We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's OK. Good position to stay in Patong”
Review of The Belle Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Belle Resort
Ranked #278 of 406 Patong B&B and Inns
Udine, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It's OK. Good position to stay in Patong”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We arrived late in the night and we had a phone call to alert the reception not to give away our room. Nonetheless we were assigned a room in a non-finished building on th opposite side of the strret. The room was really small (you couldn't move around the bed and there was no place weere to open the bags). When we pointed out that we reserved a superior room the guy at the reception was really unpolite and agressive, saying that our room was given to someone else and if we wanted to change room we had to pay. The day after there was another hotel manager - very nice - who let us change the room and did not ask any money, recognizing we had the wrong room. It was OK, clean enough. At the end the hotel is cheap and rooms OK. Its added value is to be at two minutes from Bangla road and the Patong night life center - if you like it - and 50 meters from the beach, but in a quite street, so it's not loud and you can rest. in the same street there are several nice Tai massage shops and Italian restaurants were you can also get a chep breakfast

Room Tip: be sure to be in the building were the reception is situated
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    58
    47
    24
    20
See reviews for
12
74
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

We were traveling as two couples and apon cheak in went to our rooms . Well our room was pathetic it had a broken door nob in bathroom and the shower hose broke when we moved it . I saw a cockroach in the first 20 mins and it was HUGE ! We were unhappy but decided it was cheap enough and this is what we paid for ! We went to visit our traveling partners room well they had the most amazing loverly room ! New modern with a proper shower not a dodgy wall heated one . I was very annoyed as we had paid the same for both rooms . I went down to reception and told them my grievances I was told they were technically the same room except we were in the old wing and they were in the new wing . I told them how unhappy we were and they miraculously found us a room even though 2 mins previous they were fully booked . The new room was great ! We really enjoyed the rest of our stay their the location is good for bangla rd and the beach . Its in a quiet alley way . All in all it was ok in the end . The woman who delt with my complaint was rude and obnoxious . For the money we paid we have stayed in patong 7 times we have stayed nicer places with friendly hosts .

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Georgie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel was OK, nothing special. If you're just after a bed and that's it, this place will do just fine.

The location i thought was very good, pretty much in front of Patong beach.

Day staff were friendly, but did not put any effort in unless you said hello first. Night staff, there was one guy that was very rude and kept giving us dirties!

The room I felt was pretty small, as well as the bathroom. There was kinda no leg room to sit on the toilet which was extremely uncomfortable.
Shower was fine.
Bed was large and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seyla89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This hotel is located at the end of an alley next to Patong Resort, and it is difficult to drive into the alley. Once you pass an McDonald on your right, you will see a sign "R&K Fashion", this is the alley you want to turn into. If you see Patong resort on you right, you passed it. Thai doesn't go by street name much, landmark is very useful either first time being there or after some beverages late at night.

This hotel is designed for you to sleep after strenuous activities during the day. I like its proximity to the beach, I don't like the ally leading to the hotel. There are quite a few places you may find odd if you expect "standard" hotel, but really nothing you cannot get used to, it is a different country and it is a beach town after all!

The availability of the breakfast is not steady. If you are an early riser like me, I suggest you prepare something the night before, otherwise, you may ended up looking for breakfast on the street like me.

Room Tip: The living space in the room is quite small, I would suggest get a larger room if you have more than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

The room was clean and comfortable except that we slept in almost daily and by the late morning, construction noises from the renovation works in the second building next to us was audible. We had no windows in our room so to check the weather, we had to run downstairs. Breakfast was fine, not fantastic but prices were really reasonable. There is a restaurant in that soi called "Roma". Highly recommended!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sheena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed here last week and was pleasantly surprised! Due to paying such a little amount (900baht) we didn't expect such a lovely room. It was a great size, very clean and modern and the decor was lovely. It was a very chic hotel and we loved it. Downside was the noise as there was always some commotion going on outside whether it be fireworks or other nearby places under construction. However, this is not a hotel issue and for the hotel I actually have no negative points. It was based only a minute walk from the beach and the hotel can book excursions for you I you require. You get what you pay for and a whole lot more. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1990terri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st clair nsw
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The Belle is not a bad hotel, it is a lucky dip as to whether you get a good or an average room. Some rooms are much bigger with better showers/toilets than others, but they are all the same price. The location is good and the staff are helpful enough, but the thing that sticks in my mind is the noise. The walls and doors must be paper thin, you can hear people walking up the stairs and in the hall constantly, there is construction that starts early in the morning (its like a jack hammer going off in your head), and the fire works that get let off on the beach feel like they have been set off beside you. Its a shame as it has everything else going for it. I wouldnt recommend it overall.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adamntina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.0 mi away
Break Point Hotel
Break Point Hotel
#192 of 377 in Kathu
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Limburi Hometel
Limburi Hometel
#191 of 321 in Patong
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
ELLA Bed
ELLA Bed
#22 of 221 in Patong
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Goldsea Beach Guest House
Goldsea Beach Guest House
#35 of 406 in Patong
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wire Hostel Patong
Wire Hostel Patong
#13 of 221 in Patong
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Shades Hotel
The Shades Hotel
#37 of 221 in Patong
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belle Resort

Property: The Belle Resort
Address: 104/31-33 Soi Prisanee (Patong Beach), Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #278 of 406 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Hotel Class:3 star — The Belle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Belle Resort is located on the white sandy "Patong Beach", one of the famous destination that the tourist known how beautiful beach on Phuket Island. Only a few minutes from the hotel you will see the Patong Beach & Shopping center. Each of their rooms is stylishly modern in design and treats you with such amenities including an air-conditioner, a cable TV, and a coffee/tea maker. Some of its amenities are high-speed Internet access, swimming pool, and massage service. While staying here you can visit some tourist spots like Phuket Country Club, Talang National Museum, and The Phuket Sea Shell Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Belle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Belle Hotel Patong
The Belle Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing