We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Pearl in Phuket!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
Ranked #46 of 319 Hotels in Patong
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hidden Pearl in Phuket!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We enjoyed our 3 nights stay at SPV recently and to my surprise, is indeed a very nice resort. Located 10 minutes away from noisy and tourist packed Patong, we found out serenity in SPV. Mr Vicky was very helpful during our check-in at night. Mr Willy make sure that our airport transfer (In a Mercedes Benz) and room was in place. Mr Robin which surprisingly greet us during our breakfast and extended our check out time.

A highly recommended villas for those couples, family which planning a trip to crowded Phuket yet need some privacy during their stay.

Pros
- A 10 mins return shuttle transfer to Jungcyelon, Patong Beach which operates hourly from 10am - 8pm.
- Complimentary airport transfer for 3 nights stay when book through www.seapearlvillasphuket.com

Cons
- Breakfast - less variety.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alvin0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Alvin0603,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.
We look forward to your next visit.
Have a very nice day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    271
    146
    58
    73
See reviews for
186
474
34
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gunnedah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our second stay at Sea Pearl Villas Resort with a group of friends in January 2014.

There are a number of things that I absolutely love about this place:

The location - after spending a few days in the chaos of Patong it was absolute bliss at SPV, it is close enough to all the action but just far enough to get out of all the noise and hustle and bustle. The resorts shuttle bus and limo service makes for an easy trip down to Patong.

Luxury - we found our rooms to be absolutely perfect, the spa on our balcony was lovely and refreshing, the bed was amazing and the attention to detail in our rooms was superb.

The food and service - you will always be very well looked after with the resorts resteraunts and bars, the food is amazing and the staff are lovely

The resort manager Mr Robin Lee went out of his way to ensure that we had a great time.

I will definitely be recommending Sea Pearl Villas to all my friends traveling to Phuket, we are even planning to return there later this year for a truly relaxing and enjoyable experience.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank go_ziggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear go_Ziggy,

It was really nice to have met the both of you. Thank you for recommending your friends to stay with us. We are very happy to hear that all f you have had a pleasant stay with us.

You must have read the news of the military coup and curfew from midnight to 4am. However, this does not affect the overall tourist market in Phuket (except for the curfew). Everything and every day life in Phuket is going on as normal.

Please feel free to contact me at any time at robinlee@seapearlvillasphuket.com if I can be of any assistance.

Wishing all of you a very nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Me and hubby came to stay on 5 May. We arrived at about 9.30am, check in process was smooth. We got early check in at 10.15am which is fair enough as we understand that the standard check in time is at 2pm. The manager Mr Willie was such service oriented person. He came to introduce himself and not hesitate to call him should there is any problem. We booked for one bedroom Deluxe Suite. The room was clean and beautiful. We loved the view. It is so peaceful. We will definitely recommend Sea Pearl Villas to our family & friends. Me and hubby decided to stay here for our next year trip to phuket.

Xoxo87

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Xoxo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Xoxo87,

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor and having chosen to stay with us.

Glad to know that Willy was able to be of service to make your stay comfortable.
We look forward to your next visit to our resort.

Have a great weekend!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Booked a 4D3N stay at Sea Pearl Villas in Jan for our trip in May.
Prior our trip, we sent an email to Robin (the General Manager) to request for our 4 Deluxe Jacuzzi rooms to be close together, have double beds (we had 3 couples in our group), our balconies to have some privacy (not overlooking the carpark or some public areas), and early check-in as we will arrive in Phuket early morning.
We rented a mini-van and drove directly from the airport to the resort since it was on the way to Patong Beach. The place wasn't difficult to find since there was a huge signage when we were approaching the resort. Parking our mini-van wasn't as issue was there were sufficient parking area in the resort.
Upon arrival, we were greeted by the manager Willy, and were offered welcome drinks and cold towels while we waited at the lobby couch for our rooms to be ready. Check-in didn't take long and we were soon escorted by the friendly staffs to our rooms in Villas B & C on the 3rd floor, which had balconies facing the pool next to the breakfast area. Appreciate Willy and Robin for assisting in our requests. We were lucky to have our requests granted probably also due to the low season in Phuket.
As we had our own transport, we did not have to rely on the free shuttle service from the resort to Patong beach. The drive from the resort to Patong beach was less than 10 minutes.
Swimming in the pool was great as there were very few guests around, so we had the pool all to ourselves. There are other pools around in the resort but we were lazy to explore around to the other areas within the huge resort. A pity the pool closes quite early, so we didn't manage to have a night dip during our stay.
There was free wifi available but we were unable to get a steady connection on the second day.
The breakfast was pretty good with the standard American style stuff and asian food such as fried rice and noodles. My wife loved the latte and mocha from the coffee machine.
On our last day, Robin came over and greeted us personally during breakfast. He was very warm and friendly and wanted to make sure we had a pleasant stay at the resort.

There are some areas in which we believe can be improved. Hopefully Robin and his team can take these into consideration.
The balcony jacuzzi was great. But since the resort and especially our rooms are near the hills and vegetation, it seems unavoidable to have some bugs falling in during the night. Although we can always call housekeeping to remove them, it will be great if there is something that can be used to cover the jacuzzi when not in use.
Another thing about the jacuzzi is that the water is cold. We were aware of this in the first place so not much issue for us. It would be good to have a tap with hot water at the jacuzzi.
Next, there are some bugs entering the room from beneath the main doors. It could be due to our rooms being on the upper side facing the hills. These gaps can be eliminated by a brush door sweep or rubber door bottoms. What we did was use some of the furnitures, towels or tissues to block the gap.
On our second night, there was a 15 minute blackout at around 4am. Most of us were already sound asleep and didn't even realize it. But for those awake, the entire resort (at least for our area) was pitch dark and it took me a while to find my phone which had a torch function. Perhaps a backup generator for such occasions will come in handy, or an torchlight placed at a convenient position.

In general, we had a wonderful stay at Sea Pearl Villas and would recommend this to those who are interested to have a relaxed stay in Phuket, a little away from the busy and crowded Patong beach.
Thanks again to Robin and his team for their great hospitality.

Room Tip: Villas B and C starting with "2" have a pool view and are on the higher grounds giving a m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weiyang_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Wriyang_SG,

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.
It was a great pleasure to get the chance to meet you and all your friends before your departure.
I give you credit for your "bravery" in driving around in Phuket with a rented vehicle which is a better choice than renting motorcycles. I always recommend guests to rent a car rather than motorcycles due to the traffic and hilly conditions of some of the roads here.

We are very glad that all of you have had a good time staying with us and an overall pleasant vacation in Phuket. All your recommended improvements have been duly noted and actions taken accordingly.

We look forward to be of service to you and your friends again in the not too distant future. In the meantime, if I can be of any service or assistance to you, your family members, relatives or friends planning to visit Phuket, please do not hesitate to drop me an email at robinlee@seapearlvillasphuket.com, even if they are not staying with us.

Wishing all of you a great and relaxing weekend!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I just stayed here for our 1 year wedding anniversary and we found this hotel quite lovely and were glad that we found it!

Upon arriving we were greeted promptly, escorted to a comfortable sofa in the lobby and given two welcome drinks accompanied with some cold face towels which was lovely! The woman checking us in came to us to complete the check in so that we could enjoy our drinks. The manager, Robin Lee even came over to welcome us and introduce himself, which I also found very impressive. It showed us that he cared about his guests and throughout our stay whenever we saw him, he made sure to smile and wave!

Our room was also quite lovely, it had a view of Patong Beach and was quiet. The beds were firm as a few other reviewers have mentioned, though I didn't find them uncomfortable and actually slept quite soundly. When we walked in, they had also spelled out "Happy Anniversary" in flowers on our bed which was another very nice and unexpected touch. We were even brought a fresh fruit platter to our door an hour later which was VERY nice!

A few things to point out about this resort that are fun quick tips:

The pools - AMAZING! and they are never crowded. There are many pools located around the resort which are just beautiful and my husband and I often had them to ourselves!

Restaurants - We had dinner twice at the Restaurant on the 2nd floor above the lobby and the food is delicious! If you can't choose where to eat for dinner and/or want to stay near the resort, this is a good option and the prices were very reasonable.

Breakfast Buffet - has a large variety of foods for tourists from every region. There was always something we could find to eat!

Free shuttle - There is a free shuttle every hour that goes from Sea Pearl into the shopping center and then to Patong beach. We found this very convenient! A few other reviewers mentioned that they get very crowded but we must have been in an off tourist season, because we never experienced this.

Isolated resort - As many have mentioned, this resort is at the top of a hill, but we found that to be a HUGE plus. If you go into Patong, you know how "alive' and rowdy it can feel. We found it nice when we wanted to relax (and sleep) to be able to go back and relax without hearing the sounds of the city.

The only thing I would say about this resort, not in a complaining way but more of a constructive criticism kind of way is to improve the house keeping staff just a tad bit. Our complimentary drinking waters were never re-stocked after day one, but this wasn't too much of an issue as we just inquired at the front desk about them and they gave them to us there with no questions asked. Also, if you need to take a taxi somewhere, calling a third party taxi will be a bit cheaper than booking one through the hotel, by about 400 baht. We discovered this early on so it wasn't a problem.

However, these small little details are quite small in the grand scheme of things, which is to say that this is a FABULOUS resort to stay in for the value. We would definitely stay here and again and will definitely be recommending this to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Amanda W,

It was really nice to meet up with you and your husband personally upon your arrival and once again, Happy Anniversary!

We are glad to hear that the both of you have had a pleasant stay with us and satisfied with the services and facilities of the resort.

I sincerely apologize for the Housekeeping staff that did not refill your daily complimentary bottled drinking water.

I personally look forward to your next visit. Please feel free to contact me at robinlee@seapearlvillasphuket.com if and when any of your family members, relatives, friends and colleagues decided to stay with us.

Wishing you a great and relaxing evening!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Amazing stay at this beautiful hotel. Got upgraded when we checked in (Thank you!). Rooms and amenities are simply great. Clean and comfortable. Serene environment. So much so that we could just forget about the nearby fabulous beach and laze around in the hotel and the pool whole day. Although a distance from the famous beach, it is easily accessible via the hourly shuttle service. Booking for attractions is a breeze too at the concierge.

Room Tip: Room with attached Jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VTik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear VTik,

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us during your recent visit to Phuket and taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are happy and glad to hear that you were satisfied with the services and facilities provided in our resort.

We look forward to your next visit.

Have a great and relaxing evening!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We had a pleasant stay at the resort, We especially liked the jacuzzi on the balcony The swimming pool was nice and it was not crowded, Will definitely consider staying here again. They provide free shuttle bus service to Patong beach on hourly basis. Very serene enviroment

Room Tip: Get one bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tansteffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin L, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear tansteffi,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Phuket and taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

Happy to hear that you enjoyed the jacuzzi on the balcony and the swimming pool.

We look forward to your next visit. Wishing you a great and relaxing evening!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
2.9 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
1.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.7 mi away
IndoChine Resort & Villas
IndoChine Resort & Villas
#24 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
#98 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1.5 mi away
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort
1.6 mi away
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket

Property: Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
Address: 12/1-9 Prabaramee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Sea Pearl Villas Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Patong
#33 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#35 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently rebranded Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort, Phuket is located in a natural hillside over viewing Patong , offers stunning views of the city and the sea. Built on 16 acres of land, with full grown trees and lush gardens around the villa buildings and 8 swimming-pools. All of the 181 rooms comprising of Deluxe Rooms (with rain shower) and Suites (with rain shower & bath tub) has it's own Jacuzzi ((Non Heated) on the balcony. Also included are 25 Pool Villas and 4 Private Pool Suites with Jacuzzi bath tub and it's own private plunge pool. Due to the configuration between Deluxe Rooms & 1 Bedroom Suites, there is a 50% chance of getting an upgrade (not mandatory) to a 1 Bedroom Suite, upon check in, when all the Deluxe Rooms are fully occupied. International & Thai Restaurant, Terrace & Bar. Carissa Spa, Blue Waters Seafood Buffet Restaurant, Alfa Pub & Restaurant, FREE WiFi, FREE Sauna in the Club House and Fitness Center FREE hourly scheduled round trip shuttle bus transfer to Jungceylon Shopping Centre and Patong Beach, from 10am to 8pm daily. Reservations for Airport transfers, excursions and tours are readily available in the resort's main lobby.With our own helipad, sight - seeing via helicopter is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pearl Villas Hotel Patong
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing