We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Beach Hotel Phuket
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Merlin Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
70
43
12
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
43
12
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbangla roadshort walknightlifewifiphuket
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Honestly my expectations were not high when we arrived in Phuket after stays in Chiang Mai, BKK, Hua Hin and Ko Tao. But boy, were we surprised.
After a friendly and uncomplicated welcome we were taken to our room, decently sized, with carpeting everywhere, queen bed, fridge, ample storage, tv clever-positioned aircon and our own computer. On the bed the towels had been made up in figurines that later would be changed every day. Last time I saw this was in Cuba and Cancun, definitely a nice touch that makes you smile every day you return to your room.
The own pc was a real blessing as May weather is not stable in Phuket and we spent considerable time in our room, i could do some work wirelessly on my notebook, my girlfriend could watch her favorite series on the ipad and i could watch movies using the fast internet of the pc all at the same time.
The shower in the bathroom is very strong and probably has the hottest water I ever experienced in any Thai hotel. Also the room comes with a water kettle and a generous supply of Nescafe, creamer and tea.
Breakfast ist served from 8am and American breakfast was included in our rate.
The Palm Beach does not have a parking area but we never had trouble finding a parking spot in the side street opposite the hotel.
In our opinion the location is good, walking distance from the big mall Jungceylon and the Walking Street area of nightlife. Some bars are even right behind the hotel, yet the noise is acceptable.
Would I stay there again? Definitely, on our next trip to Phuket

Room Tip: you might want to ask to get a room not facing the road as traffic never stops. It is not a main road, though.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allaretakenwhatthef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Phuket Palm Beach hotel Patong, appears Spanish owned / orientated
Not very impressed, no one to greet u at door, seldom see anyone at main desk except very helpful manager during day, general staff sleeping on chair by door in evening. Had to carry some of our luggage ourselves until the penny dropped, had to nudge them into an extra glass of greeting orange juice for our young son by giving him mine. Room a bit dated, Wardrobe sliding doors that don’t, even after complaining. Cold water only at sink, seems the norm in most of the smaller hotels / guest houses here (not everyone uses electric shaver,) Tea, coffee, kettle provided but nothing else, not even a bottle opener. No dressing gown or slippers, Breakfast not too bad, basic preset menu, food cooked whilst u wait. (And wait). Internet (using their in room Ethernet wired pc) is relatively secure and fair speed. Wi-Fi has password but so simple I personally don’t trust it.
To their credit, completely free mini bar with water, tinned soft drinks etc., endless hot water in shower (but beware of sudden flow/pressure/temperature changes, not good if little one in shower area), non-slip tiles on shower floor, nice sculptured towel touch on bed by cleaning staff. Short walk to nice relatively clean beach, reasonably quiet considering 200 yds from street with about 200+ nightclubs all with concord volume sound systems lol

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boilermanEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

I just came back from Phuket this Wed and have stayed in this hotel for my whole Phuket trip (5D4N)
All i can say is this hotel provides great service with great location and kind manager.
Only complain from my BF is the carpet is abit dirty. But it was alright!
Love the towel decoration on our bed everyday!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelloverfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This is the second review i am going to do about this hotel as i have stayed there previously and since my last visit nothing has changed, the manager Jose still greet you with a big smile remembered my name and still very helpful in every way ,i also met previous customers that i met on my last visit ,that itself says something about the place, it is a very cosy friendly place to stay,because is not a big hotel every one says hello, just like a big family,..not far from the beach, about 7 mins walk, same distance to Bangla rd. and Jungeceylon shopping centre, and the rooms are very clean with great showers,..and every day they do something with the towels on top of your bed ,.i won't tell you what it is ,.you'll have to find out for yourself,...if you stay there you won't regret it ,..a nice cosy place to stay.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet sleep and no noise ask for room 405, it has no window and is nice and dark at night.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prado1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Strategically located, it's near small stores, massage shops, restaurants and short walk to where the action is. To be honest I was not at all impressed with Patong Phuket itself and so did not expect so much from the hotel as well or restaurants in the Patong area. It's average but kinda not for us actually. Owner/manager of the hotel was extremely nice and friendly. There were complimentary drinks in the fridge, computer in the room. Staff were very accommodating and efficient. There was no visible sign name of hotel from the street, kinda on the side part which made it difficult for our patong driver to find the hotel. Hotel was clean, bed was so so. Bathroom normal. photos look better than in reality. The hotel staff customer relations kinda compensated for what was lacking.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joclaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews