We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
Ranked #63 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 17 February 2013

I enjoyed that this resort was away from the hustle & bustle of downtown Patong. Being situated on a hill meant we got some amazing views of the city, and could enjoy this in our own jacuzzi on the deck. The room was huge and the bed was very comfy - the bathroom was also big and kept very clean. Loved that the room service was 24 hours and the food was delicious. The resort offer a shuttle to take you down to where the markets and clubs are - which we used quite frequently. The staff were amazing here, so friendly and helped us arranged tours along with anything else we needed. I loved staying here, and would most definitely come back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chenoalee89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,010)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

723 - 729 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2013

The resort is huge on many acres. It is up a hill just out of Patong, and you can't walk into town as the road has no footpath and is crazy with traffic. it is easy to get a taxi though, and the hotel also offers a courtesy bus that leaves on the hour and stops at a shopping centre and the beach. Our room was very nice, with a personal spa on the balcony although it isn't very private. The bed was very hard but we got used to it quickly. The air conditioning worked well, bathroom was nice, hot water was there but you hardly need it because of the climate and the resort was quiet at night. There are a number of swimming pools that cater to different areas of the resort, so none of them get busy. Each pool has a bar where you can get drinks and something to eat. The restaurant was good, with great service and food. There is plenty to choose from at breakfast. There are free internet computers near reception for guest use, and also wifi. We stayed at 4 different resorts in Patong and this one was the best value for money. The only downside was that there was no staff that could speak more than a little bit of english, so any requests or issues were very hard to communicate. This was the same at all the places we stayed at, other than one resort that had obviously ensured that there was someone on shift each day that could speak fairly good english, which made all the difference. If Sea Pearl did this too then I would have rated it as excellent, as although the staff were great communication was often very frustrating.

Room Tip: get a room with a spa on the balcony - it is well worth it to relax in after a long day shopping...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

the hotel design and situation is great but the room already look used with several things broken, we asked 3 times to remplace light bulbs in several spots in the deluxe room we took for a 5 days stay...they never have been changed! so we did not have light in the shower. Futhermore, the hot water was very capricious. the room was not properly cleaned when we arrived, the staff acted unprofessionaly and was not really speaking english.Nevertheless the room ( about 100 sqm) was really spacious and at a good price ( 200 USD approx.) Breakfirst was really poor and the place dirty when we arrived and checking-checkout messy and hotel room badly isolated.

Room Tip: standard room is well enough, we took the deluxe of 100 sqm.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cloubet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I cannot say anything else than "very good" - in all the aspects. We spent there a week, and definitely would have liked to stay longer. Extremely beautifully designed overall, nice touches everywhere, water-details, dark wood, exclusive lightning, great poo-areas etc.

We had the smallest and cheapest room-type, deluxe with jacuzzi, and that was simply beautiful with enough space for two (mother+daughter/19y). Good air-con and very nice bathroom -some problems with water, but that is quite undestandable because the whole country has problems with it. Room-service and cleaning very good.

Room was cozy with dark floors and airy&sunny because of balcony-sized windows. We had a very quiet room, the highest possible level. GREAT view to Patong area and the sea. The best thing was to sit in the jacuzzi, sip a drink and look at the lights of Patong in the evening. The water in the jacuzzi is not hot, but still a bit warmer than swimming-pools; quite ok in hot climate.

OK, there might be some improvements done regarding the service overall, but hey, we are in Thailand - so do not expect the same fluent english you get in England or USA. The reception probably not the most welcoming nor warm, but good. If you smile and have a nice attitude, everything is easier. One great detail was the bus to Patong-centre every hour, very quick connection and thus easy to reach the numerous restaurants and shops in the centre. Highly recommend the Jungceylon for shopping&food.

Fantastic pools, altogether 6 you could choose from and never crowded. Main pool with pool-bar great. Dont forget the Club-building with spa, snack-bar and gym - they dont advertise it, so you have to find it on your own. There we also attended the "napkin folding session", which was great fun and we got nice ideas to bring home. Drinks by the (main) pool good but very expensive, service a bit slow... but we were on holiday, so no problem.

Restaurant - very beautiful and stylish yet welcoming, extremely good breakfasts with a lot of choice. Had dinner there too, real gourmet (and I really mean that) and extremely delicious yet decent prices. Highly recommended!

The whole property is located on hillside, so most rooms have some or great views. It is not in the centre, which we found only to be a huge plus. In a way here you can have the best parts of everything - great hotel, peacefull enough, nice views, good food, superb pools... and still you can reach the legendary Patong busy life (with everything under the sun) easily. In my mind the beach is not particularly nice, and the famous Bangla-road was a bit too hasty for us.

Highly recommended overall!

Room Tip: The higher the room (up the hill), the better views. You might have to choose between easy access to...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We booked a 3 nights stay in Sea Pearl Villas Resort, since we opt for late check-in, the deluxe room are fully booked and we were automatically upgraded to 1 bedroom suite, what a blessed! The room are as big as an apartment with living hall, big balcony, outdoor Jacuzzi (too bad no hot water). With the honeymoon setting on the bed, it’s better than our first honeymoon room, too bad the quality of the mattress doesn’t meet our expectation (our mattress back at home are better). The bathroom as per review by others, take a quite sometimes to heat, and the bathtub water kinda rusty. Even the room located near the road-side, it’s hardly to hear the sound of traffic outside (or maybe we only stay in our suite between 11 p.m. – 8 a.m. only). The location of the resort on the high ground make it surrounding of the resort are really breathtaking, we wish we could spend more days in the resort. The breakfast spread are average, too bad there are no “Halal Food” signage for food selection, thus make it difficult for us as a Muslim to really enjoy the foods on the bar (even the 4-5 stars hotel we went previously have those kind of signage as they received majority of international guests, and yes, Sea Pearl Villas Resort’s guests are majority international). On the last night our stay, we called the receptionist for a wake-up call request at 4.15 a.m. but no one call to wake us up, luckily we set our alarm, or else we could miss our early flight. Overall, we love our stay in the resort, but there are some improvement can be made to make it even better next time. Will come back to the resort.

Room Tip: choose room that near the lobby/restaurant so that u don't have to walk uphill and downhill ever...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fauze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We had just spent 10days in Koh Samui and arrived in Patong . The stay at Sea pearl villa resort was a very good experience clean and modern .jacuzzi on the balcony ,3 separate pools great restaurant free transport to Middle of town . Allowed us late check out 2.00 pm no charge .would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms down the hill
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wazaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

My wife and I decided to spend some days at Sea Pearl Villas and I'm glad we did it.

We reached Phuket after a very long travel, so the welcome drink and cold towel was really soothing. I requested them for a Patong Bay View villa, and they gave me one in the C wing. The view from the Jacuzzi was spectacular.

I can still remember the view of setting Sun in Patong Beach with a Singha Beer in your hand inside the Jacuzzi.

Breakfast was amazing, service was very good.

The Bell Boys also did their job pretty well. There was a person named "Krissadda". I called him Krrish and he was happy with the new name. We were really impressed with his greeting style, hospitality and very nice behavior.

To conclude, it was an amazing experience with Sea Pearl Villas, and we will return for sure.

Room Tip: Try C wing Villas with Patong Bay View. The setting Sun looks spectacular.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LNMishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Phuket Kalim Bay
3.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
1.1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#28 of 328 in Patong
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,684 reviews
2.0 mi away
IndoChine Resort & Villas
IndoChine Resort & Villas
#23 of 328 in Patong
464 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket

Address: 12/1-9 Prabaramee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Sea Pearl Villas Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Patong
#35 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#38 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £44 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently rebranded Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort, Phuket is located in a natural hillside over viewing Patong , offers stunning views of the city and the sea. Built on 16 acres of land, with full grown trees and lush gardens around the villa buildings and 8 swimming-pools. All of the 181 rooms comprising of Deluxe Rooms (with rain shower) and Suites (with rain shower & bath tub) has it's own Jacuzzi ((Non Heated) on the balcony. Also included are 25 Pool Villas and 4 Private Pool Suites with Jacuzzi bath tub and it's own private plunge pool. Due to the configuration between Deluxe Rooms & 1 Bedroom Suites, there is a 50% chance of getting an upgrade (not mandatory) to a 1 Bedroom Suite, upon check in, when all the Deluxe Rooms are fully occupied. International & Thai Restaurant, Terrace & Bar. Carissa Spa, Blue Waters Seafood Buffet Restaurant, Alfa Pub & Restaurant, FREE WiFi, FREE Sauna in the Club House and Fitness Center FREE hourly scheduled round trip shuttle bus transfer to Jungceylon Shopping Centre and Patong Beach, from 10am to 8pm daily. Reservations for Airport transfers, excursions and tours are readily available in the resort's main lobby.With our own helipad, sight - seeing via helicopter is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pearl Villas Hotel Patong
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing