We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a lot of money stolen”
Review of The Belle Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Belle Resort
Ranked #283 of 411 Patong B&B and Inns
Alice Springs, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Had a lot of money stolen”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in the hostel side which was pleasant enough, it looked a bit unfinished and there's no lift so a long walk up. We had a large amount of money stolen which was very well hidden in our bag, lots of different currencies as we are backpacking round Asia. We were warned by the tour shop opposite that this may happen but it was too late when we checked our things. Other than that the pool isn't worth having it's cold and tiny. we booked transport to our next stop with them and even after showing them on a map and being very clear, 12 hours later they had sent us to the opposite side of the country to a place that was spelt almost the same!!! Fortunately we liked it there, but what a fuss. I strongly do not reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wanderingwolfchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    58
    47
    24
    20
See reviews for
12
74
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

suggest book superior and above's room

Lobby
-moden/ clean/ stylish

Service
-friendly staff and good service

Room
-small/ dark/ dirty/ the pillows are so smelly
(end up my husband and i rent a room at Patong Resort just right beside The Belle Resort)

CONS
-No parking lots
-noisy room

PROS
-the breakfast of the hotel was very nice! especially the American Breakfast (recommended), instead of eating at the roadside restaurant, i prefer to have my breakfast in The Belle Resort, as the roadside restaurant will simply charge you just because of you are traveller or foreigner, beware...

Room Tip: choose the room which have ur own balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank veeky l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We have total of 8 travelers and we booked 2 standard and 2 superior room. Sad to say that the view and the condition of the standard room is much better than the superior one (which we have paid more for that!). Me and my gf chosen 1 of the superior room but there's no door for toilet! Same thing goes to my another gf who paid for superior room! We have requested to change another room due to inconvenience and the staffs are friendly enough to move us to another room located at ground floor (located in front of staircase and nearby the front counter and restaurant). The room was ok but we can barely slp due to the very poor sound proofed door and we can hear footsteps, kitchen helper preparing for breakfast in the early morning, ppl laughing and chatting around the corner. Me n my gf woke up very early due to the noisiness and we requested to change to another room for the next day AGAIN!! We r not a fussy person and we hate moving around but it was really noisy!! The last room we had was a standard room located at 3rd flr. The toilet and bathroom are seperated in two diff space and it's clean and tidy. Again, the nightmare hunt us again when we were sleeping.. seriously the sound proof of the door is really bad!!
Putting aside the negative comments, the service provided was great, good location (3min to patong beach), convenience (with restaurants-McD, Starbucks, local food etc, massage center, watsons, pubs and bistro just 5 min away from the hotel), cheap and reasonable price.
If you are a heavy sleeper i would strongly suggest to go for this hotel.. if not, pls think twice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizziecsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and for a budget hotel it was good. The room is a good size and nice decor with TV. The location is close to the action but far enough away that it is still quiet. We were able to walk everywhere. Good shopping and restaurants nearby AND all you have to do is cross the street and you are at the beach. Big plus.
We had some minor issues which is why I'm not giving it a 5. The hot water went out 2-3 times but they promptly fixed it. Also during our first night,the air conditioner dripped and leaked on the floor but they also fixed this as soon as we told them and it did not drip again. The beds were okay but seriously for the price we paid it was a good accommodation and I would stay here again.
Tips: Delicious restaurant called ELLA a few doors down. Best place for a quality cocktail. Most employees have 5 star resort experience/training.
Book tours outside the hotel...its cheaper AND try to negotiate the rates!

Room Tip: Book tours outside the hotel. Eat and drink at ELLA.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilyP58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

For the price I paid I suppose I can't complain much, but I really have to say while it was a clean hotel, in a very good location (2 minutes to the beach), it really wasn't very sound proofed. I could hear footsteps on it's fake wooden floors, doors closing and slamming, and kids wailing. You can not get a good night's sleep unless you are a super heavy sleeper.

The pool was a mini lap pool with dark tiles, and you have to be careful when going in to avoid kicking at the steps which were also made with the same dark tiles.

Did not try the food as my package did not include breakfast.

Internet was acceptable but slow at times especially at night when many are back and using it.

Do not go for the balcony room, it's pointless. You pay extra but it's practically on a narrow ledge with nothing to see.

Will not come back to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This is a very nice hotel. Room rate was cheap. Large, clean bed room, very comfortable bed. Friendly reception and good service provided. Just 300 meter walk to the Patong beach. Very convenient to shopping, restaurants and transportation. Recommended

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

Just off the main road so noise wasn't an issue but literally minutes to the beach! Rooms are small but well planned out so didn't feel crammed! The curtains in the shower needed cleaning but wasn't a deal breaker for us! The decor was super modern and updated. Although the pool was small it was a bonus to even have it to cool off for a quick swim! Staff are awesome we played pool with them in the small lounge area and the menu was very well priced and tasted great! We loved it and tried to stay again but it was booked!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.0 mi away
Break Point Hotel
Break Point Hotel
#137 of 385 in Kathu
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#25 of 328 in Patong
1,282 reviews
0.0 mi away
ELLA Bed
ELLA Bed
#23 of 222 in Patong
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Goldsea Beach Guest House
Goldsea Beach Guest House
#37 of 411 in Patong
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seacono Hotel
Seacono Hotel
#134 of 508 in Kathu
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Boutique Hotel
Patong Boutique Hotel
#326 of 411 in Patong
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belle Resort

Property: The Belle Resort
Address: 104/31-33 Soi Prisanee (Patong Beach), Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #283 of 411 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Hotel Class:3 star — The Belle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Belle Resort is located on the white sandy "Patong Beach", one of the famous destination that the tourist known how beautiful beach on Phuket Island. Only a few minutes from the hotel you will see the Patong Beach & Shopping center. Each of their rooms is stylishly modern in design and treats you with such amenities including an air-conditioner, a cable TV, and a coffee/tea maker. Some of its amenities are high-speed Internet access, swimming pool, and massage service. While staying here you can visit some tourist spots like Phuket Country Club, Talang National Museum, and The Phuket Sea Shell Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Belle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Belle Hotel Patong
The Belle Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing