We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“doc236”
Review of Blue Ocean Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Ocean Resort
Ranked #43 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“doc236”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

we stay at this hotel last October for 10 days.
great value breakfast, staff where so great always happy.
we will get back there
also they had taxi right at the door, tours organized in the hotel
rooms service 100% great

Room Tip: any rooms at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DOC236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    255
    84
    39
    34
See reviews for
148
317
46
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We arrived about 10.30 in the morning and were happy to hear that our room was ready and we could actually already check in! All the staff were lovely and very easy to communicate to in english. We were taken to our room which was very spacious, very clean and had a massive bed! The bathroom was also very nice with a large double shower, great for couples!

Don't be too deterred by the view. From our balcony we had a nice view of the swimming pool, a not so nice view of a stream/river thing but then a nice view of the hills and trees. So just block out the middle third and you will be fine. You won't really be spending too much time looking at it anyway and you can't see it from the pool or restaurant area.

The breakfast every morning was fantastic. A large variety of foods for people of all nationalities to feel at home. French toast, pancakes, bacon, egs, noodles, curry, rice, salad, fresh fuit, danishes and more along with a selection of juices, tea and coffee.

The front desk staff were very helpful in booking us a trip to Phi Phi island and the only let down for the hotel was the fact that when we requested to book a taxi for 6.30am they forgot to book it :( we ended up leaving about 7:10 for a 9.25am flight, arriving at the airport at 8am which was a bit of a rush to get through check in and customs.

Overall we had a great stay at the Blue Ocean Resort. A great place to stay in Patong, with good proximity to the beach, bars and markets. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah_j1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

we were two family with two couple and 3 children..............the attched famiy rooms made our stay very comfartable............ !! the lobby was nice........ swimming pool was gr8....... !! just outer appearance hs to be redone to match international standards......!!! food was nice with nice sitout next to pool.........!!! the passage to rooms was too narrow and i was too curious to know about the towels which were laid on floor.....!! any way place was good as distance of patong beach was just a few yards..........!!!

Room Tip: ground floor rooms were pricey but had a direct pool access.........!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acore60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Was happy with my stay at this hotel, staff were really nice especially DeeDee and the other staff working at Breakfast time. Hotel was really clean, locations good if you wanna stay away from the noisy area of patong, but yet still only a 12 min walk to Bangla rd and the beach. Overall good hotel, and value for money

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patong, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Last June we came back to this hotel (see our review of last January) just to say hello, but the people there were so very friendly that I decided to write this review. We were invited for the bbq party there and almost everyone recognized us. The quality of the bbq was perfect again and a show as well.
I also could use there computer to check my mails and received free coffee and water or softdrink. I t felt like coming home.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bertvanhees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The service and attitude of Blue Ocean is very friendly and courteous. The room is spacious and clean, and also very quiet.
They also help to decorate the room very nicely for my proposal. Thanks Blue Ocean Resort & Spa!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank XeonWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

In February 2013 stayed at Blue Ocean Resort in Patong. It was a fabulous resort. Very Clean and spacious rooms.
An Ideal resort to book in as close to all amenities and beach. Walking distance to all nightlife and shopping market and malls A wonderful resort with absolutely friendly staff. The best time we had at the resort. We were looked after by all the staff. We travel frequently and stay at 5 star mainly. This particularly resort made our stay so enjoyable.
Every morning we were greeted by all the staff and especially the resort customer service manager named Zafar and the general manger JJ who personally took extra care by giving us the best service. The chef prepared our meals every night which we thoroughly enjoyed . The cuisine was beautifully prepared. Very scrumptious food!!!!!!
We strongly recommend this resort without any doubt to anyone. Wonderful!!!!!!!
Try staying at this resort you, will never regret it.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaurkal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.0 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Paripas Patong Resort
Paripas Patong Resort
#75 of 322 in Patong
162 reviews
1.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#12 of 322 in Patong
1,646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
0.0 mi away
Mazi Design Hotel by Kalima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Ocean Resort

Property: Blue Ocean Resort
Address: 273 Rat-U-Thit Song Roi Pee Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#39 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#42 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Ocean Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Ocean Resort is located at about 5 minutes walk to the Patong Beach, and about 10 Minutes to the main city center - Bangla Road, and the Popular Jungceylon Shopping Mall. It is just close enough to Patong's Main Charming Attractions, but far away enough from all the hassle and the noisy areas of Patong. Blue Ocean also offers excellent Indian Cuisines, as well as great delicious selections of Thai and European ones. Breakfast has a nice variety. High Speed Internet and Free Wifi can be enjoyed from the rooms as well as the Public Areas of the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Ocean Hotel Patong
Blue Ocean Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing