We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Ocean Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveller rating
372
287
99
47
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
287
99
47
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble showerpool access roompatong beachbangla roadrain showerduring happy hourindian foodmin walkstayed here for nightsrestaurant staffrooms are largenice breakfastcomfortable staytravel agenthard rock cafepool sidedeluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
728 - 733 of 842 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2010

The Blue Ocean is actually a new hotel or at least newly renovated. I know the always say that but here it is true. Is just a few minute from the beach which suited me perfectly and it had a large breakfast area. The stuff might need a little more training but they make up for it by really trying and they sure are friendly.
All in all I enjoyed a nice stay at Blue Ocean and I recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnhill59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Blue Ocean can only be described as sensational
It is brand new with 120 rooms all with quality furnishings and all modern fittings
We booked a pool access room but it wasn’t available on the first night so we were upgraded
To a 2 room apartment which had 2 TV 1 in bed room and one in a small lounge,
It had a corner bath and a twin shower 1 hand held and 1 rain shower.
The next day we were shifted to our pool access room and we couldn’t be happier. It is only
1 room but has the same furnishings as the pervious room except for the bath but it does have
Huge shower with 1 hand held and 1 rain shower. Blue Ocean hasn’t compromised on its fittings
You have in room internet but you do need a LAN cable. It has the usual tea and coffee as well
It has a good size fridge not the small fridge but a proper bar fridge. All the lights can be
Controlled from the bed or manually if you need we couldn’t have been happier with the room.
The pool is a good size not to big not to small and is 1.3mt in depth there are lounges around
But as we had pool access room we had our own table and chairs on the balcony.
The dinning area is tastefully decorated all with quality furnishings.
Because it is only new and a bit quiet the smorgesboard breakfast wasn’t on everyday but
When it was there is plenty to choose from and when it wasn’t on you still got anything
You would order but it proberly was a good thing it wasn’t on everyday because it saved us a
Few extra kilos. The staff are super friendly all the way from the owner the gm down to
the cleaners. We were lucky enough to be invited to the gala opening by the owner and we mixed
with his family and friends and just to show what type of person he is he took time out
to sit with us and have a chat.
Please be advised this is not a sales pitch for the blue ocean but it how we really would
Like to see this place take off and be very successful and we are sure it will just as
long as when we want to come back there is a room available for us
Congratulations blue ocean you have a very nice resort

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marvic84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Blue Ocean as far as i know had its soft opening somewhere in sep 2010

Service: The staff was good and what they lacked in experience they made up in enthusiasm.
Rooms: Spacious & clean.
Location: A bit away from the crowded Patong area but definetly walkable. Beach is also a 10 min walk from the hotel

The management was very helpful while our grp of 95+ people stayed there. Special mention of Mr. Pawan Sethi, for his enthusiasm & eye for details.

Overall the hotel/staff/service was more than satisfactory.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepJohari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Rooms - Elegant furnishing, Good Size, real value for money. Deluxe room which is connected with pool is a treat for the people who love swimming. From your room you can directly enter the swiming pool. Nice balcony.
Staff - Quite polite and ready to help anytime.
Location - Close to beach
Breakfast - Good choice even for vegetarian people.
Overall nice experiance staying in Patong. Some minor issues being just open which management should take care.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pramoddalmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Just came back from Thailand with my wife and we stayed at the Blue Ocean Resort for a few nights while we were in Phuket. This is a wonderful hotel and I highly recommend it. Since this hotel is new and doesn't have any reviews, I'll go into a bit more depth.

LOCATION: 2-3 minutes to shops/restaurants, 5 min walk to the beach, and about 15-20 min walk (or 100 baht tuk tuk ride) to the madness of central Patong and Jungceylon Mall. I liked the location because it was quiet and peaceful but not at all isolated. We were fully able to use our legs to get out and see Patong but then leave it all behind when we got back to our room.

STAFF: Very nice and accommodating. When we checked in, apparently there was a mixup with the room as they had given us two twin beds. In past experience, hotel staff usually lead you to your room and wait for you to complain. But here, they knew we wouldn't want the two twin beds, they realized their mistake up front, and they fixed it right away without us having to complain. Overall, the staff was very friendly and always smiling.

ROOM: Big! Clean! New! We booked the entry level "Superior Room" and were pleasantly surprised at how spacious it was. Website says 35 sq. meters which is about 375 square feet. Now from my travels, I've noticed that hotel rooms overseas tend to be smaller than rooms here in the States. But this room was on par, if not bigger than most standard rooms in the US. The bathroom was also very nice with modern fixtures and good water pressure. I thought the media center was pretty cool, though we didn't bring our iPods or any electronics so I can't really comment on it. Our room also had a nice small balcony overlooking the hotel's inner courtyard, which was okay.

SLEEP: The bed was typical double size. But the bed itself was quite comfortable. As I said earlier, since this hotel is situated away from the hustle and bustle of central Patong, we were able to get a pretty quiet sleep. It could have been that we were here in August (low season) or that our room faced away from the street. But still, I didn't see any loud bars in the immediate vicinity of this hotel.

OTHER: This hotel is very new with an ultra modern, almost futuristic design. Breakfast was a la carte and decent but I can't complain: it's free breakfast in a country where breakfast as a unique meal is a foreign concept. They had a restaurant but I make it a habit not to eat at hotel restaurants so I can't comment on the restaurant. The pool was nice. Decent sized and hardly anyone there. Again, I think this was because it was low season, plus this being a new hotel I guess not many people know about it yet.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially while it’s still shiny and new!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlanetHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews