have stayed in...and the lobby was unattended in the building he stayed in...i see that agoda givs this hotel 3 stars but i will phone them and ask them to revise it again...the cleaning in this hotell shows that the cleaning ladies are under paid and wery poor..they dont cange sheets every day and the floors are dirty ,I say THAT this hotell is not worth the money even if its ceap in the off season...the picture of this hotell on agoda tell lies .supirior room is a standar room when you arrive...

Room Tip: dont book a room befor you have seen it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joramo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Hotel is 8 to 10 mins walk to the famous mall of Phuket and Phuket hospital and has many 7 eleven and 24 hours nearby. Hotel also offers bike on rent. Many day trip booking agents and dive shop are nearby.
Best hotel if you get at very nice price.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimitkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed at the apk because it was recommended by our travel agent which we now see they are probably paid off for. The staff are dead on appalling the rudest desk staff I've come across and can hardly communicate in English some cannot at all!

The location is okay short walk to junglecyclon but the walk there is disgusting and dirty,

The bathroom floods brutally and the roof top with a pool is very unsafe if you are taking your family next to no barriers to protect you dropping the 8 floors and if there is one They are rotted through and wobble everywhere.

This hotel is very basic so if you are only here for a night or two and are just looking for a bed it's okay otherwise look elsewhere

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hanjane0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Out of option of hotels due to heavy tourist traffic in Chinese new year, we had to move to APK resorts and spa. One can easily understand why the rooms were available here when whole of Phuket was sold out. The complains wont end. One special mention will be that they don't have internet in rooms and you have to move to Lobby if you wish to access internet (tell me which 4 star hotel offers that these days). You figure out that there is no space in the lobby to sit because they have already been taken by others who are busy with there laptops enjoying the free internet in lobby. Mind it, even the worst of the spa and massage parlour offer free internet but not APK.
Rooms are not that good and the toilet are pretty small. One may also point out that the rooms are in different building and they don't have people who could assist you to move your luggage at the time of check in. That will definitely cost them one more star.
Disappointing and an experience I would like to forget soon.

Room Tip: You can explore staying in the beach than in APK
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Newats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Room does not correspond to the pictures.
Very noisy from the air conditioner. Running around big cockroaches. Breakfast is awful.
It's 2 star hotel!
staff very ungracious, very bad speak English, don't speak Russian.
Комнаты никакие, очень шумно.
На картинках вообще как будто другой отель нарисован.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ilyatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
The Three by APK
The Three by APK
#301 of 338 in Patong
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#204 of 338 in Patong
119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Planet Phuket Patong
Red Planet Phuket Patong
#38 of 338 in Patong
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#68 of 338 in Patong
399 reviews
0 mi away
FunDee Boutique Hotel
FunDee Boutique Hotel
#153 of 338 in Patong
392 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#236 of 338 in Patong
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to APK Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APK Resort & Spa

Address: 198, Pangmuang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#79 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £14 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — APK Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your APK Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apk Hotel Patong
Apk Resort And Spa
APK Resort & Spa Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing