We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing great”
Review of Blue Ocean Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Blue Ocean Resort
Ranked #48 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 23 July 2013

A group of six adults stayed on this property and we checked out on 22nd July 2013.

There is nothing really great about this hotel. In fact I found it terribly mediocre. The breakfast was average the staff seemed more attentive to the guests from western countries as opposed to us Asians the rooms completely different from the pictures on the website. What was horrendous was the view from the balcony of the rooms which was a dirty and polluted river. The gym was average.

All in all I would not come back to this hotel

Room Tip: perhaps the direct access rooms will be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HemaKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

442 - 448 of 775 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

The food is great especially breakfast & Indian dishes.. sixth floor rooms are the best.. very closely located to beach & the shops. Staff are very courteous & hospitality is good. Overall a very good value for money!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cake12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Located very close to Patong beach and main market. The hotel does not have a very welcoming entrance however inside of the hotel is good and comfortable.Just below the hotel is the 7 11 sore which is quite handy.
Staff was courteous. Even the dining staff were helpful. I would recommend the Magretia Pizza and the Aloo parantha. They were very tasty.Overall package was good.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are good. Only draw back is the draininge which flows behind the hotel. However th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanejasachin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

we stay at this hotel last October for 10 days.
great value breakfast, staff where so great always happy.
we will get back there
also they had taxi right at the door, tours organized in the hotel
rooms service 100% great

Room Tip: any rooms at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DOC236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We arrived about 10.30 in the morning and were happy to hear that our room was ready and we could actually already check in! All the staff were lovely and very easy to communicate to in english. We were taken to our room which was very spacious, very clean and had a massive bed! The bathroom was also very nice with a large double shower, great for couples!

Don't be too deterred by the view. From our balcony we had a nice view of the swimming pool, a not so nice view of a stream/river thing but then a nice view of the hills and trees. So just block out the middle third and you will be fine. You won't really be spending too much time looking at it anyway and you can't see it from the pool or restaurant area.

The breakfast every morning was fantastic. A large variety of foods for people of all nationalities to feel at home. French toast, pancakes, bacon, egs, noodles, curry, rice, salad, fresh fuit, danishes and more along with a selection of juices, tea and coffee.

The front desk staff were very helpful in booking us a trip to Phi Phi island and the only let down for the hotel was the fact that when we requested to book a taxi for 6.30am they forgot to book it :( we ended up leaving about 7:10 for a 9.25am flight, arriving at the airport at 8am which was a bit of a rush to get through check in and customs.

Overall we had a great stay at the Blue Ocean Resort. A great place to stay in Patong, with good proximity to the beach, bars and markets. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah_j1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

we were two family with two couple and 3 children..............the attched famiy rooms made our stay very comfartable............ !! the lobby was nice........ swimming pool was gr8....... !! just outer appearance hs to be redone to match international standards......!!! food was nice with nice sitout next to pool.........!!! the passage to rooms was too narrow and i was too curious to know about the towels which were laid on floor.....!! any way place was good as distance of patong beach was just a few yards..........!!!

Room Tip: ground floor rooms were pricey but had a direct pool access.........!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acore60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Was happy with my stay at this hotel, staff were really nice especially DeeDee and the other staff working at Breakfast time. Hotel was really clean, locations good if you wanna stay away from the noisy area of patong, but yet still only a 12 min walk to Bangla rd and the beach. Overall good hotel, and value for money

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.0 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 331 in Patong
763 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paripas Patong Resort
Paripas Patong Resort
#66 of 331 in Patong
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Bliss South Beach Paton
0.0 mi away
Mazi Design Hotel by Kalima
0.7 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Ocean Resort

Address: 273 Rat-U-Thit Song Roi Pee Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#39 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#42 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £23 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Ocean Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Ocean Resort is located at about 5 minutes walk to the Patong Beach, and about 10 Minutes to the main city center - Bangla Road, and the Popular Jungceylon Shopping Mall. It is just close enough to Patong's Main Charming Attractions, but far away enough from all the hassle and the noisy areas of Patong. Blue Ocean also offers excellent Indian Cuisines, as well as great delicious selections of Thai and European ones. Breakfast has a nice variety. High Speed Internet and Free Wifi can be enjoyed from the rooms as well as the Public Areas of the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Blue Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Ocean Hotel Patong
Blue Ocean Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing