We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly customers service and good environment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
Ranked #67 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Here, want to present my sincere gratitude to the hotel duty manager Mr BoonYing. He provided us very good service, we have a lots of problem but he was very patient help us settled everything. He always use run to attend to the customer instead of walking because he dont want to let customers wait. Although he is a duty manager but when we need someone to help us carry luggage to check out, he came alone and help us irrespective of what the position he was, he just so kind to do his work.
The resort is big, environment is beautiful, hotel room was so luxury. We having our photoshoot in their hotel for our trip memory. Hotel provide free shuttle van for guests to main shopping complex and patong beach and the van is very very punctual.
I really have nothing to complaint for the hotel but to recommend all of you to stay in this hotel.
The hotel given us the free upgrade room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kejia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,056)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

686 - 692 of 1,056 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

My boyfriend & I stayed here for 3 nights, which we purchased the deal from groupon that comes with free breakfast and 2 way airport transport. The check-in was prompt, completed within 10 minutes and was offered a free upgrade to a one bedroom suite with Jacuzzi.

We were impressed by the spacious, clean & contemporary design of the room assigned for us. The room has a pantry area with adequate facilities, a cosy living room, and spacious outdoor area with a Jacuzzi. The bedroom was clean and comfortable with a bathroom that has both the bathtub and standing shower. There was nothing we can complain about the room.

Although the villa is quite a distance from the main area, there’s free shuttle services to Patong beach & the Mall that comes every hour which makes travelling convenient. For couples looking for some chill time together, this place is definitely worth the stay.

Breakfast is served from 6.30am – 10.30am. Variety is really limited but the food’s pretty decent for us. We almost didn’t notice the egg station, which was at the secluded corner of the restaurant.

We didn’t have any issues with the service staff as all of them were rather courteous and helpful. Overall, we love our stay here and this definitely made our trip wonderful. We strongly recommend couples to stay at this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasmineFoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Really wonder if the reviews here are paid advertisement. Decided to try this hotel based on tripadvisor review and it was totally an unpleasant experience. Stayed for 4 nights here and will not be returning again.

Lets start with the good things, the resort is big, spacious and well thought in terms of design. Enjoyed their large and quiet swimming pool, maybe its quiet because it requires some walking from your hotel. Location of hotel far uphill from Patong beach, only way to travel out of the hotel is to ride a scooter or take hotel shuttle service that ends at 8pm.

We were automatically given a room upgrade but it seems that given room was vacant for months with weird smell and dirty. You can easily spot hair all over the floor and stains on sofa and couch. Of course we rather have a downgrade of room instead. Reception staff was unfriendly and had problems understanding english, we waited another 30 minutes at the reception to get the room changed. You can also forget about any additional request if you can't speak thai. Same goes for room service, I tried to ask for extra pair of room slipper and a bucket of ice but failed miserably.

CAUTION: Reception staff pass us a coupon and told us to redeem a free dinner at Mookatay Restaurant. As we are redeeming the coupon, the waitress who serve us informed us to choose any 2 main courses for free. [THIS IS A TRAP]. After the dinner we were told to pay up for the main courses ordered as they are giving free complimentary appetizers instead of main course. We did complain the incident to the F&B manager but he merely said that his staff wasn't at fault and he claim that it is just language barriers that cause the misunderstanding. Throughout the conversation he just reiterate that the cost of the dinner is not expensive and it shouldn't be much of a problem to pay for it. (The bill costs 2000 bahts btw and the food has no standard compared to other restaurant in phuket)

Money is not the main issue here, but the feeling of being cheated just kills the entire experience in the resort.

Room Tip: Request for high floors to get a good view in the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EthanLimSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Seapearl, Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Although the review was negative, we do appreciate all feedback from past guest. Our goal is to make every stay at Sea Pearl Villas Resort an experience our guest can look back upon in a positive light. Unfortunately this was not the case in this instance and we regret you were less than satisfied.

Internally the matter has been discussed at great length and the feedback from staff has been primarily focused on the issue related to the coupon for the appetizers, as this appears to have been the most pressing issue at the time of your stay. However, this is not to suggest we have not addressed the other topics within the review.

The complimentary dish coupon in question clearly states that it applies only to the "Classic de Fusion of Sea Pearl" appetizer but includes a photo of two dishes. Perhaps this may have caused some confusion and will be addressed. In no way would we intentionally misled guest and will take every measure to insure a repeat occurrence is avoided. I understand that an additional discount of 30% was given on the meal on top of the free appetizers. Unfortunately this act did not seem to assist in overcoming the misunderstanding.

Again, thank you for your review and for your stay with us.

Sincerely,

Sea Pearl Villas Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Me and my friends stayed here just recently. We stayed for 3 nights. The place is wonderful, worth every penny. We were first reluctant about staying away from the beach but the hotel actually offers free shuttle to Patong beach. Another AWESOME plus points!!! The room was exquisite and was very relaxing. We were surprised to be greeted by a staff that speaks perfect english. Jerome was very accommodating and made us feel right at home. Plus points for English speaking staff! :) cant wait to come back! i will surely recommend this resort to family and friends.

Room Tip: choose a sea view room :) its amazingly gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnePretty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed here a little while back..... However I have only just found time to write a review..... All I can say is wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!! Just can't fault a thing!
Beautiful leather lounges.... Separate large bedroom with on suite and king bed.... Kitchen and guest toilet.... And the creme da la creme..... Our own spa on the balcony! Wee bit out of Patong but have regular buses.... This my pick..... Why stay any where else when this is the best!!,

Room Tip: I went on Agoda and found our accommodation at a great rate!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Hi my sister, daughter (18) and myself have just spent a lovely 10 days as guests at the Sea Pearl Villas and it was fabulous. Like other writers we were concerned with some of the other reviews of this hotel but we shouldn't have worried. All aspects of the service provided was terrific; check-in, booking day trips or shows, room service, car transfers and check-out all were handled very well. Breakfast was great with plenty on offer. This was our first trip to Patong and I was thankful to be out of town but also just a quick taxi or tuk tuk ride away. It was expensive (we had two rooms with pool access) but well worth it, we virtually had the pool to ourselves most days and of course we had some other hotel guests that were painful and rude but that happens everywhere and I think it comes down to different nationalities and what is acceptable behaviour. Sure sometimes we had to explain ourselves more than once but we were in another country and this to be expected and quite frankly part of the fun of travelling. Yes there were lizards and frogs and other bugs that we have never seen before but they didn't eat us or even attempt too! Unlike my home country were some of the creatures would love to gobble you up!!! Staff were all great and very friendly, they are very hard working. So many beautiful uniforms all worn with pride. Security is in abundance and to tell you the truth I wondered why. All said and done I should have stayed longer and I will definately be going back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkbjab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed there for 4 nights. It was an awesome experience when we entered the resort we asked for a sea view from the room with the Jacuzzi, with out any hesitation they have us the room. The room was clean and everything was perfect for our honey moon. The free bus service was also an added advantage as the rate outside from the beach to the resort they would charge around 300 bath which we felt was high.coming to the breakfast the buffet was very good we loved the food and the ambience. The in house club house was also a very good place with live music and some very good looking girls. Me and my wife enjoyed the stay. We would recommend it again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nitin1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Phuket Kalim Bay
1.1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#33 of 337 in Patong
826 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#68 of 394 in Kathu
814 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 337 in Patong
1,780 reviews
1.9 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#8 of 337 in Patong
3,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket

Address: 12/1-9 Prabaramee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Sea Pearl Villas Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#36 Spa Hotel in Patong
#43 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £61 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently rebranded Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort, Phuket is located in a natural hillside over viewing Patong , offers stunning views of the city and the sea. Built on 16 acres of land, with full grown trees and lush gardens around the villa buildings and 8 swimming-pools. All of the 181 rooms comprising of Deluxe Rooms (with rain shower) and Suites (with rain shower & bath tub) has it's own Jacuzzi ((Non Heated) on the balcony. Also included are 25 Pool Villas and 4 Private Pool Suites with Jacuzzi bath tub and it's own private plunge pool. Due to the configuration between Deluxe Rooms & 1 Bedroom Suites, there is a 50% chance of getting an upgrade (not mandatory) to a 1 Bedroom Suite, upon check in, when all the Deluxe Rooms are fully occupied. International & Thai Restaurant, Terrace & Bar. Carissa Spa, Blue Waters Seafood Buffet Restaurant, Alfa Pub & Restaurant, FREE WiFi, FREE Sauna in the Club House and Fitness Center FREE hourly scheduled round trip shuttle bus transfer to Jungceylon Shopping Centre and Patong Beach, from 10am to 8pm daily. Reservations for Airport transfers, excursions and tours are readily available in the resort's main lobby.With our own helipad, sight - seeing via helicopter is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pearl Villas Hotel Patong
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing