We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel just outside patong!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
Ranked #59 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel just outside patong!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Sea pearl villas is an amazing hotel among the trees up the hill,with superb facilities. We stayed there for a week and everything was perfect.the hotel rooms were so big and clean.they offered us clean towels every day for our rooms and for the beach.breakfast was perfect with big varaity of Thai food every day ,a perfect egg station and fresh fruits .They upgraded our room because of honey moon and we are grateful for this.every thing perfect!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greco82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear greco82,

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor!

We are very glad to hear that you were happy with the services and facilities of our resort and appreciated the upgrade. However, such upgrades are not automatically done and are carried out under certain circumstances.

Anyway, it good that you have had a good stay with us and enjoyed your honeymoon in Phuket.
Have a great weekend!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    288
    153
    65
    88
See reviews for
202
515
38
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This was our second hotel in Phuket & we stayed for 5 days and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located close to Tiger Kingdom & is not very far from the beach road & soi Bangla which is the centre of all activities. The property is located at the foothill & the city view from one of its restaurants in the evening is great.
Rooms: have a living room with separate WC for guests, the beds are comfortable.
Bath: Separate shower & bathtub area with toiletries replenished everyday. Towels were a bit worn out.
Service: we experienced a good service.
Breakfast: was pretty much the same everyday.
Jacuzzi: at the balcony was refreshing & we were able to use it since we had requested for 1st floor suite. With the green cover all around it was very private & relaxing.
Overall we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guptaatul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear guptaatul,

Thank you for your posting on Tripadvisor.
Glad to hear that you were happy with our services and facilities.
As for the bath towels, we are in the process of changing new ones.
Highly appreciate you recommending our resort to future guests of our resort.
Wishing you a very pleasant and relaxing weekend!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The hotel on first impression was really lovely. but everything from food, drinks and basic

transport was charged at a such a premium and a complete rip off.

Wasn't informed that breakfast wasn't included till we got there had it the first morning and

everything was a few days old and going stale... NOT RECOMMENDED.

shuttle ws good but there is nothing around ok for a day or 2 but i'd recommend to stay in patong city as it convient... TUK TUK drivers are rude and you will be charged 300 BAHT for your trip from any location to your hotel way too expensive.


summing up in a few words is that its trying to be an exclusive hotel with the prices but the hotel itself and the service are average.

Room Tip: Not worth the cost stay in patong and walk everywhere just easier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Kelly K,

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. Sincerely apologize for the delayed response.

When you made your reservations through "lastminute.com.au" it would have indicated that the reservations was for "Room Only" basis. Regret to know that you were not aware of this.

Our Limousine Service Fleet consist of Mercedes E220 vehicles and thus would be more expensive than local taxi which normally use Japanese made vehicles and uses LPG or NGV gas.

Local Tuk Tuk charges about THB300 which is not within our control. Motorcycles and cars are readily available for rent, if guests wishes to do so.

Wishing you a very nice day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beder
Level 6 Contributor
494 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed 12 days at the Sea Pearl Villas and had a super holiday at the resort. But the resort is not a 5 star resort, don’t expect a 5 star quality- or service level I will say it is closer to three stars. To be honest the price is not a 5 star price is not a 5 star price so over all we got value for money. We had stayed at 5 star resorts in the area and they were far better and more expensive too.
Our flat with two rooms were spacious and nice and everything but the reading lamps at the beds were in good order. The lamps were a bit unreliable and in general the rooms are approaching time for a gentle renovation. There was a nice jacuzi at the terrasse and had the water temperature been closer to pleasant we would certainly have used the jacuzi more than once. The same seemed to be the case with our neighbours.
There are 8 pools at the resort and we used two of them they are all nice with towels and sun beds. I don’t know why but there were not many people at the pools, so I enjoyed the quietness.
The hotel provides a shuttle bus service to the city center and this is a good service. But as the bus capacity is insufficient compared to the number of flats. At peak hours my advice is to meet in good time at the reception when going to town in order to get a seat. We experienced once not to get a seat at the bus but the hotel was helpful and called a taxi for us. We were a bit surprised that the taxi driver charged us when we got to town. When we returned to the hotel the hotel accepted to pay the taxi after a loooong and some time hard negotiation. Please be aware of this. When going back from town same procedure, but we managed to get seated everytime so it is hard to say if the hotel will refund the taxi bills on your way back ( I don't expect they will )
The breakfast was ok, but again more a three star hotel breakfast. The juices were the cheapest possible quality and were served from a dispenser and the coffee were not particular nice neither the filter coffee or the instant coffee from the vending machine. The fruit and the yoghurt were fine as well as the baked beans ( but don’t take the beans when they are just poured out of the tin as they need some time to get heated ). The bread, specially the croissants and the cold cuts of a lower than average quality but there were nice French toasts.
Fried eggs and scrambled eggs were made by a kind and hard working guy, but he was overloaded and there were always two to three people waiting. Ommeletes were also available but I found out they were scrambled eggs with vegetables, ham and cheese than an ommelet..
In general the employees were nice, smiling and helpful, but I think the management of the hotel should spend some money for basic training of the staff and introduce checklists and procedures should they have ambitions going for a 4th star. As an example at the table with coffee and coffee cups, the coffee cups were placed at a kind of a cloth and although it was full of spots from previously wasted coffeethey were not changed during our stay.
When we left the hotel we should leave 3 AM and I wanted to settle the account the evening before, but this was not possible. Instead I could do it in the morning and it lasted 20 minutes as the staff were instructed to check if everything were ok, before we could get our deposit. 20 minutes for nothing is a long time that early in the morning. If we had taken a pack of peanuts or even emptied the mini bar without paying we had stayed at the hotel 12 days so there would probably still have been some profit left.
We had a nice holiday but we will not return as we can get more value for our money other places.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ErikMollerMadsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear ErikMollerMadsen,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.
Sincerely apologize for the delayed response.

All your constructive comments have been duly noted.
Our shuttle bus service can be very crowded at times and we do use a supplement bus when the first bus is full. Comments on fruit juices and bread items have also been noted.
As for paying the bill a day before departure is possible and the staff that advised you that it is not, has been cautioned accordingly.

Wishing you a very nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

stayed there for three days and had a very good experience. good location. nice rooms. Every hour free bus service to patong... the staff was very supportive. actually worth a place fot ur honeymoon. .

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunishtha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Sunishtha,

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to know that you were happy with your stay with us and had a good experience and appreciated the location of our resort being in Patong and yet away from the hustle & bustle of Patong City, itself. Also glad to hear that our staff were able to support you in all your needs and requirements during your stay.

Should require additional information or assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me at: robinlee@seapearlvilllaphuket.com

Wishing you a very nice day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights with my friend in a superior room during late January. We made a mystery hotel booking via Wotif.com and the deal didn't include breakfast.

The hotel is situated up a hill 15 minutes from Patong beach. To get there, we'd to drive up a curvy & a bit steep road. But the upside of the location is the peaceful atmosphere. I think it's much better to stay way from Patong than in the center of it. There're free shuttle buses to Patong beach/ juncelon mall every hour.

We arrived at almost midnight. The staffs welcomed us warmly and gave us resfreshing welcome drinks. We didn't know before that we have to make a deposit for our stay. I gave my credit card but somehow it didn't work. So the concierge said that they can make an exception because it'd take too long. This was thoughtful of her. Actually, what I like best about this hotel is the excellent service. I wouldn't know about their English skills some people complained here though, because I'm Thai.

The decor is modern. The room is spacious and clean. Complimentary Thai fruits on the first day. If you're planning to make a good use of the jacuzzi, I suggest you book a room with a city view. The view when all the lights in Phuket lit up is spetacular.

All in all, a positive experience. My friend remarked that, for her, it's a 5 star experience.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweet-tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear sweet-tt,

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you had received excellent service from our staff and also appreciated our location being slightly away from Patong City.

We look forward to be of service to you again in the near future.
Have a very nice day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights on our honeymoon. Our first impression of the resort was great, the people were helpful and we were greeted warmly. The concierge was excellent helping us book activities for our stay. Our room was large and quite nice. We had a jacuzzi which as many people have mentioned are cold. We found this ok on hot days but didn't get to use it as much as we would have otherwise. The jacuzzi also lacked privacy. The location of this resort is quite close to Patong beach (20 min bus drive) however you are unable to walk anywhere from the resort so to get to any restaurants you must book a taxi or take the resort bus. We used the resort bus a lot which was free of charge and went every hour, however we found it was always over full. After long days of activities a few nights we wanted to stay in the resort and were a little disappointed that the room service, both restaurants and the pool bar all had the same menus. At the end of our stay we had booked transport through the resort to the airport. We found the reception staff were very rude to us and we waited for over 10 mins standing before they told us to take a seat. We were unaware of what was going on and how long our car would be. It ended up turning up over half and hour late to pick us up. Not the best ending to our trip. Overall the rooms were nice, the service average and it was not the most continent location.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Natasha D,

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.

We have taken not that overall you had an average stay with us. Also taken note of the "lack of privacy" of our jacuzzis, repetitive menus throughout the resort and the long delay in getting transport to the airport.

Upon investigating the matter of late transport, it was due to an oversight by one of our staff who failed to follow through the change of pick up time. Rudeness of the FO staff is definitely not acceptable and I sincerely apologized for the behavior and inconvenience caused.

Wishing you a very nice day and a great week ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
3.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
1.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 322 in Patong
1,645 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Phuket Kalim Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
IndoChine Resort & Villas
IndoChine Resort & Villas
#26 of 322 in Patong
447 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 322 in Patong
1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket

Property: Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
Address: 12/1-9 Prabaramee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Sea Pearl Villas Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Patong
#35 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#35 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently rebranded Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort, Phuket is located in a natural hillside over viewing Patong , offers stunning views of the city and the sea. Built on 16 acres of land, with full grown trees and lush gardens around the villa buildings and 8 swimming-pools. All of the 181 rooms comprising of Deluxe Rooms (with rain shower) and Suites (with rain shower & bath tub) has it's own Jacuzzi ((Non Heated) on the balcony. Also included are 25 Pool Villas and 4 Private Pool Suites with Jacuzzi bath tub and it's own private plunge pool. Due to the configuration between Deluxe Rooms & 1 Bedroom Suites, there is a 50% chance of getting an upgrade (not mandatory) to a 1 Bedroom Suite, upon check in, when all the Deluxe Rooms are fully occupied. International & Thai Restaurant, Terrace & Bar. Carissa Spa, Blue Waters Seafood Buffet Restaurant, Alfa Pub & Restaurant, FREE WiFi, FREE Sauna in the Club House and Fitness Center FREE hourly scheduled round trip shuttle bus transfer to Jungceylon Shopping Centre and Patong Beach, from 10am to 8pm daily. Reservations for Airport transfers, excursions and tours are readily available in the resort's main lobby.With our own helipad, sight - seeing via helicopter is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pearl Villas Hotel Patong
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing