We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Ocean Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Merlin Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveller rating
372
287
99
46
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
287
99
46
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble showerpool access roompatong beachbangla roadrain showerduring happy hourindian foodmin walkstayed here for nightsrestaurant staffrooms are largenice breakfastcomfortable staytravel agenthard rock cafepool sidedeluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 841 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

The service was good, the location is located near the beach and has the basics in place. The rooms were spacious and comfortable.

The big dampener was the drain right in front of the hotel. The stink was bad and you could feel it in the restaurant at times.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Shijo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel in Nov 2013.. It is a nice hotel with a good location.. only 10 mins walk to the Patong Beach and 20 min walk to the Night Market Street- Bangla Road..

The staff at the reception were very warm and we had a seamless and quick check-in and check-out.. Our room was on 3rd floor facing the suronding houses so there was no view from the room... every room has an attached balcony which has a view of the pool.. ours had too but just like an inch of the pool was seen ;)

The breakfast was ok... they had a good mix of asian, continental and indian food..We didnt have other meals at the hotel so cant comment..

Didnt use the spa... but they have a good spa facility within the hotel.. perhaps will try next time :)

The hotel is located roght in the middle of the market place with shops that tend to everything that you may need all around..

The decor etc. of the rooms were good... the loo was fantastic with both a head shower and a hot tub!

This hotel gets my thumbs up!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PNB1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I had a pool access room, definitely go for this type of room. The rooms themselves are great. Really comfortable, and have everything you need in them. The room service was pretty terrible though. Pizza was horrid. But that's what I get for not eating Thai food in Thailand!
The breakfast is ok. Location is perfect. 20 mins walk to Patong town, lots of shopping to be done! Cheap accommodation, for a great stay. And really there's no need to eat food in house, go out!

Room Tip: Pool access room!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This resort is the best place I've stayed at so far. It's a short walk to the beach, Bangla Road and Jungcylon shopping centre. The resort is surrounded by anything and everything you could need (7/11, pharmacies, pubs/restaurants, taxis, laundry/tour places and countless shopping stalls).
The room is spacious with a good balcony. There is a 42" LCD TV, a very comfy bed, comfy lounge and a handy bed side control panel for all the lights and A/C.
The bathroom is also worth noting. The shower is excellent and the blue LED downlight sets it off nicely.
The food has been very good so far and is well priced.
The staff have all been excellent, service is top notch.
Overall there is only one word to describe this place, excellent!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nomad_Kyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Fabulous staff and accomodation. Stayed a few days ago with 2 young children and the staff and service was excellent. Highly recommended stay with or without children!! Stalls/markewts just outside the door. Will be back again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews