We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for what you pay”
Review of APK Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
APK Resort & Spa
Ranked #277 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have been to many hotels throughout Thialand and this one was very good for myself and my wife. It is nothing special, but had a comfortable bed, good service with a smile and not a bad location as well. Only downfall was that the wifi would not work in the room, but hey when in Thailand there are so many things to do and so many places to get freee WiFi if you really need it. Also the hotel had a couple computers for hotel guests to use.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyThailandHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Been staying here for almost two weeks, travelled with best buddies. My room had a balcony, very spacious room with large bed and with bath tub and bidet. Though TV is not flat screened. Hotel is fairly nice and cozy. They also have a pool on top, overlooking Patong. Breakfast Buffet is ok- nothing special. WIFI is not free. I loved their massage and spa! Very friendly and accommodating room attendants and masseuse. Location is just walking distance to their shopping areas and in the famous Bangla Road.

Room Tip: Room with balcony and bath tub; room not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank regcoeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

First thing I am going to say is, if you stay in this hotel is book the honeymoon suite for 1200 baht it is a absolute bargain, the room is huge 2 flat screen a nice sofa to laze around on, a kitchen with microwave and plenty of utensils, the bed was nice and comfy and the toilet was nice and clean, and 2 balconies one which had a jacuzzi on oh my god,

I ate only once in the restaurant and there's better places to eat in Phuket

But I'll say it again, if you stay in this hotel book the honeymoon suite it's a bargain at that price.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

It's my first time to visit this hotel and my second visit to Thailand since my last visit in my childhood.

A good impression at the first time I arrived because of the clean live music open restaurant in the night time.
A clean lobby with free wifi make my heart peaceful ... then, a clean spacious room make all perfect.

It's affordable price in strategic place make this hotel a perfect place to stay ... nearby night food street plaza and all tourist's needs are provided around the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LexiPranata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We booked and paid for the hotel 4 months before we went on holiday. Be careful of this Hotel's sight as the rooms they show on the sight and what you get when you arrive is very far from the same! They took us to an adjoining building, no view, not air-conditioned as per their sight and in a stinking alley off the main hotel, hard beds, not anything like the rooms on their website, not even in the same hotel. We argued and showed them our print out of the rooms and bathrooms, but we had to pay much more to get that room in the main hotel. Once we were in the main hotel, the room was clean and air-conditioned with a balcony as on the website. At night they had a band playing, so it was extremely noisy. The air conditioner was also noisy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

To start off I did pay $31 SGD per night for a Friday-Sunday stay. That being said though I would have gladly spent it at another hotel. There is a reason they say " you get what you pay for". The reason I find the need to be so harsh, most sites advertise this hotel as a 3 star which I am sure it was when it was first opened but they should have been demoted to a 1 star.

Lets start with the Pros:

The hotel was only 2 blocks from the main drag of Bangala Road which was an easy 10 min stroll if you are taking your time. As for location it was very central and easy to get around. It was located down the road from a Family Mart that was 24hrs so was nice and easy to get snacks.

Internet that was decent only in the main lobby. They wanted 15$ a day for internet in your room! Sure I understand that price when internet was first invented but seriously!!! Sorry that rant snuck past me in the pros section. Moving on, building 2 had a pool table. The hotel has 2 pools but please refer to cons for pool details. 1 pool wasn't to bad, the hotel sits over it so its covered perfect if you are fair skinned do not like the sun.

Cons:
Hotel consist of 4 run down buildings, so make sure if you are part of a group you contact the hotel to let them know you want to be part of the same building. The hotel located next to a stream of stagnant water which has been filled with trash and sewage. It literally smelled of raw sewage all the time. The only way to escape it was to go into your room and close the door. The elevator is a death trap.It says 11 people max 750 Kilos but that is not true. We had 5 guys in the elevator and on the way down 2 guys and 2 petite girls got on and the elevator broke. Half way down from the second floor to the first it gave out and came crashing down. No one was hurt as it wasn't very high but def not fun. The staff had to come let us out out as the doors would not open for 5 mins. So the other option is stairs, no problem right. Nope!!! So usually when you walk up stairs there is a hand railing of some type or at least the wall next to the stairs is high enough...nope! You totally could fall over the side, if you have kids who like to run up and down the stairs, they better learn to fly just in case. The barrier for the stairs only went to my waist and I am not that tall. As stated earlier they have 2 pools the roof top pool is a joke. If you are accident prone not your pool. Do not bring your kids to either pools as there is no shallow end. There is a little railing that separates you to the 8 stories below. Many of the tiles of the pool are missing. If you are not careful it will snag your butt or your junk when trying to sit in the pool.

The price at the restaurant were crazy expensive!!! Of course that is relative but let me put that in perspective. I ordered a chicken and veggie dish with a beer 300 Baht!!!! That should have not cost me more than 120, 150 max! And frankly the food wasn't that great, average at best.

To sum things up, DO NOT STAY HERE. SAVE YOUR BAHT and spend it elsewhere. Its bad enough I thought " it cant be that bad" .....it can.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nonrevpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I spent 4 nights here and found that it was a cheap hotel that provided much better expectations than in my own country (for the price). loction is good, food was a bit over priced for the area. the rooftop pool was great and the staff were ok. overall its a pretty average hotel for a good price

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#215 of 331 in Patong
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Three by APK
The Three by APK
#285 of 331 in Patong
86 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#169 of 331 in Patong
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
RCB Patong Hotel
RCB Patong Hotel
#211 of 331 in Patong
154 reviews
0 mi away
FunDee Boutique Hotel
FunDee Boutique Hotel
#131 of 331 in Patong
388 reviews
1 mi away
Issara Resort
Issara Resort
#275 of 331 in Patong
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to APK Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APK Resort & Spa

Address: 198, Pangmuang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#81 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £19 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — APK Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your APK Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apk Resort And Spa
Apk Hotel Patong
APK Resort & Spa Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing